We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Fishing Snorkeling Experience”
Review of ConchalFun

ConchalFun
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Welcome to Costa Rica's most beautiful beach!!! I randomly found this beach 7 years ago and never left, let me show you the ins and outs; I promise it will become your favourite beach as well. My team and I offer customized boat trips, we have seen it all during many years of fantastic trips so please feel free to ask how we can personalize your adventure. Fishing is big in our area and my captain has many records here. Snorkelling snorkelling and more snorkelling!!! we will show our secret spots.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We met Andrei on the beach at Playa Conchal. We had made snorkeling/fishing arrangements with a different outfit that ended up having boat troubles, and Andrei walked over and gave us another alternative. We ended up spending 3 hours with Andrei - initially to snorkel in a lagoon near Playa Conchal and then down to the next beach for some line fishing.

Andrei is originally from Montreal - a bonus to have a fellow Canadian along for the ride. He was fantastic with our young kids (5 and 6), showing them some starfish and generally helping to promote a really fun experience.

For any families going to Playa Conchal - don't hesitate to email Andrei acaravan999@hotmail.com.

Thank yyzken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrei2009conchal, Owner at ConchalFun, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2015

Pura vida guys!! thanks for participating and see you soon hopefully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 278 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Thank Gabrielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrei2009conchal, Owner at ConchalFun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Evita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrei2009conchal, Owner at ConchalFun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank csam31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrei2009conchal, Owner at ConchalFun, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Annelyse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrei2009conchal, Owner at ConchalFun, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ConchalFun also viewed

Playa Conchal, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Conchal, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Conchal, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Conchal, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to ConchalFun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing