We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warmth and value and the best Pina colada”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Choza de Laurel

La Choza de Laurel
Ranked #21 of 82 Restaurants in Liberia
Cuisines: Latin, Central American, Costa Rican, Spanish, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Trying to review their restaurant in Liberia.
montreal
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Warmth and value and the best Pina colada”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

A nice surprise along the road, with simple but good food, nice service and the most wonderful Pina Colada I ever had. Go for it guys and avoid rip offs such as Players club at the airport.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Montrealflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    37
    18
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Lake, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

This was our first lunch in Costa Rica and it was very good. They have a smoker that goes during lunch and smelling that meat smoking while eating was just such a great smell. We ate there at least two more times, mainly because it was very close to our hotel.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice traditional food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

They serve good typical costarican food for a moderate price. Delicious food and service okay. Nice open restaurant. Would recommend

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dscr9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Value, Good Costa Rican Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

Probably the best Costa Rican food I've had after spending the last 9 days here. We decided to go out for a quick bite to eat the evening before our departure. This is located approximately 1/4 mile East of Daniel Oduber Intl Airport on the right hand side. It is an open air restaurant that has a German feel to it since it has picnic tables. It's a little complicated to find at night but it is well-lit. Good food, good service and good value for the money.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jmcboiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very popular”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

Servers dressed in local attire (for tourists, nobody wears that today), charming, good wood barbecued meat. For a stop on road between Liberia and the airport...

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ExtremTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Choza de Laurel also viewed

Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
 
Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
 
Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to La Choza de Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing