We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,030)
Filter reviews
2,030 results
Traveler rating
940
753
223
65
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
940
753
223
65
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews liberia airport free shuttle gift shop costa rica breakfast buffet shuttle service hilton garden an early flight very nice hotel nice pool last night next morning late arrival rental car flight home one night stay great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2,030 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

We used this hotel for one night before flying home. Several staff members were rude. The overall communication of requests was awful. The food was so-so. The pool was very cold. The smell of the room was terrible. I would not recommend this place.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LennerGH, Director General at Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest William E.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.

I want to express our sincere apologies for the bad experience you had with our staff and your room. Our goal is to provide a wonderful experience and we were sincerely sorry to fail on this occasion with you. Your feedback will help us to continue working hardest to improve our service and avoid similar experiences with other guests.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Stayed at HGI for one night with my family prior to my departure which was very early the next morning. Check in room about 2 minutes, room was spacious for 4 adults, was very clean and had nice little amenities such as Fridge and Coffee making machine. Nice property with good pool, nice souvenir shops and friendly service. Checkout took 1 minute and airport shuttle was right on time at 4:45 am! Highly recommend this property for business travelers as well is for families that are looking for a place to stay near airport.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank VaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Stayed at hotel first night because it was close to airport. Very nice hotel, with excellent restauant at reasonable prices for a hotel. Very nice patio outside of restauant and pool. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend to anybody looking to stay near airport for a night.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank gerry n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

great hotel right by the airport. good breakfast buffet. nice outdoor pool. free shuttle to/from airport every 15 minutes. the hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. would stay here again!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank aiaiaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

The rooms were immaculately clean, with updated furnishings, and excellent sound-proofing between rooms. The hotel also had attentive and personable staff. Shuttles to and from the airport were frequent. The pool was in excellent shape with outdoor seating for the restaurant.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank donaldj54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews