We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small but sufficient”
Review of Luna de Plata

Luna de Plata
Ranked #65 of 108 Restaurants in Playas del Coco
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“small but sufficient”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Liked: Easy walk from our condo. Good crepes, good coffee.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ac8924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    21
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great Mocha Latte & Coffee”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We have frequented Lunda de Plata for morning mocha lattes and coffee or an Americano. The drinks are delicious -- just the right amount of espresso and piping hot. We have not eaten there yet but love the coffee! It's also very reasonably priced..the mocha latte is only 1000 colones, which is about $2.00!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bethums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“exactly what I was looking for for a breakfast”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

My problem is that when I go to coco, I cannot find a place open for breakfast early. This time I found Luna de Plata, and Danielle the boss. She offers excellent crepes for breakfast as well as if you come later when Yves has delivered his croissants, excellent too. for me so far the best place to have breakfast at 7 am, and Raphael the waiter is very discreet but very well mannered and attentive. Also if you want suggestion for things to do Danielle will give you some hints.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank pdnirc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious Crepes and Sandwiches”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

This is a super little restaurant to visit for breakfast or lunch. The owner told us she also does dinners but we did not manage to get there in the evening. I had the curried chicken crepe and it was delectable. My husband tried the Smoked Salmon Sandwich and loved it. We split a chocolate and coconut crepe to finish off lunch. Prices are reasonable and, for such a tiny restaurant, she manages to have a great variety of choices on the menu. I would highly recommend this if you are a crepe lover or are looking for a substantial sandwich and pleasant and helpful service.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank almonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

We had a delicious breakfast here this morning. When we went to pay the bill, the owner kindly told us cash only (we only had a credit card). She told us not to worry that we could pay her back at any time And proceeded to tell us her hours. Lovely little spot for a delicious breakfast.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MadeleineShawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna de Plata also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Luna de Plata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing