We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Liberia
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Guanacaste Viajes and Tours
from $112.50
More Info
from $140.00
More Info
from $160.00
More Info
from $150.00
More Info
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveler rating
794
21
4
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
794
21
4
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manuel duarte airport transfer zip lining costa rica great service hot springs driver jose horseback riding combo tour drove safely great driver via email highly recommend this company buena vista pura vida return trip his team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 822 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

Nice friendly staff. Quick 30-40 mins trip each way. No issues and saw some monkeys along the way hanging in the trees.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank ACT53202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019 via mobile

Driver was great, on time, safe and had no issues at all! Highly recommended when traveling in Costa Rica.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank mvandling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

Our guide Santos arrived at out hotel on time. It was a 2 hr ride to the resort where our day would be filled with fun and excitement. Santos talked to us about Costa Rica it’s people, culture and patiently answered our endless questions. When we arrived at the resort we received instructions on what our day included. We then received our helmets and got on our horses. The horses were very docile and knew where to go. Our horseback riding guide talked to us about the flora and fauna along the way to the base of the volcano. We stopped along the way to take pics of the volcano and landscape. The weather cooperated for beautiful pics. At the top we met our guides for zip lining. They were great and took care of 2 very scared ladies. This was so exciting and zip lining over the gorge was breathtaking. When we reached the bottom we ate a normal Costarican lunch. This was just ok. We then went to the hot springs for a sauna, mud bath and a soak in the hot tubs.
Things to know: need insect spray- the mosquitoes were abundant, take tip money for tips for the resort staff, we didn’t know this was needed, you don’t need to bring water, Santos brought a cooler of water bottles,
We were the only 2 people on this tour and it was not cancelled. We appreciated this since our other tours we had scheduled with a different tour company were cancelled at the last moment because of low numbers. Santos was a great guide and he stayed with us the whole day taking care of us.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank rhoades999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

Smooth and personalized. There was four of us and we had the van to ourselves. This was the cheapest option as well. The guy was waiting for us when we landed, so, we didn't have to wise around. Only thing is, I would have liked for them to confirm the pick up time earlier. We had to be the ones who confirmed it. It was four hours before our departure time, which was a little earlier than we liked(it was a 35mins ride to the airport.) But it gave us ample time to shop in the airport. Overall, would highly recommend this service!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Susgrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019

Guanacaste Viajes and Tours transportation services were great. We used them for transfer from the Liberia Airport to our resort. They were on time, extremely professional, accommodating (as we had to change pick up and drop off times) and most of all, friendly. I would highly recommend. Manuel is also very easy to work with.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Ceesights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews