We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“What an AMAZING Trip!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Playa Conchal
Certificate of Excellence
Ruskin, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What an AMAZING Trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

My husband and I recently got married. We decided to go to Costa Rica for our honeymoon. We book 7 nights at the Westin, and it was the best 7 nights of our lives! The resort had so much to do and it was breathtakingly beautiful. The resort grounds were lush and green with so many exotic species of animals. I read on trip Advisor to try and stay closer to the pool, which is closer to the restaurants. I called and requested to be close to the pool and we were right next it. If you aren't close to the pool, it's okay, they have a great taxi service in the hotel that will pick you up and take you to any of the resort locations. The entire staff was OUTSTANDING! Every one we met was so help and will to please. We booked some fantastic tours through the tour company that the resort recommends and I see why they recommend them! Swiss Travel was a great company with a fun and knowledgeable staff! Below is an itinerary of our trip (with notes):

• Flew into Libera, CR (about 1 hour and a half away from the resort)
-Originally booked a rental car and brought GPS, but when we went to pick up, the insurance was ridiculous! We got a taxi. Red Cab was friendly and helped us get to our destination safe and sound even stopping to show us the monkeys in the trees on the side of the road. (price $106) - the resort offers a company that will pick you up at the airport for $90 (need reservations)
• When we go to the resort, the staff was friendly and provided all the benefits of the resort. They have lots of fun things included in the all inclusive - snorkeling, boogie boards, kayaks, games and much more! We got to the room and it was lovely, had some ants, but they came immediately to remove. First night ate at the buffet, which was good and fresh.
• Day two we woke up an had room service (included in the all inclusive) - got up enjoyed unlimited drinks by the pool with some friends we met on the plane. Met the fun guys that work for Swiss Travel and set up three tours. Then relaxed at the Spa indulging in a swedish and reflexology massage. The Spa is beautiful. After drinking, hot sun and massages, we were beat! Went and relaxed in the room until our dinner reservations for the Asian restaurant. The only thing that was not perfect, was the air conditioning was not cold enough. It was very hot outside, and the room stayed pretty semi cool and it would take a while to cool down-and there was no cold water for showers, just lukewarm and hot.
Day three- Our first tour we booked through Swiss Travel-ATVs and Zip lining. We had a blast. The roads in Costa Rica are made for ATVs, mainly the dirt roads. They gave us goggles and mask for our face for the dust. It was great. LOVED THE ATVs - heard horror stories from others about them, but we were carful. GREAT TOUR! When we were done, we were covered from head to toe and everywhere in between with dirt! Definitely wear activewear and sunblock (bring sunblock and mosquito repellent it costs $30 for sunblock in the resort store). We had dinner at the Spanish restaurant and needed to get to sleep for our big excursion we had planned for the next day.
Day four- Arenal Volcano & Rainforest Walk (it's a long day, but it's is a great tour). We were at lobby by 7:20 am and didn't get back until almost midnight. The 3.5 hours to get there wasn't so bad because the tour guide was full of information about the country and was interactive and outgoing. When we got to the start of the tour, we had lunch in this cute restaurant (which all seem to be outside, with no air conditioner, but it wasn't so bad with shade and a breeze.) next to a boat ride on the lake, where we saw an Eagle Osprey and the most spectacular view of the Volcano! Once the boat made shore we went on the rainforest walk. It was beautiful. Many plants and animals. Our Swiss Travel guide was great! After the forest we went to the hot springs where relaxed and had some tropical drinks. After the springs, dinner at a beautiful hotel restaurant with an exclusive view of the volcano. Once we were full and satisfied, we traveled back to the resort. The bus driver was quite talented driving the large bus down the small and winding roads.
Day five - We were supposed to go on the White Water adventure tour, but after the Arenal tour, we needed a day of rest. Swiss Travel was fine with us changing the day of our white water rafting so we could enjoy a day at the resort. We saw friends we met on the tours and had drinks and a wonderful dinner at the resort.
Day six - White Water rafting tour! Yay! It was fun. Team work and adventure. We went down the beautiful water and stage 3 to 4 rapids, with a 12ft drop at the end! What a great time. After the tour they provided lunch and then back to the resort. We had dinner at the French restaurant at the resort.
Day seven (last full day) - we got up early to explore the resort and all the animals. We got lots of pictures. We took the shuttle into Tamarindo Beach ($10 pp) and did a little shopping. We saved the best restaurant at the resort for last, the Italian restaurant. It was wonderful.

The entire trip was so wonderful, fun and adventurous. I would highly recommend the resort, tours and the Country to anyone. The locals are nice. The land is beautiful. Pura Vida!

Room Tip: If you want to be around where everything is happening, request to be by the pool. If you need anyth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Myoriginalsinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,250
    920
    323
    87
    66
See reviews for
1,142
1,656
40
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,329)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

My wife and I just came back from celebrating our 30th anniversary at the Westin Playa Conchal. We were more than pleased by the beauty of the hotel property, and overall quality of the service and food. The staff were lovely, always smiling and helpful. Our room was lovely, and much larger than a typical hotel room. While the hotel propery fronts onto a very nice beach, the pool was pretty and huge, and we literally did not want to leave the hotel complex, with everything so convenient for us on site. The choice of restaurants was also great, and there was a fair variety of menu choices. The bartenders were very friendly, and introduced us to some great new drinks. The hotel has many daily activities onsite for those looking to be active, and also offers many different off-site excursions, so the resort is wonderful for those who want to chill or take advantage of all the wonderful Costa Rican eco-tourism. I took the all day combo tour, which included zip lining, a waterslide, horseback riding in the mountains, and a lovely thermal mud bath and natural sauna---it is amazing what you can do in a single day. While we were hesitant when booking about taking an all-inclusive package, we ended up being very happy with the fact the package allowed us to fully relax and let the hotel pamper us. Thanks so much for making our holiday so fanstastic, Westin Playa Conchal team! Special thanks to Yovan Moreva at the front desk who was so helpful to us when checking in, and to Tanya Campos who was very helpful in making our restaurant reservations.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffHfromToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

My wife and I recently spent a week at this resort, booked through Air Canada Vacations.

The resort is on large, well-maintained grounds. Our junior suite was comfortable, and the housekeeping staff pleasant, as were the room service staff. The shuttle service around the property was very efficient.

General pool area was nice, with a swim-up bar; however, we were surprised that at a resort of this type, there was no waiter service around the pool - guests had to go the the bar to get a drink. Most drinks were included in the all-inclusive package, but drinks described as "premium" were at outrageous prices - US$14 for shot of a premium Nicaraguan rum!

The beach is outside the hotel grounds and is a public beach - was wonderful for early morning walks; in one direction you ended up at a rocky headland, in the other you passed through a small pass onto another beach. However, once away from the immediate hotel access area, the beach was somewhat mucky - not really dirty, but not clean, as beach users had left garbage lying around.

Food at the buffet restaurant was OK - fairly generic, high volume fare with a passing nod to local cuisine. The food at the à la carte restaurants (french, italian, thai, mediteranean), however, was excellent, as was the service. However, reservations had to be made for these restaurants.

Now my frustration - restaurant reservations could only be made by phone between 8am and 4pm daily. Getting through to the reservation desk was not easy - I invariably had to try 3-4 times. Admittedly, once through you could make reservations for multiple nights. However, on our arrival day, we arrived at the hotel after 4pm, and our excursion next morning left at 7am and returned around 5pm. Called the restaurant reservations and was redirected to the front desk; to be told that the reservations system only worked from 8-4, so we were SOL; and anyway, all the restaurants were fully booked for that night. We decided to try to go to one of the restaurants to see if there was space, and were turned away from two, being told that they were fully booked despite there being a large number of empty tables (over 50%). The third restaurant we tried was almost empty and we were told they might be able to find us a space; food was good and staff very pleasant. However, when we left an hour and a half later, that restaurant was till almost empty, and tables which had been empty in one of the "fully-booked" restaurants were still empty. Really raised questions in my mind about the booking system.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PAfromOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broussard, LA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at this property Jan 1-8 for our honeymoon! We loved everything about our stay here! (Yes, we had some snags throughout the stay, but nothing major enough to mention here!)
The weather was perfect when we arrived...especially being we were coming from cold temps back home. The staff was always helpful and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. There were some times when language barriers got in the way (we are from the us and don't speak much Spanish) but we always manage to make it work. We also fell in love with the grounds...from the plush landscaping to all the animals running around (I loved all the animals!!) it felt like we were in paradise!!
The shuttle from the airport was great...it was from Swiss travel and we were the only ones in it. The driver gave us a mini tour of costs rica as he drove us to the resort. Also, we loved the shuttles to get around the resort! We never had to wait long to get one an it was so convenient!
We spent a good bit of our time relaxing at the swim up bar in the pool. The bartenders were great and the mood was perfect for honeymooners. It was busy, but no one really bothered you, Lots of laughs with the bartenders, and really tasty tropical drinks!! It was truly pura vida!
We also loved the pizza and pasta place...I think we ate there everyday for lunch or at some point throughout the day! I'm still craving the ave pizza! We loved how most of restaurants were open to the elements...you could always enjoy the day while eating! We made reservations for the nicer restaurants, but only made it to the Italian restaurant and bamboo. We loved both! We did the buffet often as well. Loved the pasta station! Also, the nightly entertainment was enjoyable...especially the circus night when they juggled fire!
When booking excursions, we booked through Eric on the beach! We ha read reviews on TA about him, and he definitely lived up to his good reviews! He was very well prepared with information on the different excursions, knew exactly what we would like and made the planning very easy for us! We did an adventure tour with zip lining, white water rafting, rappelling and rock climbing and relaxing in volcano springs...the whole trip was amazing!! Even the lunch provided was awesome...some of the best food we had while in costa rica and it felt like we were eating in a big tree house...it was amazing!! We also did massages on the beach at sunset...something to remember! And also, went surfing! That was excellent! Our instructor, Bradley, was an awesome teacher and we were actually catching almost every wave! At the end, he stopped and got us fresh coconuts from some locals...that was living the life!
The Westin also made our honeymoon special, in that one night when we returned from dinner, our bed was covered in flowers, a towel animal and all this greenery...it was gorgeous! There were rose petals leading to the bathroom with a bubble bath run full of flowers and rose petals, sparkling wine and chocolate covered strawberries! It was a special touch!
Overall, we had an excellent stay that made for a memorable honeymoon!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rajuncajun24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

It's Sunday, January 20th at 8:20 and we are sitting poolside and the only ones here. Wonderful.

This is our third trip here, the first two when it was a Paradisus run resort. Came on a direct flight from Toronto on Air Canada a week ago, good flight, easy to clear customs and a typical bus ride here. Buy one, get one deal.

We booked the Royal Beach Club (RBC) cheapest room, king bed, as it is an adult only pool and area. Worth every penny.

The resort is just this close to being perfect, 5 stars, if it wasn't for their lack of attention to small details and only 4 star service. Not crowded at all this time of year, weather outstanding.

The pool:

The RBC pool is great. Freeform and plenty of space. 120 some loungers, 30 umbrellas and 10 cabanas. Never a problem finding a spot. Cabanas are only $20 a day more, so book one. Numbers 8, 9, and 10 are great for sun.

But don't be in a rush. Pool opens at 8:00 but no workers or towels. This cabana is bare and it's now 9:00. So enjoy by sleeping in.

Depending on who's working they are good with water and drinks.

Overall great, but service is only a 3-4 unless John is working. I was surprised the one day he worked with cold face towels and continual drink service. Great.

