We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Very Pricy!!!OMG”
Review of Players Cafe

Players Cafe
Ranked #60 of 83 Restaurants in Liberia
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Very Pricy!!!OMG”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

One Peligrino water , hamburger and fish taco $60.00 Really people..Everyone that walked out of there where in shock with a total look of disbelief. Never go there...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bombayma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    31
    32
    36
    305
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Incredible ripoff at the Liberia airport”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Really? Two sandwiches, two cookies and one water for $40? Do not go there. This is just one of the food choices at the airport. Just choose another place to go.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemount, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ripp off please don't go”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Charge with tax 9usd for a beer. Serves on a chipped glass.
Asked for a password and the waitress lied and says she did not know it. I latter saw her putting it in an iPhone
Barman then entered in my computer, it was like asking them to give me a millions. . Turned out it did not work anyways.
Liberia airport needs to add another bar because this people need completion

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ciburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
465 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Good food at airport but very expensive”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This was one of two restaurants offered in our terminal at the airport. Food was good. We spent about $64.00 on two paninis two bags of Doritos and two Diet Cokes. We were hungry but felt robbed. Left a bad taste for Costa Rica after an excellent vacation.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SharonB231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worst airport resturant.”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The most expensive airport restaurant of all time. Total rip off. The only bad experience we had in Costa Rica. What we were charged did not match menu price, when questioned not given a satisfactory response. Just paid up, we had a plane to catch. This is the first time I have had such a bad experience that I felt compelled to write a bad review. It would behoove Liberia airport to take action as departing tourists leave with a horrendously expensive bitter taste in their mouth.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TNhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Players Cafe also viewed

Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
 
Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Players Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing