We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome service and tours couldnt be any better”
Review of Tours Your Way

Tours Your Way
Ranked #4 of 72 Tours in Playas del Coco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: My name is Mainor Lara Bustos. I am a native Costa Rican, who was born and raised in the north pacific province of Guanacaste. For those of you who are unfamiliar, Liberia is located in this province and is a popular travel destination for many North American & European tourists visiting Costa Rica.Fortunate for me, I grew up in one of the most ecologically diverse countries in the world. With nature right at my doorstep, it was easy for me to become intimately familiar with all of Costa Rica natural beauty.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Stroller parking
barrie area
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“awesome service and tours couldnt be any better”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

well we booked this tour company after looking at reviews wow is all i can say Manoir was so nice knowledgeable . We cant say enough good things airport transfer was quiker than hotel shuttle plus we got a history as well. We booked a tour to paulo verde wich was great but the trip with manoir was amazing. He ran the whole show on the boat a family joined us from another company whos guide didnt show them the things we saw. Enroute to the boat we saw the oxen and workers in a crock infested river . Spoke to a gaucho which is a cost rican cowboy. The food was to dye for amazing . we were not herded like cattle . he showed us the things you wouldnt see on a charter from the hotel. on way back to hotel we stopped by a tree cashews grow on trees always thought they were in ground .... cant get over what we learned amazing day spent he should have charged us more than what he did..Manoir was number one if we go back to Costa rica will be booking with him for sure

2nd day trip liberia and volcano rincon veje
Ray did trip with us ...... wow the volcano and park was amazing ray is into nature and could point out everything from monkeys to spider monkeys different flowers plants. mud pots knew how they came about etc it was a long walk different terrains i was wiped it took us over 4 hours to do we stopped to watch spider monkeys fight the birds etc it was so neat ray was great . We were supposed to do the steam baths etc after but i was wiped beyond wiped i dont know how he does this walk everyday.. such a nice guy after we drove into liberia saw the white church it was interesting . Ray took us to a supermarket to buy our alcohol to take home and he showed us what was and how much it would be in american. after that he took us for a late lunch as were extremelu slow lol. we had this volcanoe dish amazing food. Manoir came to have lunch with us woiw such hospitality they have. Never felt like just a tourist. The day before we left manoir was at our resort to do a tour we heard from him to say good bye and have a safe trip. what an amazing tour company. we say other tours who didnt even give history etc we saw that first hand. dont go with any other tours.. tours your way is def tours your way my hubby was able to stop for bathroom breaks manoir gave him beer and filled up a cooler with snacks and drinks there is no better way to travel will tell everyone about him and his company

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank masonchristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    7
    1
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love Tours Your Way”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Very nice and responsible folks. We used them for car service to/from the airport and for two tours while we stayed in Costa Rica. They were on-time and efficient and all went very well. Our two tours - four of us (parent and three teens) went on the Hacienda Guachapelin Adventure tour which included Zip Lining, Rapids, Horseback riding, etc. Using Tours Your Way to organize everything was perfect - they knew how to beat the crowds and get the best possible experience. Same with our Palo Verde Tour - on boat. Worked our perfectly and a few little extra treats all made sense and added to the experience. Thanks to Ray for sharing his country with us - we all really enjoyed it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MRG993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent, knowledgable, professional”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We just came back from a week in Costa Rica and used Mainor's service for airport transfers to/from the hotel (punctual, helpful, good price) and for the Papagayo zipline tour. We felt we were in good hands the entire time, and really enjoyed our activities. Highly recommended.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank eeppfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tours Your Way highly recommended”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My 3 friends and I went on two tours with Rey from Tours Your Way, and loved them both. Our first tour was the Mega Tour to Buena Vista where we did ziplining, a waterfall hike, horseback riding, mud bath at the hot springs and an insane waterside! We had so much fun, loved every minute. We were so impressed with Rey, especially since our hotel warned us not to go outside of the resort for tours. But he was so fun, and encouraging. He took photos for us, was extremely watchful for our safety. It truly was tours your way as we never felt like there was a schedule or time crunch. He showed us so much more than we expected. Very thorough.
Because we liked our tour with him so much we rebooked with him a few days later to go to Arenal, despite the fact that he warned us that it would probably be raining the whole day and we may not see the volcano due to cloud cover... But we lucked out and it didnt rain at all that day, and we saw over 80% of the volcano. The hot springs and waterfall was absolutely amazing!! I highly recommend swimming at the waterfall. There is nothing like looking up to your left and seeing an incredible waterfall and to your right an even higher wall of green rainforest...
If you're staying in Guanacoste then book with Tours Your Way!! Had a blast

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Palo Verde Tour”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Tours Your Way took 6 of us to the Palo Verde River Boat Tour on March 13, 2013. The tour was absolutely amazing! Rai, our tour guide was outstanding. He was extremely knowledgeable and funny. Our lunch was fabulous. The day could not have been more perfect! I would strongly recommend this tour and Tours Your Way.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DMazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tours Your Way also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Gulf of Papagayo, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Tours Your Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing