We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient overnighter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Liberia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very convenient location for transit travelers across the street from the airport. Nothing else within walking distance. A clean, modern hotel designed for business and airport trade not a resort hotel. Our stay was comfortable and trouble free. We required transport by road from Liberia to Granada (Nicaragua) requiring a border crossing which the concierge quickly arranged for us. Check-out was quick with no 'surprises.'

Room Tip: Airport side rooms in the west wing give views of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockDr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,165 - 1,171 of 1,699 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

Probably it is a good choice for spending one night prior to your flight or at your arrival, because it is 1 hour to the closest beach and it is not a beach hotel which is the main reason to go that area. Great place. Good room size. No noise at all in the room even it is in front of the airport. 10 minutes to Liberia downtown. Clean. The best hotel in Liberia. NIce pool. Brakefast too expensive, but you don´t have many choices around. Definitively will repeat the experience.

Room Tip: If you want to see the planes landing or taking off, ask for one of the rooms in front of the airpor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gamcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The hotel was nice, and the service was great. The big problem we ran into was that the shuttle service took forever. We kept being told that it would arrive in 5 minutes, but it kept taking longer and longer, and there were more and more people waiting for the shuttle. We finally decided to split a cab with another couple, we got there in 5 minutes (I think it was $8 US total), and arrived before all of the shuttle people. We were all finished checking in by the time the shuttle arrived, then all of the people on it had to wait in line forever.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank mk1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Good place to stay for an early morning flight out of Liberia. Nice staff. Comfortable, affordable rooms. We needed five rooms and they arranged it so all the rooms were close together. Checkout was quick and the morning shuttle was prompt and efficient.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calif_laur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The hotel is new, clean and comfortable and provides free shuttle to airport (4 min ride). That said, we found the hotel to be over-priced: it is more than double the price of any another hotel in Liberia including transportation to airport (it takes 15 min from city to airport, about 20$ Cab charge). We were annoyed to get charged so much for the few hours we stayed, without even enjoying breakfast. In addition to the high room charge, we found it greedy to be asked to pay extra $ for filling out the exit tax forms (no charge at airport).
A/C was noisy (located inside the room)!!

Room Tip: Get 10$ off when booking at front desk (no prior reservations)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mik_Mik_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This Hilton Garden Inn is modern, clean and friendly. The restaurant is quite nice, and features Chinese cuisine specials, prepared by their Chinese immigrant chef. It is literally five minutes by free shuttle to and from the Liberia airport. It has a decent hotel-style gym and a small attractive pool. The rooms are comfortable, and familiar to any traveller who has stayed in Hilton hotels in the United States. The hotel also has a nice breakfast buffet, with the customary hot and cold foods, as well as typical local foods and an omelette station. The breakfast buffet was included in our rate. However, if you are catching an early flight you may miss the breakfast as the buffet did not open until 6.30 am. Overall, a nice place to stay at the airport.

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor. The room was quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NedLaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Right across the street from airport.
Very Clean, very modern, must be a brand new hotel.
Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Food is good and they offer a breakfast you can take with
you for early flights.

Room Tip: Upgrade - not too expensive and nice to have the extra room for packing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HawaiianStyle808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberia
6.8 mi away
Las Espuelas Hotel
Las Espuelas Hotel
#3 of 13 in Liberia
200 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western El Sitio Hotel & Casino
9.4 mi away
Andaz Costa Rica Resort At Peninsula Papagayo
Andaz Costa Rica Resort At Penin...
#1 of 13 in Gulf of Papagayo
1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Boyeros Hotel & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Hotel Santa Ana
Hotel Santa Ana
#12 of 13 in Liberia
57 reviews
19.2 mi away
Bahia del Sol Beach Front Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport

Address: Ruta 21 Frente al Aeropuerto Inter | Daniel Oduber, Liberia, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Liberia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Liberia
Price Range: $96 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport is the best choice to stay in Liberia, being in front of the airport and offering a free shuttle and free Wi-Fi, you’ll always stay connected to your family and friends for them to know about your vacation details. Hotel highlights: - Convenient location: 10 km to downtown Liberia and only 20 km to the beautiful beaches of Guanacaste.- Connectivity: free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel.- Comfort: Garden Sleep System™ beds with adjustable mattresses.- Chill out: outdoor swimming pool. - Celebrated food: outstanding dining options at the hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport Hotel Liberia
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing