We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Guanacaste Viajes and Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Guanacaste Viajes and Tours
from $112.50
More Info
from $160.00
More Info
from $140.00
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveler rating
757
19
4
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
757
19
4
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manuel duarte airport transfer zip lining costa rica great service hot springs driver jose horseback riding combo tour both ways great driver via email drove safely highly recommend this company pura vida return trip his team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 783 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Jose, our driver was like the best tour guide ever! Will use again and again.....Highly recommend. Thank you for making our trip a little better.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank X5441LBthomast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked the airport transfers to/from our hotel in advance, with no issue and a very prompt response. I needed to change times/details, and I emailed and received responses within minutes as well. I was impressed by the customer service and even more impressed with the friendly driver, Jose. The vehicle clean and new. And our driver was helpful, drove safely and effiencetly. I would use this company anytime.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank tessa4asset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were extremely happy with the service provided by Guanacaste Viejas Tours and our driver José. We highly recommend using the comany.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank rogorman06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

Santos Fuentes was "The Best Tour Guide"! The Waterfall was spectacular. One of the highlights of our trip. We then went floating down the river and saw several crocodiles, howler monkeys, white faced monkeys, variety of birds, bats, iguanas and lizards! We were also able to pick Mango and Sweet Limon from trees along the river. So peaceful and relaxing. After floating down the river we stopped for the best Costa Rican lunch. Next stop was the nature tour. We saw sloths, hummingbird nest, snakes that have been rescued, the most beautiful flowers I have ever seen and walked through a butterfly house. It was a great day. Will definitely call Santos before our next trip this year and book the hanging bridges, hot springs and zip lining tour by the Arenal Volcano.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Karrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

Beyond blessed and grateful to get Santos on excursions. He made this trip a memorable one. Please if anyone is looking to do excursions Santos will not disappoint. We spent 2 full days with him and he will forever be burned into our memories with nothing but the greatest times of our life because of his extreme passion and dedication to his job.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank ckruger2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

Guanacaste Viajes is a reputable transportation service in Costa Rica. If you are visiting Costa Rica you should be well aware that getting by throughout is relatively difficult. The roads are very winding and narrow, and in many cases very rocky and unpaved. Driving conditions aside, it is not uncommon to hear reports of travelers having their belongings stolen from their rental cars. Since my husband and I wanted to make our way to several destinations in Costa Rica but not rent a car ourselves, we were happy to find Guanacaste Viajes on TripAdvisor.

It was also much cheaper to book transportation with Guanacaste Viajes instead of coordinating with our hotel so the choice to use this service was a no brainer.

The transportation was very easy to book online, and the company was very responsive to email when I needed to make a last minute change to my reservation. We ended up taking 4 trips in total with Guanacaste Viajes, ranging from a short 20km airport transfer to a 3hr drive from one volcano to another (we went as far inland as La Fortuna). Every time, the driver was on time and very professional. We rode with both Carlos and José who spoke very good English and were very professional. They were also very amenable to stops along the way for bio breaks and snacks. The car quality was also solid.

Thanks again to our drivers for getting us from point A to point B safe and sound! We would definitely book with Guanacaste Viajes again if we were to visit Costa Rica.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank chelseas729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews