We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great day!”

Sky Adventures - Arenal Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.00*
and up
Sky Adventures Combo: Ziplines, Hanging Bridges, and Aerial Tram
More Info
$81.00*
and up
Sky Adventures Park: Zipline and Gondola Tour
More Info
$72.00*
and up
Sky Adventures Park: Ziplining and White Water Tubing Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Costa Rica Sky Adventures its an adventure theme park located at Arenal Volcano, near La fortuna. In this park you can do the exiting Sky Trek zip lines, the Sky Tram cable car tour and the trilling Sky Walk hanging bridges, all in one same place offering you souvenir shop, Chill Out restaurant, hotel shuttle service and a hummingbird and orchid garden complementary tour.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a great day!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I did the combo tour - sky trek, sky tram and sky walk. The price was totally reasonable! Ronny was our sky walk tour guide, as I walked through the forest! He had great enthusiasm and had huge knowledge, about the flora and fauna in the area. The hike was about 2.5 hours and is gorgeous! Then, I took the tram up to the top of the mountain and did the sky trek (zip line). OMG!!! What a rush!! Andrey and Steve were the guides and they were amazing! What a rush! It's so great when the staff shares your excitement and I would definitely use this company again! Highly recommend!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,140
    254
    57
    28
    27
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great zip lining!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We really enjoyed our zip lining experience at Sky Adventures. They offer really long zip lines with great views. The guides were up beat and fun. They offer coffee and juice halfway through which was a nice touch. The tours run rain or shine so come prepared - we went on a rainy day and wished we brought long pants, a waterproof jacket and clear glasses to keep the rain out of our eyes.

One other perk is the guide takes your camera so you can get some good pictures of you zip-lining in.

Be prepared if driving yourself - it is a long bumpy ride to the entrance on a dirt road.

Would highly recommend this excursion!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 103Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Exhilarating”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Highly recommended. Visited valentines day. Reserve your spot recommended. Ride up in the sky tram offers great views and a chance to chat with one of the young Costa Rican guides to get your humour up. Friendly, informative, humorous, and speaking very good English. This group is professional yet comedic and provide great entertainment BESIDES the zip lining. I've zip lined many times before but it is always the most enjoyable with the comedic relief provided by these experienced guides. They remember everyone's names and keeps everyone laughing creating such an enjoyable time.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank WarrenCWade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

we did sky tram and sky trek. It was really safe the equipment made me feel safe and that was good when you are 800mts from the ground. The guides were really cool and nice. One of the best experience of my life when we finished the 8 lines I wanted to do it again. We paid extra so they picked us up from our hotel I recommend this because the roads are really wild. And also the driver stop us at the arenal observatory lodge for free (usually they charge you to enter) but since he had an authorized vehicle he let us get down and take pictures. One of the best views of Arenal Volcano.
I totally recommend to pay extra 42 dlls for the canopy they give you a helmet with a hero camera and you get to tape the whole experience.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheRealMaiMai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fly like Superman!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Wow! This was definitely one of the highlights of our honeymoon trip! We did the sky tram and sky trek and had the time of our lives! The 8 lines that you zip across are all awesome, although the first 2 are very short just so you can get a feel for how to do it. The next 6 are all so fast and the last long one actually takes almost a minute to cross. You get amazing views of Lake Arenal and on the volcano the whole time. It was such a rush and I highly recommend to anyone that is looking for something extreme to do while you are in Costa Rica. We both felt very safe and that we had enough instruction from the guides so that we felt confident. The guides were all awesome and made the trip so much fun. Start to finish it took around 2 hours. One thing to note is that the drive to get there is a long, bumpy road, so prepare for that. Thanks Sky Adventures!!
Pura Vida,
Molly & Curt, Denver, CO

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Molly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sky Adventures - Arenal Park also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
Arenal Volcano National Park, Province of Alajuela
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Sky Adventures - Arenal Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing