We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicaragua + Arenal”

Costa Rica Unique Transfers and Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Since 2008, Costa Rica Unique Transfers and Tours has been operating mainly in the area of Guanacaste , positioning itself as one of the three most important tour operators in the province, we offer quality and personalized services for individuals, and groups. Our location is in Playas del Coco, Guanacaste, 35 minutes from the airport Daniel Oduber in Liberia city. We are a company certified by the ICT (Costarican Institute of tourism) as a travel agency. In addition to this, since 2013 and for 5 consecutive years, we have been awarded with the Certificate of Excellence on TripAdvisor. At Costa Rica Unique we take care of every single detail to assure the satisfaction and safety of all our customers. We count with very comfortable vans , they have all the corresponding permits according to the laws of our country, for the transportation of people within the national territory. Our team has been trained to provide the best service and keep the highest standards of quality.
Reviewed December 6, 2017

You guys, these tour guides are good. We've been on more than a few tours in the past and they are typically good at a couple things (e.g. engaging tour guides, beautiful locations/activities, food etc) but have never participated in a tour that was great at all of them until now!

Harold was with us on the Arenal trip, and he definitely knows his stuff. In addition to checking out the rainforest there we went to a man-made hot springs that while it may not have been the "natural" environment we thought, was still really fun! (Younger ppl and anyone without a heart condition should try the water slides there.)

For the Nicaragua day tour, Mario was our Costa Rican guide assisted by David once we crossed the border. It was fascinating seeing an inactive volcano and hearing about the national history from two locals who were both personable and informative!

Don't question whether their excursions are worth your money, they absolutely are. Not only do we intend to return to Costa Rica in the near future, now we know to book exclusively with these guys!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank JimG2863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Yurieth C, Guest Relations Manager at Costa Rica Unique Transfers and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

Thank you very much for taking these 2 tours with us, we are very glad to know that you had a very good experience.
You know how to find us if you ever visit Costa Rica again, we will be very happy to welcome you.

Pura vida!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"frank the tank"
in 17 reviews
"zip lining"
in 87 reviews
"costa rica"
in 241 reviews
"horseback riding"
in 64 reviews
"lake nicaragua"
in 14 reviews
"day trip"
in 48 reviews
"rainforest tour"
in 23 reviews
"palo verde"
in 46 reviews
"local pottery"
in 7 reviews
"tropical rainforest"
in 10 reviews
"masaya volcano"
in 13 reviews
"hot springs"
in 49 reviews
"playa del coco"
in 20 reviews
"border crossing"
in 10 reviews
"hanging bridges"
in 26 reviews
"great tour"
in 26 reviews
"white water tubing"
in 13 reviews
Filter

202 - 206 of 683 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2017

We contemplated this day trip as knew would be a long day. But was so worth the 5 am start. Instantly Mario our guide made us feel welcome and was such a happy chirpy guy. It was a small group of 6 and was a really nice group from all over the world. The bus we travelled in was so conformtable. We stopped for Brekkie en route to the border and it was lovely, I chose local and was so tasty.
Mario made the border crossing very easy and we were in Nicaragua promptly and for quickness we got on another bus in Nicaragua with a different driver, but mario was still our guide.
Nicaragua is an amazing place to visit and I so want to go back, but for longer. The volcanoes, the boat ride, the view on Nicaragua lake was just stunning. A truly memorable day. Oh and the chocolate factory stop was lovely. I could have stayed longer.
On our return mario did a quiz for each of us to answer a question. Surprise surprise we all one and bless mario he got us a maracas each with our nickname on.
I would recommend this tour company and especially hope you get mario. As his an excellent tour guide and was very informative on the local area, and very interesting to listen to.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank Belindadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Yurieth C, Guest Relations Manager at Costa Rica Unique Transfers and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Hello dear friends

This review is really wonderful, we are very grateful for it. Any other time you need our services you know how to find us.

Pura vida!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017

We had a wonderful trip to Costa Rica and went on two tours sponsored by Costa Rica Unique Transfers and Tours. One was an afternoon catamaran tour in which we got to witness a beautiful sunset and meet a lot of really great people from all over the world. It was a great afternoon. The second was a day trip to an animal rescue for animals indigenous to Costa Rica, botanical gardens and rain forest. We had a wonderful day seeing beautiful plants and animals with our friendly tour guide Harold. We were the only two on the tour which made it extra special for us and we were able to stop and shop locally for some souvenirs and eat at a local restaurant. Our favorite of the day was meeting Carla the sloth and getting to hold her. I would definitely recommend Costa Rica Unique Transfers and Tours to anyone visiting Costa Rica. I can't say enough about how friendly and helpful they were in both making the decision on which tours we wanted to do and the tours themselves.

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank cfay66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Yurieth C, Guest Relations Manager at Costa Rica Unique Transfers and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Hi girls

Thank you very much for choosing Costa Rica Unique, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed the experience, whenever you wish to repeat you know how to find us.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017

We had a Vacation of a life time to start. Then we (6)adults sat down and discussed what side trips we wanted to take. As it turned out , we all had the most fantastic adventure of our lives.
THANK YOU COSTA UNIQUE TOURS.

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Preston Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Yurieth C, Guest Relations Manager at Costa Rica Unique Transfers and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

We thank you a lot for this great review, and we are glad that you all enjoyed the experience with us.

Please do not forget where we are, any other time we will be there for you.

Pura vida!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2017

We stayed at Secrets Papagayo and reserved two trips through Antonio on the beach. The first trip was a round trip transfer to Tamarindo Beach. Our driver Andrés was absolutely wonderful! He taught us some Spanish, taught us about Costa Rican history and culture, took us to a great place in Tamarindo for surfing lessons, and made us a lunch reservation on the beach. He took pictures of us and was very courteous; we had the perfect day. The second trip was white water rafting on the Tenorio River with a group. It was a fun and adventurous day. We would definitely book through Costa Rica Unique again and would recommend Andrés as a driver.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank LilK4t3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costa Rica Unique Transfers and Tours also viewed

Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
Gulf of Papagayo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Costa Rica Unique Transfers and Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing