We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PURA VIDA! Excellent Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Secure Travel Day Tours

Secure Travel Day Tours
Ranked #25 of 45 Tours in Liberia
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Secure Travel Tours in Costa Rica We put your safety first!!!Secure Travel Cr, located in Liberia Costa Rica, specializes in providing safe, secure transportation in the comfort of our 12 passenger 2012 vans. Our drivers are well educated native Costa Ricans that speak excellent English. Secure Travel CR provides Elite Customized tours and guide services with your tour guide “at your side” for the duration of your journey.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PURA VIDA! Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Secure Travel and their owner and operator Mariano were supportive and reliable throughout S-Trip's entire stay in Costa Rica. We were shown around to many places such as Tamarindo beach and the Borinquen Jungle Adventure, Catamaran rides and volunteering at local schools. The country has so much to enjoy, and Secure Travel did an excellent job structuring the itineraries for 500 students and giving us a taste of what Costa Rica has to offer.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShawnNoaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Trip Of A Lifetime!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Mariano and Secure travel successfully managed 500 students from Canada, and they all enjoyed every experience in Costa Rica! Very polite and organized, they provided our trip with a Catamaran adventure, Zip lining, horseback riding, and volunteering at a local school! Definitely recommend this company to anyone looking to travel through this beautiful country. PURA VIDA!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kelsbishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariano P, Gerente at Secure Travel Day Tours, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
thank you very much for your words, you know that in Costa Rica have a friend

PURA VIDA !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San José, San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
“Professional, punctual, perfect service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Our Canadian student travel organization used Secure Travel Transportation for three weeks of excursion support for over 500 students and staff. We were incredibly impressed with the punctuality, the knowledge, the 24/7 availability (including a couple emergency hospital visits), and overall kindness of Secure Travel. They maintained a professional composure yet made us feel like we were family by the manner with which they met our every need. We visited not only the hottest tourist points in Guanacaste but also they provided us with the local insight to enjoy the secret wonders of Costa Rica.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JaneMadrigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariano P, Gerente at Secure Travel Day Tours, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
thanks always a pleasure to serve you, and I hope to serve you again, we in SECURE TRAVEL CR. also had a good time.

PURA VIDA !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Well prepared staff, caring and kind. Awesome fishing experience. Highly dedicated into making your experience unforgettable

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JuanPabloBerrocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3 days of fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Mariano,Mae, como esta todo? 3 days of fun: Buena Vista, Tempisque and Nicaragua! I am very very happy to have chosen Secure Travel has our tourism guide in Costa Rica, we were greeted at the airport and taken to our hotel, then every morning ( one day as early as 6:00am) Mariano came to pick us up with great attitude, explaining everything on the trip, putting up with our 10 and 8yo boys, having lunch was the best part because you get to know the person behind the tour guide. We'll see you in a couple of years Mariano! Muchas gracias por todo! Saludos por casa y cariños a Santiago!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Liselotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Secure Travel Day Tours also viewed

Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
 
Area de Conservacion Guanacaste, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Secure Travel Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing