We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Liberia
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Guanacaste Viajes and Tours
from $112.50
More Info
from $140.00
More Info
from $160.00
More Info
from $150.00
More Info
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveler rating
794
21
4
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
794
21
4
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manuel duarte airport transfer zip lining costa rica great service hot springs driver jose horseback riding combo tour drove safely great driver via email highly recommend this company buena vista pura vida return trip his team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 822 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2019

Highly recommend! On time, AC vans, and very nice drivers. I would definitely book with them again for an airport shuttle.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank JASON H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019 via mobile

We booked a round trip to RIU Hotel Guanacaste from the Liberia airport for 3 adults and it far exceeded our expectations. Our driver to RIU was Santos and our driver back was Jose. Both were very friendly, spoke fabulous English, and made us feel like accommodating us was very important to them. Their driving was good and the car was nicely air conditioned and clean. Jose let us stop at a souvenir shop on our way back to the airport and Santos had to find us a detour around closed roads on our way to the resort. They made our trip to and from Costa Rica feel welcomed and we are excited to return some day!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Willi3ky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2019

Provided my family with a quick, comfortable transfer from airport to Riu Guanacaste, then back to airport at end of trip. I booked online before my trip, and they had a sign with our names on it when we landed. Jose was a wonderful driver. Very nice, funny, and courteous. Approx. $104 total for entire thing. $15-25 cheaper than others I had looked at. Would book with them again, and ask for Jose!

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Bjuwoodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019 via mobile

I can’t say enough about this company! Everything went accordingly and smoothly! Our drivers were so friendly and helpful. I highly recommend!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Storyteller234933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

We had a large group 26 people and they transported us to the RUI Palace and back to the airport - no problem and helpful & prompt

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank 650kimberlyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manuduartes, General Manager at Guanacaste Viajes and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for taking your time and review your experience with the company, we are glad to hear the service received from our team was on time with no problem. If you will be returning to Costa Rica, it will be our pleasure to take care of your private airport transportation in Costa Rica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews