We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly B'fast w/best coffee”
Review of Luna de Plata

Luna de Plata
Ranked #65 of 108 Restaurants in Playas del Coco
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly B'fast w/best coffee”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

best place for b'fast...owner is there at 6:30am every morning opening up...we ate there almost every morning eating outside on the courtyard area listening to the birds sing and squirrels play in the trees and watch Jose sweep and clean the fountain in the courtyard..a great way to start your morning with a delicous waffle piled with fresh fruit...everything we tried there was great...this place is a must visit spot if you would like a great tasting b'fast!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tganey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    21
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and awesome owner!”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We ate here 5 mornings I believe. The food is excellent (and huge portions), the prices are ok, and the owner is a friendly and funny gal who comes out and talks to customers. We had a trip planned one day and were getting picked up at 7:30. She was kind enough to make us croissant sandwiches in about 5 minutes (to go) and send us on our way. Great place and I would definately go there again!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank brumbleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Arkansas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Luna de Plata
We ate there two times during the week we were in Costa Rica and both times were on a weekend night, Saturday night when we arrived and the following Friday, our last night in Costa Rica. We met the owner, a wonderful Canadian lady. She was incredibly nice and helpful and a fantastic chef. The restaurant routinely listed daily specials on a chalkboard out front. They do not serve any alcoholic beverages but advertise BYOW, that is Bring Your Own Wine with no corkage fee. We had the filet mignon special both times and it was perfectly prepared, seasoned to perfection and the presentation was first class. We split a banana rum dessert crepe the first night but had no room left for dessert the next time we were there. The food was great, the service was great and the atmosphere was good, we ate outside in the pleasant early night air, a hidden gem.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Hermosa, Costa Rica
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome Crepes”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

A great crepe restaurant right in then middle of nowhere. Since they don't have a liquor licence, you can bring your own and NO CORKAGE FEE! Just leave a nice tip.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BoomersOffshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We have been to luna de plata on many occasions. The food has always been great and the service is warm and friendly. the owner operator danielle ia very knowledgeable and a great host. I would recommend this place to anyone.
Trevor and valerie. British columbia canada

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trevor g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna de Plata also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Luna de Plata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing