We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport
Nearby Hotels
$81
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Hotel Javy(Liberia)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,733)
Filter reviews
1,733 results
Traveler rating
777
668
200
55
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
777
668
200
55
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliberia airportfree shuttlegift shopcosta ricabusiness centerbreakfast buffetshuttle servicean early flighthilton gardenlast nightvery nice hotelnice poolacross the streetnext morninglate arrivalrental carflight home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,157 - 1,162 of 1,733 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed here after arriving in Costa Rica on a late flight. We had been advised not to drive at night in Costa Rica, so we stayed the night and waited until morning to go to our first destination ( very glad we did this - it was super windy and the roads often switch from paved to unpaved in certain parts). This hotel was exactly what we needed it to be - clean, comfortable, friendly staff, and an easy place to have a late night meal. The shuttle from the airport was super easy to catch - we didn't even have to call them because so many people stay after arriving from their flights that they were already there and waiting. The food at the restaurant was really good- I highly recommend the veggie wrap. The room was big, clean, and air conditioned. And the staff called our car rental company in the morning and arranged for them to pick us up. The only thing that could have made it better was breakfast, which was not included with our room. Overall a great place to stay if you are arriving late or catching an early flight into or out of Liberia.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank KYakel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

very cozy and safe !!
if you arrive late on the airport of liberia , that s a nice place to relax and then start your trip on the next day!!!!!!
you feel safe in a clean and complete hotel normally where before there was nothing of that quality

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sergio s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Il se dégage de cet hôtel une atmosphère apaisante extrêmement agréable et bienvenue en fin de journée.Les chambres offrent tout le confort que l'on peut attendre de cette catégorie d'hôtel.
Sa situation juste en face Liberia Airport ,and they provide a free shuttle from the airport that's very useful when you arrive from a 20 hours flight !!Everything was perfect in this hotel and so grateful to have a swimming pool just for you after that !!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arnaud84200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This hotel is a great place to begin or end your trip to Costa Rica. The hotel is very new and clean, the service is good, shuttle to airport takes 2 minutes. Instead of rushing to the airport for an early flight from a coastal resort, we always check out, hang at the beach then head back to this hotel for the night, have dinner either at the hotel or head into Liberia, then take an early morning flight out the next day. Very convenient and cuts down on worrying about making it to the airport on time (since the lines at the airport can be very variable, one day very long lines, other times walk right through).

Room Tip: Ask for view of pool and airport
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here one night proir to flying home. The hotel was very nice and clean, and the rooms were a good size. The bed was really comfortable! There is also a nice pool area if you have time to enjoy. Right across from the airport and they provide a free shuttle there. Ordered room service and the food was pretty good and it was fresh. The front desk was very helpful and accomadating!!! If you dont have a wifi device there is a free lounge with computers and internet access thats 24 hours.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissBeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews