We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Most beautiful place for a drink in Playas del Coco” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacifico Beach Club Restaurant & Bar

Pacifico Beach Club Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Pacifico Beach Club Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Pacific Rim, American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, International, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our Restaurant offers indoor (A/C) and outdoor dining experience. Our menu is based on international cuisine with a personalized touch by our talented chef. Private events and groups are welcome and our philosophy is to enhance each guest with a unforgetable dining experience in PACIFICO.Cheers!
Playas del Coco, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Most beautiful place for a drink in Playas del Coco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I have lived in Playas del Coco for a while now but somehow never managed to come here for a drink. Now that I did it almost makes me sad I did not try it before. It is an astonishing beautiful place and the drinks are awesome. Totally to recommend for a sunset watch with friends!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TinaRahner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    40
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
1 review
“PACIFICO Beach Club Restaurant & Bar - Best in Guanacaste!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The PACIFICO Beach Club Restaurant & Bar is the best restaurant in Guanacaste! The air-conditioned, beautifully decorated restaurant is the perfect place for lunch or dinner with exceptional service & recently (2014) received the 5-Fork award for culinary excellence in Costa Rica! Chef Tomas is world-class and Leo and the restaurant & bar staff are attentive and friendly. Beach Club Manager, Carlos Yock ensures that every dining experience is memorable.

Don't miss it. The PACIFICO Beach Club is a private, members-only club, however the Beach Club Restaurant & Bar is open to the public.

Did I mention that this is the best location for sunsets in the area? Enjoy!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playas del Coco, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Beachside Restaurant and Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Very good for watching the sunset in Playas del Coco. Appetizers were good, drinks were good, atmosphere great.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank judie614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wedding at Pacifico Beach Club”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We had our wedding at Pacifico Beach Club in February with 46 guests and spent a good amount of time here. They food is really good and a reasonable price. You must try the Guajitos, delicious! The venue is beautiful and newer and has alot of places to kickback and relax. The wait staff are really attentive and a friendly group of guys! If you are considering having your wedding here and want more information about the wedding portion, please feel free to message me here and I will give your more details.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank momcdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quick lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

We went to try their sushi, as it had been recommended. This place isn't far from where we stayed, so it was easy for is to get to. It was beautiful and each person we encountered was friendly. Our server explained there was no sushi on that day, so we settled on ceviche and a cocktail. She came back with info on their sushi night and sushi making classes. She was so sweet:) I loved the atmosphere! We didn't stay at pacifico, but we talked amongst our group, that would appear to be the most luxurious place to stay in coco.

Helpful?
1 Thank windaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacifico Beach Club Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Pacifico Beach Club Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing