We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You REALLY need to do this if you like an adventure!”

Costa Rica Sky Adventures - Arenal Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.00*
and up
Sky Adventures Park Combo Tour: Ziplines, Hanging Bridges and Aerial Tram...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Costa Rica Sky Adventures its an adventure theme park located at Arenal Volcano, near La fortuna. In this park you can do the exiting Sky Trek zip lines, the Sky Tram cable car tour and the trilling Sky Walk hanging bridges, all in one same place offering you souvenir shop, Chill Out restaurant, hotel shuttle service and a hummingbird and orchid garden complementary tour.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Clarendon Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“You REALLY need to do this if you like an adventure!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was the third time we have gone ziplining and by far the most amazing. You will be flying across a cable with an beautiful view of Lake Arenal high above trees and canyons. Four of us did the tour, and I think we were all a bit intimidated by how high and long the ziplines looked when we first saw them. Trust me though, after the first one, we all just wanted more. What a rush!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,066
    248
    57
    28
    27
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exhilarating and a great adrenaline rush”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Our travel agent arranged for us to do the tram, zipline and the guided nature walk on the hanging bridges. For the ziplining the staff did a great job educating everyone on the equipment, how to brake, etc. and made learning fun with their humor. During the first long zipline, I was a taken aback on how high and fast it was. After getting through the initial shock I loved it! My 14 year old twins both say that it was the highlight of the trip. After ziplining we discovered that we could have rented a helmet to video the experience. The staff doesn't tell you about the helmets with video cameras, so be sure to ask if you're interested.

After the ziplining we ate at the cafe onsite (good food) and then took the 2P guided hike. We did not see many animals, although the hanging bridges were neat to experience. One thing that we were not told until we started the hike is that it is 3 hours long. Be sure to bring bug spray and water. The hike was one of our least favorite excursions while in Costa Rica due to the lack of animals and the afternoon heat. If you are looking to do a nature hike, I would do one in Manuel Antonio at the National Park. We enjoyed that hike much more due to the different ecosystem and the large number of wildlife we saw there (monkeys, bats, sloths, frogs).

Overall we would highly recommend the tram and ziplining experiece!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cody61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
100 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Zippy dida”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Adventure in a thick green forest surrounded by wildlife and pleasant people
Organized from start to finish. Reasonable fits any budget. For those who prefer to hang at restaurant have opportunity to see the volcano from Terrace ( if its not covered by fog) with Costa Rican blend coffee. Gift shop with souvenirs on premises. Organization will pick you up from hotel for additional fee.

Helpful?
Thank Bettina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Super Zip Lines”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We booked the SkyWalk and the Zip lines to be done the same day. Thankfully we started with the SkyWalk which basically is a walk through the rain forest with our guide, Mainor. It must be noted that you should be in good health and able to walk the three miles (or kilometers, but it seemed longer) including a lot of going up and down primitive stairways. Good exercise, waterfalls, thrilling suspension bridges and a great three hour lesson on the flora of the forest/jungle. For a more basic adrenaline rush, the zip line is the way to go. Starting with the tram, which offers a great view of the Arenal Volcano and the lake, you end up at the starting platform for the zip lines. Our guides, Jorge and Rudolpho, were absolutely super. With just five of us and the guides, we had great personal attention. They were instructive and humorous and made the zip lining that much more fun. As to the actual act of zip lining, there are few words to describe the speed, the view and the high pitch whine of the pulley as you pick up speed going down and over valleys. What a rush!
Definitely not to be missed!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank tommy3stix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Skywalk Hanging Bridges and great view of the lake”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We opted just to take the hiking tour, 4 hanging bridges, 2 waterfalls. Don't know how it compares to the other hanging bridges location in Arenal, but this one is $100 cheaper for the 4 of us, it was far, from Arenal Manoa, and in a very bumpy road.
As for animal sightings,just a snake ( non venomous) tarantula, and butterfles in a 2 hr hike. My kids really liked the hanging bridges, and the view was exhillarating on top. Lots of climbing and going down hill.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lucyza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costa Rica Sky Adventures - Arenal Park also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
Arenal Volcano National Park, Province of Alajuela
 

Been to Costa Rica Sky Adventures - Arenal Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing