We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Offi Tours are Awesome!”

Offitours Adventures
Ranked #29 of 45 Tours in Liberia
Attraction details
ARBORG
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Offi Tours are Awesome!”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We arrived in Liberia on February 3rd, 2014. We stayed at a hotel just out of Liberia. We found that we had a hard time communicating with the staff at our hotel, so we decided to go down town to find a tour guide that spoke English that we could hire for the duration of our stay. We were advised by a tourist to go to the Liberia hotel and they were sure that they would be able to help us. That is how we found Offi. I spoke with Offi on the phone and asked him to pick us up down town after supper. I told him we would then have a meeting at our hotel and plan the next 9 days. Soon as Offi picked us up we immediately liked him. He was helpful with planning our tours and went way beyond the call of duty. He treated us like family and made our trip so enjoyable. His partner Diego was also very nice. They both spoke very good English and were very knowledgable on Costa Rica. Prices were very reasonable and most days they did extra things with us. I highly recommend Offi and Diego if you are in Liberia! Thanks for the great time guys!
From: Your Manitoba Friends

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MAUREEN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liberia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Offi is the best!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I live in Liberia and have gone with Offi on many tours over the last two years to national parks, such as Rincon de la Vieja, Rio Celeste, Ostional, and Santa Rosa, and I have never been disappointed. His prices are very reasonable, and his vibrant, upbeat personality makes every trip a lot of fun. He is very accomodating and flexible too. I highly recommend Offi Tours!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BethanyEstelar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great people, good prices, amazing locations”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had a great time working with Offi from Offitours. If you're in Liberia, CR I would definitely recommend their services.

We took two tours with them (Rincon de la Vieja and Santa Rosa National Park) and both were excellent. Both tours had a low price, quite a bit lower than what I expected to pay for an all day tour.

Offi speaks english, and he's got a really cool personality- He's always smiling. I'm happy to recommend his tours.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Wil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The real Costa Rica from Liberia”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Literally just got back from a trip around Rincon de la Vieja with Offi. It was everything and more I had hoped. Being really disorganized, I left it to the day before to think about what to do whilst staying in Liberia, and luckily Offi was available.
He is a very happy and knowledgeable guide and really knows his birds. The fact that other people kept following us after he identified some of the rarer birds says it all!
During the half day tour we saw wild turkeys, blue jays, motmots and so much more besides. Frustratingly several times we just missed Toucans, Howler Monkeys and Agoutis too, but that's just my luck. (i am now an expert on the Toucan call though).
Rincon de la Vieja is a great place to visit, both for the birds, trees and of course all of the volcanic attractions too (bubbling mud, steam vents, sulfur pools etc).
The paths themselves around the park aren't very clearly marked, and as such, it is very easy to entirely miss some of the main volcanic sites if you are not careful. Because of this, I am now even happier that I had a guide, otherwise I think I would have left missing a lot and not really knowing what the fuss was all about.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank d97axa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Offi is the Best!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Offi and his charming wife Tatiana took my husband and i on our inaugural Costa Rican excursion. A 3-hour rigorous hike on the Las Pailas trail in the Rincon de la Vieja National Park exposed us to the spectacular natural wonders of Costa Rica. Exotic animals, birds, plants, and trees; gurgling volcanic mud pots and steam holes; and waterfalls and streams delighted us throughout our journey. Offi and Tatiana took care to point out all there was to see to assure a rich experience! Offi is fluent in English and French and is an attentive and caring host! Highly recommended!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank emcAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Offitours Adventures also viewed

Rincon de La Vieja, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
Province of Guanacaste, Costa Rica
 

Been to Offitours Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing