We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Sunset Sail with Captain Brad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sailing Conchal Day Tours

Sailing Conchal Day Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We operate daily and only do private groups for full day and half day sunset cruises. It will only be your group aboard and not 30 to 40 booze cruisers. Our sailing waters are tranquil and calm and we enjoy regular sea breezes that makes for perfect sailing conditions. Our stretch of Coastline has some of the most spectacular anchorages and beaches. All tours include delicious lunch, fresh local fruits and snacks, drinks, beer, wine and cocktails. Snorkeling and fishing equipment provided. With over 20 years of cruising and sailing we know how to have a good time on the water. All tours depart in front of Las Brisas Restaurant in Potrero. Come join us for the best tour of your Costa Rican vacation.
Flamingo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunset Sail with Captain Brad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

My friends and I had an absolutely incredible sunset sail with Captain Brad! The highlight of the trip was seeing the sun hit the horizon while watching what Brad said was a pilot whale repeatedly jump out of the water not more than 50 yards from our boat! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone looking for an amazing sunset cruise with friends.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guanacaste, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant Perfection in Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

It is difficult to express in words how ideal the sailing experience with Captain Brad truly is. My friends and I were expecting a day out on the water but instead we were treated to a truly dynamic experience that involved water sports, great food, story telling, laughter, camaraderie, and of course an idyllic Guanacaste sunset. By the end of the trip we felt like we had known Brad for many years and will most assuredly continue to keep him as a staple of our future vacations.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mcclennenabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sojourner16
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An Absolute Highlight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We chartered Sailing Conchal Day Tours and had an amazing time. Captain Brad is gracious, professional, serves amazing food and very cold drinks, and is an expert on the coastline. We caught tons of fish. Highly recommend this tour for people looking for a very personalized and private charter.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sojourner16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sailing a MUST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

A group of 8 of us celebrating a milestone birthday together took the day trip with Captain Brad and it was awesome....he was very safety conscious, provided such good customer service and really treated us great. We learned a lot about the area and saw a few interesting sites...sunset was beautiful and the day on the water was a great treat for all of us. I definitely recommend not trying to snorkel right after a heavy rain at the beginning of the rainy season, as that made the water too full of debris to see anything, but that definitely wasn't our host's fault. Just make sure you don't go right after a downpour. Brad was a great host and I would do it again in a heartbeat.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing day with Captain Brad!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

My family, including children ages 11, 8 and 6 took a full day private sail with Captain Brad. It was one of the highlights of our trip to Costa Rica! The day was so relaxing and yet so exhilarating! Brad took us to some amazing beaches, we snorkeled, swam in the ocean and even caught a fish. Brad is very knowledgeable about the area, so we learned much about the landscape, various beaches, etc. Brad was very patient with our two little boys and did everything he could to make sure they were safe and still enjoyed the trip. Drinks and an amazing lunch of chicken tacos was served. This is definitely a must!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank FCTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sailing Conchal Day Tours also viewed

Playa Conchal, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Conchal, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Conchal, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Sailing Conchal Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing