We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Couldn't ask for anything more!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacifico Beach Club Restaurant & Bar

Pacifico Beach Club Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Pacifico Beach Club Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Pacific Rim, American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, International, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Scenic view, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our Restaurant offers indoor (A/C) and outdoor dining experience. Our menu is based on international cuisine with a personalized touch by our talented chef. Private events and groups are welcome and our philosophy is to enhance each guest with a unforgetable dining experience in PACIFICO.Cheers!
Strafford, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for anything more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

This condo is at Pacifico and is a paradise! So close to shopping and downtown life, yet still peaceful! Jennifer was wonderful and all of her suggestions have been great!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TKBnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    40
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeland, Wi
Level Contributor
136 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Costa Rican Country Club (In a good way.)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We're staying at Pacifico so we decided to try the beach club for lunch. Had the fish tacos and chicken Panini. Both were very good and plentiful. The prices are higher than the local sodas, but pretty much in line with the other up scale eateries in town. Excellent service and a beautiful view right on the beach.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and perfect tropical scenery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

My husband and I love Pacifico Beach Club and Restaurant. Every year when we visit Coco we enjoy their wonderful food and perfect tropical scenery. Recently we had the shrimp tempura and surf and turf. Some of the best food we have had during our visit to Coco. Large portions so my husband and I share. Great wait staff, Wendy and Harold.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The beach club is a great place to spend the day, relax and chill out. The service is really good and friendly. The restaurant has really good food. Totally worth it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MariPeralta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food at Pacifico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We have eaten here lots of times and the food is always excellent. The servings are very generous and we usually split the order. If you say "par compartir" they will bring the food on separate. We even attended an Italian cooking class upstairs. Thomas, the chef prepared 4 different dishes while we watched. As he finished preparing each course they served us. Delicious!! Everything here is First class. The servers are very attentive. If you rent a place at Pacifico condos, you can join the Beach club. It is a gorgeous complex over looking the Pacific ocean. Harold is the friendliest and welcoming attendant! Wendy and Henry are also great. We come every day. They help you with your Spanish.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacifico Beach Club Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Pacifico Beach Club Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing