We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boyeros Hotel is the place to stay in Liberia, CR”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boyeros Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Liberia
Reviewed January 21, 2012

If you going to Liberia and want to stay in a comfortable and friendly environment, Boyeros Hotel is the place to be. We stayed for one night, the room was clean. Staff were the best, "Pura Vida". They went the extra mile to helped us get a car rental. Breakfast was good at the restaurant. The hotel is right next to everything. Walking distance to supermarket, food, bank (citi bank), and places to drink. Thank you hotel Boyeros, see you soon.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rudy1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for Boyeros Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 216 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here the night of 6 January. We were just in Liberia for the day before heading off to Rincon de la Vieja. It was fine for an overnight stay -- nothing remarkably good, nothing remarkably bad. It's right across the street from a Jumbo supermarket, which was very convenient. Our room was pretty basic and a little on the shabby side, the air conditioner made some crazy noises all night long, and the shower drained verrrry slowly...but again, we were only there for the night, so it was hardly worth complaining. The pool/courtyard area was really cute, though we didn't have the time or energy to enjoy it. There was a secured lot where we could park our car, which was great. The restaurant was fine. They had a veggie burger on the menu, which I wasn't expecting -- it was nothing to write home about, but nice to have the option. I think it's pretty boorish to complain about the staff speaking very minimal English when you're staying in a Spanish-speaking country, but I suppose it's worth nothing that spoken English is indeed minimal here, for the sake of any travelers with extremely limited Spanish. Our own skills were rusty but we managed fine.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kizzy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I find myself staying at Boyeros everytime when I visit Liberia. Foods, rooms, and staff service are excellent and more you really feel real Costa Rica while you are at the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bestkck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

This review is not for the hotel, it's for the hotel restaurant. I walked around the hotel grounds, but I didn't sleep in the hotel itself. From my brief inspection, the hotel appeared to be fairly average.

The restaurant, however, was outright amazing! The wait staff was helpful and patient; the prices were reasonable; and the steaks were the best I've ever had in my life. My family and I kept coming back day after day for the amazing dinners!

I'd encourage anyone staying in Liberia to swing through this hotel restaurant for a dinner or two.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Neils S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

We spent the first and last nights of our month in Costa Rica at Hotel Boueros. Very clean and neat. Comfortable bed. The restuarant is open 24/7 and has good Tico food. We had our two small dogs with us and that was not a problem. Easy walking distance to shops, banks, super mercados, etc. Nice town. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DanSSpencer_OhioUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We got into liberia around 5 pm and went to mcdonalds and started searching the internet for a place to stay. We found this hotel from asking a taxi. It turned out it was right down the street. Very good location if you are on the bus. Nice room, hot shower. Great pools with a slide and waterfall. Jacuzzi was barely warm though.Breakfast was included. They were having a convention the place was full but we still got a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: not sure the place was full. we were lucky to even get a room
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamelacr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

I feel sorry I stayed int his hotel. It is ran down and very old, including the furniture. They say they offer internet but it does not work. The bed was very uncomfortable. The parking area is a mess. I do not think I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TucanTico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liberia hotels
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport
1.2 mi away
Las Espuelas Hotel
Las Espuelas Hotel
#3 of 13 in Liberia
189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western El Sitio Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Bramadero
Hotel El Bramadero
#4 of 13 in Liberia
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Siesta
Hotel La Siesta
#11 of 13 in Liberia
31 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Santa Ana
Hotel Santa Ana
#12 of 13 in Liberia
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boyeros Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boyeros Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Liberia 50101, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Liberia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Liberia
Price Range: $71 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boyeros Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Boyeros Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boyeros Hotel And Conference Center
Boyeros Hotel Liberia
Boyeros Hotel & Conference Center Costa Rica/Liberia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing