We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hiden gem owned an operated by wonderful poeple”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Liberia, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JeromeHud...
Kelowna, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hiden gem owned an operated by wonderful poeple”
Reviewed November 26, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We heard from Eladio's place from word to mouth once in Costa Rica. The description matched the experience we went through and went beyong. What a exceptional experience touring the Rain Forest while being accompanied by Eladio himself and his helper Carlos .... Eladio is a very passionate person who could live in the rain forest the year around so he loves it ... He is very respectful of the environment and has very good knowledge of the local wildlife and plants .... Amongst all the animals and plant we saw, the white hawks and the blue jeans red frog (tiny frogs) in their natural habitat was nice to witness.... And the natural hotsprings after a nice but short hike was just fantastic ... And relaxing .... The amenities were well maintained and offered some flexibility as well. So one evening we had a nice BBQ outside with Eladio and Carlo and enjoy the nice inground swimming pool the following day.
Kudos to Eladio the passionate tour guide / owner, his wife Vanessa and helper Carlos ... We will definitely go back one day soon ;-)
Jerome & Melanie from Canada (BC & Quebec)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We felt like home ... Wonderful and passionate owners
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann P
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Pura Vida”
Reviewed November 13, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Eladio's place is a must stay for those who want to have a true Costa Rican experience. His resort home is very nice and welcoming to those who he immediately considers a friend. His knowledge of the area and ability to take you on private tours is something you won't find from a tour company. We only stayed 1 night because our time share didn't start until the next day, but we all wished we would have booked here for at least 3 out of our 7 day stay in Liberia. You will not find a more trustworthy or better guide to show you the beauty of this area. This is not a five star Marriot, but it will warm your heart and make you want to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Eladio and his families hospitality
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
femkegros...
Willemstad, Curacao
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing friendly family!!”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had such a warm welcome when we came at the apartment!! Vanessa is so sweet and warm! Eladio got us directions to the most beautiful beach and the best natural hot spring! Thank you so much for our stay at your place!!! We will definitly come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The porch
Liked least: the road with trucks
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice stay”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Eladio and Vanessa are terrific. They put forth a lot of effort to make sure the guests are comfortable. Really nice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet and secluded
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingo A
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“Great place and nice people, Pura Vida!”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We know Eladios Place from the very beginning over 15 years ago and always come back when we stay in Guanacaste. The family run business has different nice and clean cabins/houses for rent and a wonderful pool. Eladio and Vanessa are extremely friendly and helpful, real Costa Rican "Pura Vida" people :-)
This place is close to Santa Rosa National Park where you can see lots of great Wildlife and Eladio is the only one who can bring you save and at any time of the year (very difficult road) with his Land Cruiser to famous Witches Rock at Naranjo Beach. Far away from crowded places this is the perfect spot for surfing or just for relaxing. It is a very special place, don't miss it on your Costa Rica trip!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry C
Pheba, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience in Paradise”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was a most enjoyable time I can ever remember. Eladio, the owner , picked us up at the airport with a big friendly HUG. Took us to look over the town , and to grocery store. He filled us in on all the best do's and don't do. Suggested the best coffee and took me to get a local cell phone. Any wish we had, Eladio was eager to help us with it. The Condo/Cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. The grounds was very clean and well managed. Truly a paradise. His wife and two little children took us in as if we were family. She prepared us a very tasty meal. I really felt as if I was visiting family of my own.Other guest there also joined in as if family. Eladio arranged a tour up into the Rain Forrest and with a conservationist authority friend that actually found us a Blue Jean Frog to take pictures of, as well as a sloth and howler monkeys,and several butterfly moths. I feel as if I will always have a friend in Costa Rica. I will surely come back to stay at Explore Paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly loveing service
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matandman...
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed May 4, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Eladio was absolutely the most wonderful host during our stay. Every day we would wake up, play in the pool, and then get wonderful advice from Eladio about where to go. He never missed on any of the recommendations. He drew us wonderful maps and made recommendations that were local and not touristy. He knows the area so well it was amazing. I think he really specializes in people who want to come to Costa Rica to surf, and knows many special places to take people, but even for those of us looking for quiet beaches, monkeys, sloths, waterfalls, and volcanos, his recommendations were excellent. It really felt like he was sharing a part of his family and community with us. When our boys are a little older we will make a return trip to stay with Eladio and see the special surfing places he knows so well.

We used the rental as home base and drove North to the beach, east into the mountains, volcano and hot springs, south west to an ecoresort, and west to other beaches. The vacation rental was the perfect size for our family. Nothing fancy but everything we needed. The bedrooms both had AC units which helped a lot with the hot overnight. The pool was amazing and clean. We used it every day.

Every day Eladio welcomed us with his warm, passionate, and positive attitude! We could not recommend staying with him enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing