We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Costa Rica Unique Transfers and Tours
from $143.59
More Info
from $143.59
More Info
from $98.71
More Info
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveler rating
848
70
11
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
848
70
11
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frank the tank zip lining horseback riding costa rica rainforest tour lake nicaragua palo verde hot springs day trip tropical rainforest masaya volcano hanging bridges playa del coco great tour breakfast and lunch white water tubing rock climbing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
456 - 461 of 939 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2017

We contemplated this day trip as knew would be a long day. But was so worth the 5 am start. Instantly Mario our guide made us feel welcome and was such a happy chirpy guy. It was a small group of 6 and was a really nice group from all over the world. The bus we travelled in was so conformtable. We stopped for Brekkie en route to the border and it was lovely, I chose local and was so tasty.
Mario made the border crossing very easy and we were in Nicaragua promptly and for quickness we got on another bus in Nicaragua with a different driver, but mario was still our guide.
Nicaragua is an amazing place to visit and I so want to go back, but for longer. The volcanoes, the boat ride, the view on Nicaragua lake was just stunning. A truly memorable day. Oh and the chocolate factory stop was lovely. I could have stayed longer.
On our return mario did a quiz for each of us to answer a question. Surprise surprise we all one and bless mario he got us a maracas each with our nickname on.
I would recommend this tour company and especially hope you get mario. As his an excellent tour guide and was very informative on the local area, and very interesting to listen to.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank Belindadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Yurieth C, Guest Relations Manager at Costa Rica Unique Transfers and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Hello dear friends

This review is really wonderful, we are very grateful for it. Any other time you need our services you know how to find us.

Pura vida!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017

We had a wonderful trip to Costa Rica and went on two tours sponsored by Costa Rica Unique Transfers and Tours. One was an afternoon catamaran tour in which we got to witness a beautiful sunset and meet a lot of really great people from all over the world. It was a great afternoon. The second was a day trip to an animal rescue for animals indigenous to Costa Rica, botanical gardens and rain forest. We had a wonderful day seeing beautiful plants and animals with our friendly tour guide Harold. We were the only two on the tour which made it extra special for us and we were able to stop and shop locally for some souvenirs and eat at a local restaurant. Our favorite of the day was meeting Carla the sloth and getting to hold her. I would definitely recommend Costa Rica Unique Transfers and Tours to anyone visiting Costa Rica. I can't say enough about how friendly and helpful they were in both making the decision on which tours we wanted to do and the tours themselves.

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank cfay66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Yurieth C, Guest Relations Manager at Costa Rica Unique Transfers and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Hi girls

Thank you very much for choosing Costa Rica Unique, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed the experience, whenever you wish to repeat you know how to find us.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017

We had a Vacation of a life time to start. Then we (6)adults sat down and discussed what side trips we wanted to take. As it turned out , we all had the most fantastic adventure of our lives.
THANK YOU COSTA UNIQUE TOURS.

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Preston Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Yurieth C, Guest Relations Manager at Costa Rica Unique Transfers and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

We thank you a lot for this great review, and we are glad that you all enjoyed the experience with us.

Please do not forget where we are, any other time we will be there for you.

Pura vida!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

We stayed at Secrets Papagayo and reserved two trips through Antonio on the beach. The first trip was a round trip transfer to Tamarindo Beach. Our driver Andrés was absolutely wonderful! He taught us some Spanish, taught us about Costa Rican history and culture, took us to a great place in Tamarindo for surfing lessons, and made us a lunch reservation on the beach. He took pictures of us and was very courteous; we had the perfect day. The second trip was white water rafting on the Tenorio River with a group. It was a fun and adventurous day. We would definitely book through Costa Rica Unique again and would recommend Andrés as a driver.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank LilK4t3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017

Mother and two adult daughters. We had an amazing day!! The zip-lining was fantastic!! 11 lines through the jungle culminating in the final longest one with a view that takes your breath away!! We saw a monkey, a sloth, a margay and lots of butterflies and birds. The horseback ride was fun and the waterfall was wonderfully refreshing. Beautiful scenery. The volcano crater experience was exhilarating, the sauna, mudding and hot tub!! Everything about the day was great. Great tour guides, great food, well worth the time and the price!!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Rhonda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Yurieth C, Guest Relations Manager at Costa Rica Unique Transfers and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

We appreciate a lot your review, and we are happy to know you had a good time on the tour.
Costa Rica is going to welcome you whenever you wish to come back.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews