We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corporate hotel, good for flyout night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Liberia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This hotel is comfortable, but very corporate. Lacks any local character. The pool is great. Bed is great, clean and comfortable. Bathroom is very small. Pretty expensive for CR, and many other hotels are quite close by. Liberia and the beaches are less than half an hour away.

Room Tip: Any room is probably fine. The pool view rooms (north side) are on the airport side of building. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a2z_travelerSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

907 - 913 of 1,616 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

This hotel is great for a night or two when you arrive or are leaving Costa Rica via the Liberia Airport. The hotel is very nice inside and out. The lobby, rooms, gym, pool, and restaurant are all nice, clean, and what you would expect from a nice Hilton. We stayed here the night before departing Costa Rica and were very happy. They offer a shuttle to the airport which is less than an hour away and the shuttle will run when you need it to. The rooms are very good size and include a mini fridge, microwave, work station, great working A/C, huge clean bathroom and great comfortable beds. The lobby and pool and very nice and well maintained. The restaurant is average with a pretty good variety but the food is ok and pretty expensive. We ordered the shrimp and crab ravioli which was excellent then we ordered the Costa Rican version of nachos and that was not very good and the worse was the pizza that were ordered with sausage and the sausage was actually a hot dog cut up on top of the pizza. But there is no other restaurant within walking distance and you are about 5 miles from the town of Liberia. So the only negative was the food but overall a great place to stay near the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCtoTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This hotel is close to Liberia airport and it seems that everyone stays there from a later night flight. The shuttle picks you up at the airport and races from the airport to the hotel a few times to get everyone in. The process takes very little time and the driver is very efficient. We were very tired and the check in process was very quick. The hotel is very nice and the staff very friendly. The desk clerk called our rental car agency in the morning for us to tell them to come and pick us up. The hotel does offer rental car service which I would try next time I'm there. The surroundings of the hotel are very dry and not that scenic but we left early the next day. This is a very nice way to get rested up after a long flight before you start your vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jdleroux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for one night and it was memorable, the services I used were excellent, the staff friendly, the room clean and very well equipped especially with kids as it had a little microwave. I would definitely stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank alancalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed on our arrival day. It was very convenient to the airport and car rental facilities. Budget picked us up from the hotel. There is a Hertz representative on site.

We went outside to the pool - far too many flies (we were there in early February). Could have used a few fly traps somewhere. Swallows were swooping around - my wife was buzzed a number of times while in the pool. I realize this is an eco-friendly area, but I didn't like moving around on the lounge chairs swatting at the flies that were landing insistently.

For dinner, we had rice with chicken - mostly rice with a bit of chicken. Once we got the car we were able to venture out and didn't eat again at the restaurant except for breakfast (included due to Gold HH status). The breakfast was similar to other HGI. I would recommend they put raisins out for the oatmeal, instead of figs - maybe something got lost in the translation.

We were given a room near the elevator (as per my profile). The room was set up for disability access - roll in shower and lots of room. The room was large enough to have two under window A/C units.

Given alternatives in the area, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEAPlatinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed one night at the Hilton Garden Inn before our flight home the next day. The hotel was everything we expected. Very clean, great staff, nicely appointed rooms, great pool area. We ate twice in the hotel restaurant. It was ok. Not great, just ok. We bought into the breakfast and the breakfast fair was great. Lots of fresh fruit, cheese yogurt, eggs, waffles, omelettes and endless coffee and juice. Great shuttle service to the airport. Our only complaint about this hotel was that we were charged $10.00 to check in an hour early even though we were told the room was ready. Couldn't quite figure this out. Would definitely use this hotel as a stop over location on a return trip to Costa Rica.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank maraleeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The hotel was great, clean, modern, wifi, nice pool, across from the airport and nice staff. But don't plan on buying anything from the concession. We thought we would pick up a bag of Lay's potato chips for the room, it was larger than the usual size. They asked 5,000 colones or $10.00. Yikes, this was a bit of a rip off, needless to say we went chipless.

Room Tip: Bring your own snacks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martha111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberia
6.2 mi away
Best Western El Sitio Hotel & Casino
6.8 mi away
Las Espuelas Hotel
Las Espuelas Hotel
#3 of 13 in Liberia
189 reviews
6.5 mi away
Boyeros Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Bahia del Sol Beach Front Boutique Hotel
9.4 mi away
Andaz Peninsula Papagayo Resort
Andaz Peninsula Papagayo Resort
#1 of 13 in Gulf of Papagayo
1,638 reviews
8.0 mi away
Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel
Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel
#1 of 3 in Playa Panama
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport

Address: Ruta 21 Frente al Aeropuerto Inter | Daniel Oduber, Liberia, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Liberia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Liberia
Price Range: $108 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport is the best choice to stay in Liberia, being in front of the airport and offering a free shuttle and free Wi-Fi, you’ll always stay connected to your family and friends for them to know about your vacation details. Hotel highlights: - Convenient location: 10 km to downtown Liberia and only 20 km to the beautiful beaches of Guanacaste.- Connectivity: free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel.- Comfort: Garden Sleep System™ beds with adjustable mattresses.- Chill out: outdoor swimming pool. - Celebrated food: outstanding dining options at the hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport Hotel Liberia
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing