We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le personnel est accueillant et au service du client.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Liberia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Il se dégage de cet hôtel une atmosphère apaisante extrêmement agréable et bienvenue en fin de journée.Les chambres offrent tout le confort que l'on peut attendre de cette catégorie d'hôtel.
Sa situation juste en face Liberia Airport ,and they provide a free shuttle from the airport that's very useful when you arrive from a 20 hours flight !!Everything was perfect in this hotel and so grateful to have a swimming pool just for you after that !!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arnaud84200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,619)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,060 - 1,066 of 1,619 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

This hotel is a great place to begin or end your trip to Costa Rica. The hotel is very new and clean, the service is good, shuttle to airport takes 2 minutes. Instead of rushing to the airport for an early flight from a coastal resort, we always check out, hang at the beach then head back to this hotel for the night, have dinner either at the hotel or head into Liberia, then take an early morning flight out the next day. Very convenient and cuts down on worrying about making it to the airport on time (since the lines at the airport can be very variable, one day very long lines, other times walk right through).

Room Tip: Ask for view of pool and airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here one night proir to flying home. The hotel was very nice and clean, and the rooms were a good size. The bed was really comfortable! There is also a nice pool area if you have time to enjoy. Right across from the airport and they provide a free shuttle there. Ordered room service and the food was pretty good and it was fresh. The front desk was very helpful and accomadating!!! If you dont have a wifi device there is a free lounge with computers and internet access thats 24 hours.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissBeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed here two nights, when we arrived late and the night before our early 7.30am flight home. It is a nice hotel, beds and rooms nice, free shuttle to airport but book it for morning. We paid departure tax at bank but don't bother just do at airport. Lineups weren't bad. Restaurant not bad actually just a little pricey but serves it purpose when you need to be near airport. I wouldn't stay here unless need the convenience of being close to airport.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Glenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

The hotel is fine, pool is nice, the location for an early morning flight can't be beat. When we checked in we questioned the shuttle service for the airport (had a 730 am flight). We were told that the shuttle runs every 10 minutes and is first come first serve. We also questioned how early we need to get to the airport and we asked to pay the departure fee right then as well. The next morning we arrive to get the shuttle at 545. The shuttle driver told us the next 4 shuttles were fully booked and had no room for us as we had to pre-book. What was worse is that he wasn't even filling up the shuttle...there were extra seats until people started asking him why he wasn't filling every seat. There were other groups waiting that also in the same boat and were told the same as us the night before. I went inside to ask the front desk on how we could get to the airport and was told that there was nothing they could do (not the typical hilton customer service). We ended up getting a cab to take us to the airport though...$8 for a 4 minute across the street cab.

After two weeks of surfing, hiking, etc, my girlfriend wanted a pedicure. They don't actually have a spa. They do it in a boardroom with a mobile spa cart, and she mentioned it was terrible. The dinner that night was either the pub menu or the buffet. I made the mistake of picking the buffet....it was truly the worst meal I had in costa rica.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed for a week in a house near the ocean and decided to stay near the airport for our early flight out on New Year's Eve morning. We were hoping for consistent Hilton Garden Inn quality and we were not disappointed. This is a very nice hotel with comfortable beds and decent service. We ate dinner in the bar so we could catch up on American football. The restaurant offered a buffet that made our 18 and 9 year old girls happy. They were able to load up their plates and come over and eat with us. We were shuttled to the airport bright and early the next morning in plenty of time for our flight. We will stay there again when we return to Costa Rica in August. One thing to note was that if you have an early flight, take advantage of the sack breakfast offered. We did not see it till it was too late to order it. The airport restaurant was good but very pricey.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NottheBossWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We were in Costa Rica for two weeks and stayed in several small hotels that were cute and fun but had no hot water and mostly hard beds. At the last minute we decided to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn for our last day in Costa Rica and it was wonderful. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. It was quiet and we had our best night's sleep of the whole trip. The pool area was beautiful with nice music playing in the background. It was very relaxing and a great place to spend our last afternoon. The only thing I would say was that the prices of the restaurant food and the food in the little store they had was pretty pricey and there aren't any other choices of restaurants anywhere close. But for one afternoon and night, it wasn't that big of a deal. We both decided we will stay there again next year when we go back to Costa Rica.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LydiaB226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberia
6.8 mi away
Las Espuelas Hotel
Las Espuelas Hotel
#3 of 13 in Liberia
190 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western El Sitio Hotel & Casino
6.5 mi away
Boyeros Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel
Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel
#1 of 3 in Playa Panama
737 reviews
19.2 mi away
Bahia del Sol Beach Front Boutique Hotel
9.4 mi away
Andaz Peninsula Papagayo Resort
Andaz Peninsula Papagayo Resort
#1 of 13 in Gulf of Papagayo
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport

Address: Ruta 21 Frente al Aeropuerto Inter | Daniel Oduber, Liberia, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Liberia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Liberia
Price Range: $109 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport is the best choice to stay in Liberia, being in front of the airport and offering a free shuttle and free Wi-Fi, you’ll always stay connected to your family and friends for them to know about your vacation details. Hotel highlights: - Convenient location: 10 km to downtown Liberia and only 20 km to the beautiful beaches of Guanacaste.- Connectivity: free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel.- Comfort: Garden Sleep System™ beds with adjustable mattresses.- Chill out: outdoor swimming pool. - Celebrated food: outstanding dining options at the hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport Hotel Liberia
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing