We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Liberia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This is not a typical Hilton Garden Inn. It has been my experience that most Garden Inns are much smaller than this one. Located adjacent to the airport, this hotel has a full-service restaurant (and the food is pretty good). In addition, it has a nice all-tile pool, small workout room, as well as other services (rental car, tour reservations, etc.). It also has a free airport shuttle. It is not a destination spot, but I would recommend staying here if needing a place to stay for 1-2 nights.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,591)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

945 - 951 of 1,591 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Clean, comfortable, and friendly. Close to airport. There are woods across the street from the hotel, making it a nice setting. Breakfast was a very large and pretty tasty buffet. I did not use the pool, but it looked fine.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Eugene, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport.

It is very important for us to know what our guests think about our hotel and the services we provide and how can we improve and update them.
We go above and beyond to provide all of our guests with the best services and accommodations in order to make their stay with us a very nice experience.
We are glad to know how much you like our breakfast buffet and that you found are hotel clean, comfortable, and friendly.

Thank you again for your kind words, and please think of us on your next visit to Liberia.

Sincerely

Miguel Eugene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Flight cancelled so needed a place for one night, its next to the airport, this is a buisness hotel and not recommended if you are looking for holiday hotel, as there is nothing around it, but its a great hotel.

The good-Great new hotel, all staff were very attentive, everything is new and working order, on site restaurant, pool and spa. Free shuttle, free internet, both wifi ( a bit slow) and a cat 5 in room
Food was not too bad for a business hotel, pool was freezing, but refreshing. Got a massage it was good. On site shop

The bad-Nothing to report here, top notch and everything was as it should be in a well run hotel

The value-not bad for walking up, it was $120 per night

Room Tip: Get a room facing away from the airport
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwisail1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Eugene, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from the Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport!!
We appreciate the time you took to post a review and for providing us with feedback about your recent experience at the hotel.

Thank you for noticing the great job of our staff, we appreciate your comment.
Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay.

We can’t wait to see you again soon.

Sincerely

Miguel Eugene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We chose to go to our early am flight from the hotel instaed of driving in from the coast - great choice. The hotel is nice in everyway, decent value and by far the best in Liberia. Pool was great for the kids.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Eugene, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport.
We appreciate the time you took to post a review about our hotel.

We know many people read reviews and take a cue from guests like you. Thanks for noticing our great pool.
We do everything we can to make sure our guests have an exceptional stay.

Thanks again and please think of us on your next visit to Liberia!

Sincerely,

Miguel Eugene
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stopped here for one night before going to La Fortuna and Guanacaste. The hotel is very nice and very clean. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The beds are firm. The hotel is about two miles from the Liberia Airport.

When arriving at the airport disregard the sign that directs you out of the side of the airport to the hotel shuttles. This particular hotel shuttle is straight out the main exit. Look for a guy holding the hotel sign and he will call the shuttle for you.

When collecting your luggage at the airport, they are very fast. Be sure to check the floor as they pull your luggage off of the conveyor belt as it goes by.

If you need any sundries, take the bus to town and go to the Super Compro store. It's two blocks west of the main town church. The bus costs $1 and goes by the hotel every half hour on the ten and forty of the hour. The sundries in the hotel are very expensive and if you're going into town anyway, it's worth waiting if you can.

Other than that this is a great hotel. I would return.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Vitamin_Vito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Eugene, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Greetings from Costa Rica!!

I just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport.

I am happy to read that you had a great time and particularly we met and exceeded your expectations during your vacations.

We do everything we can to make sure our guests have an exceptional stay.
Thank you again for your kind words, and please think of us on your next visit to Liberia.

Sincerely

Miguel Eugene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We chose this hotel for our last vacation night in Costa Rica for the proximity to Liberia airport. We will definitely chose this hotel for our next stay in Liberia for the quality of the facility and the friendly and helpful staff!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Wiskie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This hotel was perfect for a night over in Liberia..Not to far from town..Pool was great,
Food was excellent and the staff really amazing. Everyone so nice and helpful. Thank you soo much for all your help Carlos the shuttle driver,Roydin, Martha and the bookstore guy Luis Perez. I used my Lonely Planet Costa Rican Spanish book lots.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yourtremblant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberia
6.8 mi away
Las Espuelas Hotel
Las Espuelas Hotel
#3 of 13 in Liberia
189 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western El Sitio Hotel & Casino
9.4 mi away
Andaz Peninsula Papagayo Resort
Andaz Peninsula Papagayo Resort
#1 of 13 in Gulf of Papagayo
1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel
Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel
#1 of 3 in Playa Panama
723 reviews
8.1 mi away
El Mangroove, Autograph Collection
7.8 mi away
Secrets Papagayo Costa Rica
Secrets Papagayo Costa Rica
#3 of 13 in Gulf of Papagayo
1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport

Address: Ruta 21 Frente al Aeropuerto Inter | Daniel Oduber, Liberia, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Liberia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Liberia
Price Range: $97 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport is the best choice to stay in Liberia, being in front of the airport and offering a free shuttle and free Wi-Fi, you’ll always stay connected to your family and friends for them to know about your vacation details. Hotel highlights: - Convenient location: 10 km to downtown Liberia and only 20 km to the beautiful beaches of Guanacaste.- Connectivity: free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel.- Comfort: Garden Sleep System™ beds with adjustable mattresses.- Chill out: outdoor swimming pool. - Celebrated food: outstanding dining options at the hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport Hotel Liberia
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing