We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I recommend the day trip to Nicaragua! :)”

Costa Rica Unique Transfers and Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Since 2008, Costa Rica Unique Transfers and Tours has been operating mainly in the area of Guanacaste , positioning itself as one of the three most important tour operators in the province, we offer quality and personalized services for individuals, and groups. Our location is in Playas del Coco, Guanacaste, 35 minutes from the airport Daniel Oduber in Liberia city. We are a company certified by the ICT (Costarican Institute of tourism) as a travel agency. In addition to this, since 2013 and for 5 consecutive years, we have been awarded with the Certificate of Excellence on TripAdvisor. At Costa Rica Unique we take care of every single detail to assure the satisfaction and safety of all our customers. We count with very comfortable vans , they have all the corresponding permits according to the laws of our country, for the transportation of people within the national territory. Our team has been trained to provide the best service and keep the highest standards of quality.
Reviewed January 31, 2018

Excellent tour to meditate and forget about worries for a while. This day trip is a fantastic opportunity to see many attractions in Nicaragua. First, at the Virgen Beach stop we saw the beautiful Ometepe Island with its two volcanoes (Concepción Volcano and Maderas Volcano). Then, in Granada we visited the Islets, we went on a boat and fed the monkeys (it was great!). We visit the market of Masaya where many crafts are found. After, we went to the Masaya Volcano and we could see the crater and the view to Managua, it's really great! Finally, the visit to Catarina was wonderful, excellent view to the Apoyo lagoon.
Mario, the driver, was very kind. Rodolfo, the guide, gave us interesting information. I really recommend this tour! :D

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Floribeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"frank the tank"
in 17 reviews
"zip lining"
in 87 reviews
"costa rica"
in 241 reviews
"horseback riding"
in 64 reviews
"lake nicaragua"
in 14 reviews
"day trip"
in 48 reviews
"rainforest tour"
in 23 reviews
"palo verde"
in 46 reviews
"local pottery"
in 7 reviews
"tropical rainforest"
in 10 reviews
"masaya volcano"
in 13 reviews
"hot springs"
in 49 reviews
"playa del coco"
in 20 reviews
"border crossing"
in 10 reviews
"hanging bridges"
in 26 reviews
"great tour"
in 26 reviews
"white water tubing"
in 13 reviews
Filter

174 - 178 of 683 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2018

Had a great time ever though it rained through our zip lining section of the trip. Still lots of fun,great lunch provided at restaurant, Henry was terrific would highly recommend

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank madill01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Yurieth C, Guest Relations Manager at Costa Rica Unique Transfers and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

Hola amigo!!

Monteverde is an amazing place, and the zip ling there is simply incredible and refreshing. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed the tour, please contact us if decide to come back to Costa Rica.

Pura vida!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2018

Mario was our tour guide on our fabulous trip to Nicaragua. It was nice to be in a small group (9 of us altogether).
Mario has so much information to share! He answered all of our questions and was so interesting!!
When we come back to Costa Rica we would definitely want to use Costa Rica Unique tours again!!
Thanks Mario for making the day so special for us.

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Z2762WJcrystalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Yurieth C, Guest Relations Manager at Costa Rica Unique Transfers and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

Hola amigos!!

We will be ready to welcome you when you come back!!

We are more than happy to know that our tour was nice to you.

Pura vida!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2018

The entire family had a great time. Wilbur and Ernesto were excellent guide and driver. We were picked up exactly on time, the tour bus was comfortable and the knowledge we gained from Wilbur about CostaRica culture, history, flower and fauna was very informative.

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Yurieth C, Guest Relations Manager at Costa Rica Unique Transfers and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

Thank you very much to you and your family for doing tours with us, we will be happy to welcome you if you come back to Costa Rica.

Pura vida!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2018

This tour was honestly amazing! Our tour guides were so knowledgeable with everything. They took us to this beautiful waterfall to an awesome animal rescue then MY FAVORITE part was when we saw SLOTHS! I got to hold the sloths!! It was literally the happiest day of my life! I would go back to Costa Rica and go on this tour and ask for the same guides all over again!

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mtowne97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Yurieth C, Guest Relations Manager at Costa Rica Unique Transfers and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review, our tour guides do their best, they are very experienced and friendly.

We will be happy to welcome you if you come back to Costa Rica!!

Pura vida!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costa Rica Unique Transfers and Tours also viewed

Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
Gulf of Papagayo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Costa Rica Unique Transfers and Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing