We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Playa Conchal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OMG”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The Westin Playa Conchal met all of our expectations for a warm, relaxing getaway from the harsh winter snow/cold. The grounds are immaculate and the staff/service is exceptional, very helpful and friendly. The food was as good as or better than expected from an all inclusive. There was lots of variety of choices for restaurants; however, a bit challenging to get reservations. Would recommend booking your reservations upon checkin. Love the secluded feeling of the Royal Beach Club. Would stay there again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Royal Beach Club rooms are perfect for a quiet adult/couples getaway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cktraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear cktraveler14,
Thank you very much for your kind comments.
We're glad to know that your stay with us was according with your expectations, and enjoyed all the facilities and services, especially The Royal Beach Club.
Thanks for your comments about the grounds, the food and the service of the staff, we really appreciate it.
We will be waiting for your next visit!
Warm regards from Costa Rica,

Zasha Pérez Gallardo
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,420
    1,001
    355
    92
    68
See reviews for
1,239
1,786
41
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,418)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gillette Wyoming
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We've stayed at numerous all-inclusive and non-inclusive resorts in various countries around the world, spanning perhaps 20 years.
Flew to San Jose, and went through immense rip-off of car rental there, despite having been well prepared by checking Trip Advisor for tips, in advance. Used Dollar car rental, totally satisfactory if absurdly expensive; not really worth saving a few bucks using a lower-rated company at this location. Beautiful, slow, dicey drive to Westin, but we've been to Costa Rica before, and the roads are better than prior adventures.
Stayed at Royal section of hotel; seemed to be worth it, as we have adult children, not little ones. Regardless, the hotel property is meticulously maintained, food is near-excellent and uniformly doesn't make anyone sick. Bar service is a tiny bit slow, but top shelf and of no negative concerns, period.
Rooms are beautiful, tropical, and well air-conditioned. Animals abound. Pools galore. Issues with getting into nice restaurants should be dealt with by booking the tough 1-2 in advance, which we did.
All the stuff about merchants on the beach is correct; they are constantly there, but no hassle, which is quite nice. Booked several trips, bargained a bit, and saved much over Westin-property's on-site folks. Beach, by the way, is stunning.
Bottom line: I micro-manage these international trips, as I don't want to mess them up in any material way. The Westin is first rate, a solid 4 star hotel, perhaps a bit better even than that, and it is awfully nice to have free good food, good booze, an amply stocked free mini-bar, and one of the world's most beautiful tropical venues to hang out in for your entire stay. Simple as that; any complaints would honestly be so tiny as to be silly.

Room Tip: If you want to be very close to the beach (which we did), do the Royal Beach upgrade. It's wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Jeremy M,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We're very glad to know that you had a beautiful time in our resort.
We are looking forward to have you back.
Warm regards from Costa Rica,

Zasha Pérez Gallardo
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The overall experience exceeded my expectations. I was very well impressed with the staff who was extremely friendly, polite and helpful. The price is a really good deal for an all inclusive resort (food and drinks are well served in terms of quality, quantity and presentation). But I will mention some items that could be improved:
- Very slow service at the main car entrance, causing around 15 min of wait. I think it happens only on holidays but they should be well prepared for these dates.
- I have booked connected rooms but they were just close by, not interconnected.
- I feel that I was allocated at the worst area at the resort (very distant from the main area), despite having booked eight months in advance! This way, I became totally dependent on the shuttles which frequently take 15 to 20 min, instead of only the 5 min as they said. It definitely should be much more frequent.
- The reservations at the "a la carte" restaurants are absolutely not flexible. Asking for a later time (7pm instead of 6pm) was denied since they said that they were full. But surprisingly, 75% of tables were available even at 7pm - the time I had originally asked for, and until much later on. It's difficult not thinking they acted in bad faith since it's an all inclusive resort.
- It's very stressful to get some sun beds at the pool since almost all of them are reserved very early with a book or a bottle of water or another object, while people are for sure in another place instead of at the pool, where they should be while the sun bed are "in use".
- The beach is public so it doesn't have the resort spirit...
- And finally, the service at the buffet restaurant has a lot of room for improvement. The waiting to be seated is not because the restaurant is full, but because the service is veeeery slow - (time to prepare the table, time to take people to the tables). The staff needs to be better trained there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Susan C,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We appreciate all your constructive comments to improve our service, we always want to be better for our guests. Nevertheless, we would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we are not allowed to guarantee 100% room’s allocation, taking into consideration our hotel availability. As you may ascertain we always strive to accommodate every requests in the looking of the wellbeing of our customers. About the dinner reservations, we are aware that we need to improve this system, sometimes we have all booked but the guests don't show up, that's why you can see a few empty tables sometimes. About the beach, by law all the beaches in Costa Rica are public, that's why our actions in the area are limited.
Thanks again for all your comments, we're glad to know that, despite the drawbacks, you had a good time in our resort.
We hope you come back soon to visit us.
Warm regards from Costa Rica,

Zasha Pérez Gallardo
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Spent 5 days and nights at the Westin Playa Conchal from December 18th - 23rd.

Royal Beach Club
To us, it was worth the extra money. The adults-only pool was great, the private buffet in the morning was much quieter than the main buffet (that we only walked by) and the Italian restaurant for lunch was great. It's definitely worth it, we spent hardly any time at the main pool, always at our own pool.

Staff
The staff were great and very friendly, especially the bartenders at the RBC pool. I'd also like to make a special mention of the Concierge at our Tower 2, David. David always took special care to remember our names, as us how our day was and remember what activities we were up to. He also left a bottle of champagne and strawberries on our second to last night with a sweet note. He went above and beyond really. The daytime concierge for our building was nice, but paled in comparison to David! I hope management gets to see this to deliver the praise he deserves!

Beach
The beach was beautiful, the water was the perfect temperature and you didn't have to walk far out before it got deep enough to swim in! We very much enjoyed our time on the beach. The vendors ask a lot but are very cooperative when you say no.

Excursions
We didn't book any because we spent the first three days of our vacation in La Fortuna and did them all there, but Erik on the beach seemed nice and told us about all the packages he offers when we first stepped out on to the beach.

Food
Food was great, absolutely no complaints! The buffet at RBC was awesome, we ate lunch usually at Faisanella (the Italian restaurant) and once at the main pool restaurant (didn't try the buffet). We ate dinner at all of the a la cartes once. I especially liked the Italian and French, but they were all good. We also had pizza every day as a late afternoon snack and the buffalo chicken pizza was delicious. We didn't have a problem with reservations, as we made them in advance by emailing the hotel concierge (email is on the Westin website), and any questions we had, David helped us out with. Absolutely no issues at all with food and wait staff, everything was awesome. The only thing we never tried was the buffet, and we didn't need to, there were plenty of options!

Nightlife
There is a cool little bar spot on the water open until 10 or 11 when the nightclub opens and there is nightly entertainment by the main buffet. This is a nice little area just to hang around in and have drinks in at night. Nice chairs and a great view.

Grounds
The resort is very well kept. We saw some lizards and iguanas and several of those little Costa Rican raccoon creatures, but unfortunately no monkeys! The resort is quite big, but no more than a ten minute walk to get anywhere, and the shuttles were always available to drive you around.

We didn't use any spa services so can't comment, and we did use the fitness facility and while it is small, has everything you need for a quick workout while on vacation.

Room
The room was nice, and a nice bathroom, but a typical Westin room, nothing tropical about it, which we didn't mind. The bed was so comfortable and the rainfall shower was nice.

That's all I can think to comment on. All in all, it was a wonderful stay! I would recommend to anyone when visiting Costa Rica!

Room Tip: The Royal Beach Club is worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kirstin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Kirstin S,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We're glad to know that you had a beautiful vacation in our resort and enjoyed all our facilities and services, especially Royal Beach Club area.
Thanks for your comments about David, he's an excellent professional, and we are proud to have him on our team.
We appreciate all your kind comments, we are looking forward to have you back.
Warm regards from Costa Rica,

Zasha Pérez Gallardo
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We came back a couple of weeks ago (Dec 16 - 23) from this resort and had such a great time we tried to extend our stay! We were in need of quality family time, relaxation and adventure. We achieved it all! We traveled with our 6 year old son (Parker...so you know who we are!) and would do this again in a heartbeat. It was a hike from Ottawa but Air Canada Vacations (thank you Marie!) and The Westin made this simple and seamless from our pick-up at the airport to taking care of all of our paperwork and exit taxes when leaving so the aiport on the way home was a snap. The bus ride in an air-conditioned coach (thank you Air Canada, some others were in tiny tall tippy bouncy buses) from Liberia was just over an hour on a paved road.

The accommodations (bungalows) are perfect, lots of room inside and out, and very private no matter where you are. We were in room 4357 in bldg 35 across from the commercial and a stone's throw from all of the restaurants, pool and beach. From what I heard, our rooms were bigger/had a nicer layout than the RBC rooms. The water/ice is 100% fine to drink at the restaurants and in your room. It really is a worry-free vacation. We started out in room 4404, on the bottom floor across from the pickle-ball court at the Kids' Club but the shuttle lights kept shining in our windows/faces as we sat on the balcony, the service door for the housekeepers was right beside one of our windows and there was no privacy other than the greenspace behind us. They happily moved us the next day. The 2nd floor rooms have HUGE ceilings, and are much more private, and no one is walking on top of you or peering in your windows. I think next time we would try for buildings 6-11, backing onto the golf course but still easy walking distance to beach/restaurants/pool. The grounds are very well maintained, beautiful and lush! They have shuttles to take you anywhere, but we walked everywhere, nothing was far.

For an all-inclusive, the food was better than expected. The omelet line can get long, but they're worth it! Pureed fruit juices were amazing! We ate so well, so many healthy options. Our son had no trouble eating anywhere. The wood-fired pizzas at Spirula for lunch were excellent and we really enjoyed the fresh fish everywhere else. The guac and pico de gallo at Caracola (lunch) were amazing, just ask for big bowls because they only bring you tiny little dipping cups. The guac at Mitra is not so good. For dinner, we ate at Bamboo twice, Cauri once (most beautiful) and Las Candelas once, the rest at Mitra buffet. Always eat their catch-of-the day specials, you will not go wrong. We met people that loved Faisenalla, but we couldn't get in and figured we got our Italian at a couple of lunches at Spirula anyways. You need to make your reservations either online ahead of time or the day you arrive. They will give you tickets that you must keep and take to the restaurant in order to guarantee your reservation, we saw people turned away at the door without one. The drinks are great! We stuck to classic margs by day and sparkling at night, not too sugary. Threw in the occassional berry mojito, amazing. My husband drank the local beer, Imperial, with no complaints. I thought it was pretty light, so makes for very easy drinking. Our son loved the Mad Monkey...fresh mango, banana, ice and a splash of OJ. He said the milk tasted weird but he drank it anyways. Whenever you're going back to your room, grab a few bottles of water from the bar on your way and fill your fridge. They only give you three and only restock your room once/day, however the water in your room is fine, it's more for convenience if you're going on an early excursion and you need to bring a lot with you. It's hot, you will need a lot of water.

We didn't get a night life with a 6 year old practically asleep in his dinner, but we did get tumblers of sparkling wine after dinner to take back to our room to sit on the balcony with while our son slept. We did make it to one show, a magic show which was just okay, but our son loved it, but the best part was the acrobatic girl that wound herself up in fabric and did a little cirque-du-soleil show up in the air, she was amazing. They started the night with a little 30min mini-disco for the kids, our kid was the only was up there dancing for the entire resort, funny, he didn't care.

The main pool was beautiful and not too busy. There were always lots of chairs, people do reserve and everyone is respectful. There is an activity area with music/ping pong/pool tables/water aerobics and that's the loudest part, but everywhere else is private and quiet. There is also a separate designated shallow pool for kids which was totally crazy, but we never went. We were in the Family Club area at the main pool, and our concierge the fabulous Valerie took great care of us and our things when we weren't at our chairs. It was a quieter area which we preferred. Even great for couples/singles traveling without kids. We spent most of our days at the beach or on excursions, so we wanted peace later in the day. Do not leave any food in your beach bag! I would take bananas and apples from breakfast and put it in my beach bag thinking I was so smart because it had a zipper. They have these cute little dopey animals called Coaties (Co-ah-tees) that look like a cross b/w an aardvark and a raccoon (which there are also plenty of on the property at night) that roam in packs of sometimes 15 and clean up the property of any food scraps around 4pm. They're nuts. They are not afraid of you and will steal the fruit off your pretty drink if you're not paying attention. One little bugger, after I had wrapped up my zipped-up beach bag, unwrapped my bag, unzipped the zipper and stole the fruit. They go in and out of the garbage cans. It really is a sight to see. Just don't feed them. They will become a nuisance. Some people did and ruined everyone else's relaxation. Be careful throwing anything out, a nose might poke out at you. The iguanas/basilisks are all over the place and fun to see. The birds and their songs are spectacular. You can't believe they're real and you think they're piping in the calls with speakers. They're not! The howler monkeys are the coolest thing. A huge noise and when you look up in the trees, they're teeny-tiny. Pretty funny. They come out later in the afternoon with their big booming calls.

We only used the Kids' Club once for 15 mins when we were sorting out our departure paperwork, but it was nice, the counsellors were great from what we could tell. They had a few kids' activities at night. The one we made it to was watching a movie under the stars, it was beautiful.

The weather was unreal. I'm cold everywhere and I didn't need any light sweaters or jackets at night at all. We didn't have a drop of rain. Pack light, you will be hot.

The beach is beautiful, although not visible from anywhere on the property from what we could see or where we were staying. That is my only complaint. The reason for this is because all of the beaches in Costa Rica are public, which is a good thing since you can enjoy them all, and the hotels can't own the beachfront, but they do put out chairs for you, you just have to go get your own drinks yourself, which I think is not a big deal. But when you do see that white sand beach, oh boy, is it something. If you go to the right a little ways once you leave the gate, past the rocks and over a little dirt road, there is a HUGE spectacular beach (Playa Brasilito) with the famed black volcanic sand. This is the authentic Costa Rican town of Brasilito. Go check it out. We went to Tamarindo for a day, nice to see, but we preferred the authenticity of Brasilito. Go to Tamarindo if you want to surf or party at night. It's "commercial", not Florida commercial, but lots of vendors, bars, restaurants and surfers. We'll go back there to surf when our son is older. The hotel has a shuttle that goes at 10am from the main lobby for $10/person round trip and is about a 25 min ride. We missed it by 10 mins and had our own shuttle for $50 round trip, still not too bad. But we could come/go as we pleased which was nice, and our driver Menriquez was knowledgeable and helpful. Go to the bottom of the main lobby to get a private car to anywhere. Don't go to Tamarindo on a very windy day unless you want an intense microdermabrasion treatment. That's all I have to say.

Now for the excursions. We followed everyone's advice on Tripadvisor and found Eric Garcia and his crew just outside the gate on the beach. They're wearing royal and light blue golf shirts. THEY WERE AMAZING! They are very professional, and we felt very safe with them. They are very good at what they do and want to make sure you have a really amazing experience. They are also much better priced than going through the hotel. We did the atv'ing to ziplining from our beach. Our son rode with my husband. They gave us reflector vests and dust masks (a must!!!!) and helmets. Their machines are brand new Hondas. Trust me, we saw some other groups out there and their machines were pretty sketchy with bald tires. Not with Eric! Jeffrey Rodriguez took us on our tour (you book through Eric) and he was so awesome! We saw so many cool beaches/towns and he used my camera and took pictures/videos of us the whole time. You can't put a price on that! After seeing the roads we had to take, atv'ing was the only way to do it. We heard from people who bused to the ziplining that most were sick. It was $260 USD for the three of us to go, including the ziplining. Pretty good deal. It was a half day trip which was perfect. We had no interest on being on a bus for 4 hours. Our little boy ziplined all by himself! I didn't know this until I was down the first cable. The instructors were fun and nuts! We had Diego at The Congo Trail Canopy Tour and I'm afraid to say that I forget the names of the other two guys, sorry! But we loved you all. Especially when you tried so hard to pour water down a tarantula hole to make him come out for us. We saw a little guy, but he wasn't going anywhere. The ziplining was not as scary as we anticipated (I have a fear of heights and was totally fine) and they were very safe no matter now much they jumped up and down on the platforms to scare the pants off of you or bounced the cables as you were going down them. We were always attached to something. Haha. Anyone can do this, any shape, any size, any age. Just do it. We also did the riverboat tour, and Ricky Ricardo took us on that tour, again, booked through Eric. That was $170 USD round trip on one of those tippy buses for all 3 of us. My husband needed Gravol within the first 5 mins and a little girl was sick. Do bring Gravol/Dramamine if you get the least bit motionsick. I was supplying our whole bus! The ride there was about 1.5hrs, a bit quicker back. It was a relaxing boat tour. White-faced monkeys came onto our boat and jumped on my back, then they crawled all over everyone. That was worth the trip right there. We saw a few massive crocs too. Luckily for us they were staying in the shade in the mud. Good from far! It's hot, take sunscreen and lots of water and a big hat. Even though the boat is covered, that sun sneaks in. There were tons of birds, and Ricky got so excited about them, it was very funny, funny b/c they were all of our migratory birds that we see all spring/summer in Canada! Haha. Lots of iguanas hanging out in trees, more howler monkeys and bats. Neato little bats all in a vertical line. Ricky was an amazing tour guide, very informative and you could see how much Costa Ricans love their country and try to preserve it. Ricky was so good to Parker, really made our trip that much more special. We were going to do the nighttime turtle trip, but we were fortunate enough to see two huge turtles right out front of the resort just down the beach a little ways "hugging" for over an hour in the water, almost came ashore and then someone startled them. Don't startle them. Eric and his crew are great guys, very decent and want to make sure you have an authentic experience. Listen to all of the reviews and use them, you won't be disappointed. Eric's wife, Gigi, also has a beachfront massage stand just down the way to the left from the gate. "Angel's Hands" I believe. Big sign. Go there, many times. $20/massage. So amazing with the waves crashing. We'll see you again for more fun trips! Thanks Eric, Jeffrey and Ricky!

Our week wasn't crazy busy, a perfect time to go and from what the staff told us, it's only getting hotter, we were 33C and 40C with the humidex all week! The only time we had to line up was our last morning at breakfast, we could hardly believe it! But it was only 10 mins and enjoyable talking to people in line anyways.

The staff were extremely helpful, lovely and so much fun! A huge thank you to Valerie, Natalia and Priscilla in the Family Club and Christian and Carlos at the swim up bar. We really enjoyed talking to all of you and hope we see you again. All of our servers in the restaurants were very friendly. Sometimes the service can be a little slow, but they're very busy trying to make everything perfect and everyone happy, and you're on vacation, so who cares! Relax! Enjoy! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Get a room on the 2nd level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jennifer613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Jennifer613,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We're happy to know that you and your family had such a wonderful time in our resort and enjoyed the facilities, services, the nature and the beautiful beach, Conchal. Also, we're glad that you explored a little bit more of Costa Rica.
Thanks for all your kind comments about the food and the staff, our mission is to give our guests an amazing vacation.
We are looking forward to have you back.
Warm regards from Costa Rica,

Zasha Pérez Gallardo
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had the most incredible time at the Westin. The service was over the top, and the staff would be the reason for our return. They went over and above the call of duty to make certain that we were happy at all times and their sincerity was markedly genuine. Special thank you to Yasil Alvarado, guest services manager, who took outstanding care of us, and to Verny Urena from Swiss Travel, who did the same. Must also mention our pool staff, David and Priscilla, who took superb care of us each day, and always made certain that we were comfortable and happy.
The rooms were clean and spacious.
The grounds were magnificent and immaculately maintained.
The service in each of the restaurants was as well very good.
I would highly recommend this resort and cannot wait to go back next year. Pura Vida!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 718sari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear 718sari,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We're glad to know that you had a renewal time in our resort and enjoyed all our services and facilities.
Thanks for your kind comments about our staff, we all work with passion to give our guests a beautiful vacation and memories for life.
We will be waiting for your next visit.
Warm regards,

Zasha Pérez Gallardo
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The Westin knows how to treat people. The property is gorgeous. The people, however, are what make the difference. The staff at the Westin go above and beyond. No request was too big or too small and always with a smile! From the most senior people all the way down the line, everyone was pleasant, helpful and kind, especially with the children. The food was very good and no request was denied. We travelled with a child who has a peanut, nut and banana allergy. Everyone at the resort went out of their way to make sure anything we came in contact to was safe. They even made special foods in designated areas of the kitchen! The rooms are spacious lovely. The property is spotless as they are constantly cleaning and making sure everything is sparkling. We will most definitely go back!

Room Tip: Rooms in the centre of the resort, near the pool and restaurants but not too far from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wuffable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear wuffable,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We're glad to know that you and your family had a beautiful time in our resort.
Thanks for your kind comments about our staff, our mission is to give our guests an amazing vacation and memories for life.
We are looking forward to have you back.
Warm regards from Costa Rica,

Zasha Pérez Gallardo
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Conchal
19.4 mi away
Andaz Peninsula Papagayo Resort
Andaz Peninsula Papagayo Resort
#1 of 14 in Gulf of Papagayo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
11.0 mi away
JW Marriott Guanacaste Resort & Spa
17.7 mi away
Secrets Papagayo Costa Rica
Secrets Papagayo Costa Rica
#3 of 14 in Gulf of Papagayo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Costa Rica
9.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Guanacaste
Hotel Riu Guanacaste
#1 of 1 in Playa Matapalo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,093 reviews
2.9 mi away
Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa
Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 7 in Playa Flamingo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal

Property: The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal
Address: Playa Conchal, Bahia Brasilito, Playa Conchal 232-5150, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Conchal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Playa Conchal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Playa Conchal is an All Inclusive eco-friendly retreat, located between the exotic forests and unspoiled beaches of the North Pacific Riviera of Costa Rica. Our secluded vacation spot is a perfect balance between unrivaled luxury and local culture, giving our guests an unforgettable vacation experience. Our All Inclusive experience includes all meals, drinks, use of our fitness center and kids club as well as entertainment options including non motorized water sports, daily activities and nightly events. The resort also offers an adult only all exclusive experience at the Royal Beach Club where guests have access to a private pool with concierge service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal Hotel Playa Conchal
The Westin Resort And Spa, Playa Conchal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing