We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa rental”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa Conchal, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
venconmig...
Stow, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Villa rental”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Outstanding propert. Rented over Christmas week. Had access to a resort on property. Also had a chef come to house with wife to prepare two meals great. Rented a car to go into small towns nearby. Pool was not heated. Had an ant problem in one bath but was taken care of immediately. Also a cleaning lady came daily and even did laundry. Well worth the rental fee

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdalwadi
DC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing House - Everything we could imagine...”
Reviewed September 25, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The house is simply amazing... its perfect for a group of 8 to 10 travelers. When we arrived we got a guided tour of the property and all its amenities and then we got settled.

There are 3 spacious bedrooms with their own master bathroom upstairs... and another room on the main flloor that is like its own little suite as well. The kitchen is extremely nice and out fitted with all the upgrades, huge dinning table with seating for all, nice seating area on the other side of the kitchen... each room and common area had ihomes or docks for mp3 players. Washer dryer etc... but the best was the private pool in the back we spent soo much time out there swimming and hanging out it was amazing!! I will always get a villa from now on when traveling with a large group it makes the experience so much fun! Look at the pics to see what I'm talking about. The rooms were cleaned on most days but not Sat and Sunday. There is also a gas BBQ grill that we used one time to grill some veggies. There are books, board games, and dvds you can use as you wish. And there is wifi running through out the entire house.. a nice surprise... it was easy to stay in contact with family back home via skype and emails.

You also get access to the beach club and beach which was so clean and the water was just the right temp. Beach club offers good food and drinks for purchase and the shuttle was always right on time to pick us up or drop us off. Great service from Reserva Concal.

My only gripe with this place was that I got charged $100 for a blanket that I apparently burned slightly when ironing on the bed one time. So I'd advise against doing that. However, I do not think I was blind enough to not see the burn mark myself, we found out about it upon our return... either way $100 for coversheet seems ridiculous...

Overall the Villa Catalina was perfect and more than what we expected it was the best decision we made to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private Pool and sitting area around the pool
Liked least: No house cleaning on Sat/Sun and $100 charge for slightly burned bed sheet.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitesh P
Hanover, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great House”
Reviewed September 4, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We were a group of 10 who stayed in this house in August 2012. It was one of the best vacations we have ever had. We arrived on Thursday and the manager had already bought us some fresh fruit. The house sits overlooking one of the holes of the golf course. The bedrooms were all very large and the maids came in everyday to clean our rooms, make the beds, and do laundry. There was not a single issue we had with the house. It was great comfort to know that the house was in a gated community.
The free shuttle to the beach takes 10-15 minutes to get to the house, so I would recommend calling ahead. On the weekends, it takes a little longer. It's a 5 minute ride to the beach, and access to the beach club was very useful. The beach at the beach club was fantastic with crystal clear water, no crowds, and white sand. We ate at the restaurant there as well and had excellent foot.

We also hired private chef Jay for meals for one of the days we were there. We highly recommend him and his food and service were excellent.

We used the outside area around the pool quite a bit. Air conditioning and fans were all in perfect working condition. They also had a cooler which came in very handy at the beach. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this place for a group of 6-10 people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca
Reviewed June 1, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2012
Helen,
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed Villa Catalina and had a great vacation! We hope you will return in the future and stay with us again.
Kind Regards,
Staff of Special Places
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed May 17, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;