There is a band of coatimundis that run through twice a day. But don't feed them or you'll be overrun.

Loved the pool and no crowds.

Restaurants:

This is a major great upside as the food quality and quantity here is better than the average all inclusive. Spirula pizza is a must, but all the ala cartes were quite good. Cuori (French gourmet), Faisenela (Italian) and Candelas (Latin American) were all very good. Never tried the buffet as RBC has their own breakfast and lunch. Service was generally very good.

Downsides (some picky)

Service just wasn't at the top. Slow and you get the feeling some just don't care. Not all though

I have to say John in the RBC was superb. Worked very hard to make you happy. Our maid for the week was Johanna, and she did a great job also.

If you want a snack after a day at the pool, make sure you bring some. You get one small pack of nuts, a pack of 2 crackers and 4 stale cookies in your room. Don't know why you can't order nachos or something. They should add to room service.

The gift shop is expensive. Same lotion we bought for $9.90 at home was $34 here.

Coffee: the to-go cups at the restaurant were tiny with the little paper handles. Bring a mug. Again, they could fix this.

Grounds:. Very nice and enjoy not hearing leaf blowers at five a.m., but the same leaves and cig butts have been at tower 1 door for a week. Same thing with cups and straws around the pool. Could be cleaner, but again have a feeling it's not important.

Another tip...after you pack take out half your clothes as you won't need much.

Would we come back? Maybe

Room Tip: If you are a couple wanting quiet go with the RBC but second floors pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkshires
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is a very nice resort on a pretty amazing beach. the area right in front of the hotel is nice, but walk about 100 yards to the left and it is amazing. water cold at first, but is actually the perfedct temp to cool down. the pool area is good. swim up bar is awesome. Rooms are really nice and you will likely not spend much time there anyway. Food was good, but do not expect phenomenal food. Italian restaurant was the best, but others were all solid, but do not go here for the food. Pool and pool bar closes at 6pm - bad idea! Best drink was "Miami Vice"! overall a great trip, but many "little things" that they could do better. arrival and check in took too long, internet situaltion is bad, service is great at times and just a little off at others.

if you want to do adventures - horses on beach, fourwheeler tours, fishing, motorcycles, etc., there is a guy on the beach named Erik. We used him every day and had great experiences. he can set up anything and for much less than the resort. we had a small issue with our fishing expedition (not a big deal) but Erik was responsible and took care of everything and gave us free horseback riding for the four of us. He is professional, knowledgable and not pushy like others. Having Erik take care of our adventures was a very big part of our trip! Thanks, Erik......Rob, Gary, Christy, Becky

Room Tip: get a room near the beach and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eph24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sao paulo, brazil
Level Contributor
72 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

I waited a couple of weeks before writing this review, just to make sure it would be fair and not influenced by my feelings. So let's do it.
Good things first: Westin Playa Conchal is a beautiful resort, with plush gardens and an incredible pool. The room is nice, the grounds are well-kept and the staff is polite. There are quite a few restaurants in the property, which have to be booked in advance for dinner, if you don't want to end up having the buffet as your only option. We were able to book dinner for 3 out of 5 nights, and chose the Faisanella, Mediterra and Cauri. Faisanella was very nice, Mediterra and Cauri just average. The food is not the main attraction at this resort, so just don't expect much. Breakfast was good, and the drinks at the pool bar tasty. There are exotic and harmless animals around the resort, e.g. beautiful iguanas, colorful birds and a lot of coatis!
The bad: beach is not very nice (by brazilian standards), it is a public beach and there are horses right outside the gate, so quite smelly and dirty. We even saw pigs and chicken , so not a very clean place at all. We booked a surf lesson tour to Tamarindo in the hotel with Swiss Travel, which was quite expensive (US$ 190 for 2 persons) and not professional . We didn't even have towels or water provided, the driver/instructor was barely 18 years old, and the van couldn't fit 2 boards and 2 people in the back. In my opinion, a 5-star hotel should choose its partners more carefully and pay attention to the services provided to its guests.
NOW THE REAL PROBLEM: we were robbed while in the pool. We left our phone and ipod inside our bag on the floor, between our chairs, and when we came back both devices were gone. I reported it immediateky and a member of staff called the manager. Meanwhile, quite a few people who were working at the bar and cleaning told me they'd seen a guy without a hotel bracelet around the pool, and thought he was strange, but didn't pay too much attention. Security ran to the beach to see if they could find him, and told me it is quite easy to get in the hotel since the wall that separates it from the beach is quite small(!) The manager told me it was the first time something like that had happened, and asked me to write a report stating my financial loss, which has been paid in full by the hotel( they also didn't charge me for the outside calls I had to make to cancel and block my phone). I won't say this unfortunate event ruined our vacation, but it did spoil it a bit and made us not enjoy CR as much. I have been leaving reviews on TA for a long time, and hope I will never have to mention something like that again. I would still recommend this hotel, but please be aware and careful with your belongings.
I do hope the Westin will enhance security and make the hotel a safer place for all guests.

Room Tip: Guests staying at The Royal Beach Club have access to an exclusive pool and the Faisanella restauran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank claudiaspiandorim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasil A, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear claudiaspiandorim,

Thank you very much for sharing your comment related to your recent visit to the Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal. We are delighted to know that you have found our resort to be a perfect place to enjoy of its well kept gardens, incredible swimming pool and the distinguished service provided by our staff. Nevertheless, we are sorry to hear that playa Conchal was not up to your preferences. As you might know all beaches in Costa Rica are public since we are a democratic country. As matter of fact, our administration does not have any influence on local activities at the beach that can be attractive or the opposite for other visitors.
On another note and not least important, I would like to point out the unfortunate and unusual event that you have encountered at our swimming pool, I honestly regret that such a situation would take place within our property specially when we always strive to achieve satisfaction and security faced to every guest. However I am glad to know that this unfortunate incident was handled the right manner and that you were compensated for the damages and inconveniences caused in our property and specially by situations that have never happened in the past. I sincerely apologize with you and hope that you can visit us again and have a better experience.


Yours in hospitality,


YASIL
ALVARADO
Guest Service Manager / Gerente del Servicio al cliente
THE WESTIN GOLF RESORT & SPA, PLAYA CONCHAL (ALL-INCLUSIVE)
Playa Conchal, Bahia Brasilito, Guanacaste, Costa Rica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Conchal
19.3 mi away
Andaz Peninsula Papagayo Resort
Andaz Peninsula Papagayo Resort
#1 of 15 in Gulf of Papagayo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Reserva Conchal Beach Resort, Golf & Spa
11.0 mi away
JW Marriott Guanacaste Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Costa Rica
9.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Guanacaste
Hotel Riu Guanacaste
#2 of 3 in Sardinal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,569 reviews
17.6 mi away
Secrets Papagayo Costa Rica
Secrets Papagayo Costa Rica
#3 of 15 in Gulf of Papagayo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal

Property: The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal
Address: Playa Conchal, Bahia Brasilito, Playa Conchal 232-5150, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Conchal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Playa Conchal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Playa Conchal is an All Inclusive eco-friendly retreat, located between the exotic forests and unspoiled beaches of the North Pacific Riviera of Costa Rica. Our secluded vacation spot is a perfect balance between unrivaled luxury and local culture, giving our guests an unforgettable vacation experience. Our All Inclusive experience includes all meals, drinks, use of our fitness center and kids club as well as entertainment options including non motorized water sports, daily activities and nightly events. The resort also offers an adult only all exclusive experience at the Royal Beach Club where guests have access to a private pool with concierge service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Media 8, Inc., BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal Hotel Playa Conchal
The Westin Resort And Spa, Playa Conchal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing