We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location, maybe a little overpriced.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa de Papel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Liberia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa de Papel
Save
You added Casa de Papel to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Liberia
Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great location, maybe a little overpriced.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights. Huge, clean room, but overpriced for a shared bathroom (with one other room). Great location and breakfast. Staff not overly friendly, but satisfactory.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OzJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    20
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
8
13
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

please read post there...tiny budget room with new bunk beds #7 my last stay, no like. all the same otherwise--lovely helpful native staff, solo espanol. wonderful place, self contained, secure, very good desayuna gratis. muy tranquilo, close to local attractions. will def stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank locoparasurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Casa de Papel and Posada de la Calle Real are one and the same and a great choice for staying in Liberia. Rooms are different prices and although we stayed in one of the more expensive rooms it was well worth the extra price which was still very comparable to other options in town. The room was spacious and airy with fan (and a/c if you need it), huge bathroom, TV, nice linens and the most comfortable (king) bed in CR. The posada was a mix of contemporary art and furnishings and colonial architecture - all very tastefully presented. The outdoor patio and pool were a welcome respite from the streets of Liberia and certainly more appealing than the noise of the main highway that you get from other similarly priced options. The price also includes a very nice breakfast. Unfortunately Liberia is only a stop over for most travellers - I could have stayed for my entire vacation!

Room Tip: Room #4 has a king bed and huge bath/changing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hdigabtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

The posada is exceptional. Pool, patio, long chairs...etc.
Our (cheap) room was basic but we saw the main room and they were exceptional.
Colonial style great experience

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeClyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liberia hotels
0.1 mi away
Las Espuelas Hotel
Las Espuelas Hotel
#3 of 16 in Liberia
3.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport
1.2 mi away
Boyeros Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN El Sitio Hotel & Casino
1.4 mi away
Hotel El Bramadero
Hotel El Bramadero
#5 of 16 in Liberia
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rincon del Llano
Hotel Rincon del Llano
#9 of 16 in Liberia
3.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Papel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Papel

Property: Casa de Papel
Address: Calle Real, Liberia 50101, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Liberia
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Liberia
Also Known As:
Casa De Papel Costa Rica/Liberia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing