We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$593
Hotels.com$593
Orbitz.com$593
CheapTickets$593
Travelocity$593
StayForLong$1,407
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,006)
Filter reviews
3,006 results
Traveler rating
2,493
370
92
33
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,493
370
92
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club rio horseback riding day pass sushi bar hot springs the river game room las ventanas animal sanctuary monkey slide arenal volcano rock climbing costa rica sister property lee banks ping pong main building
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 3,006 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2019

The kids (6, 8 and 11) loved the Springs and all of its amenities including the amazing hot spring pools. We stayed in the family suite with a direct view of Arenal which was quite a treat from its porch. The meals were good, breakfast buffet spacious, though in general we thought the lunches and dinners were overpriced. The staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful, laid back and happy. Worth going for the nearby Arenal zip line tour if your kids are the adventuring type!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Allie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnPcrt, Manager at The Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Dear Allie,

Thank you for your positive 5star review of our property! We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back soon!

Our management has been made aware of your comments on the food pricing, we appreciate all
Of your feedback

Thank you again!

John Picart
john@thespringscostarica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

From the Resort to the people that work there. From the guides and the excursions we did - everything was amazing. Everyone was so friendly. We enjoyed our stay and can’t wait to go back! Thank you!!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Mpschwaiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnPcrt, Manager at The Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Dear valued guest!

Thank you for your positive review and for choosing us as your vacation destination. We are lucky to have such an amazing team and we appreciate you mentioning them.

Thank you again

John Picart
john@thespringscostarica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

One of the best places to stay, if not the best. From attentive and accommodating staff to a intriguing and captivating environment that has something for everyone, your stay here will be memorable. But, yes, it’s the Rainforest and at some point, you will get wet...enjoy!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank jamesmontero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnPcrt, Manager at The Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Dear James!

Thank you for your positive review of our property! We are happy to hear you had a memorable stay, it is our mission to provide exceptional experiences like your to all of our guests!

Thank you again!

John Picart
john@thespringscostarica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

We didn't stay here but took a day pass to do the activities. Well worth it. Great guides and just super fun. The facility is really quite something (we did horseback riding, animal sanctuary, river tubing and hot springs). Would definitely like to come back.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Service
2  Thank Mose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnPcrt, Manager at The Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Dear Mose!

We love taking care of return visitors! Thank you for your visit and positive review and feel free to reach out directly the next time your travels bring you to the Arenal area!

Gracias!

John Picart
john@thespringscostarica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

Photos don’t do The Springs justice. We stayed in 317 and the views from both rooms were spectacular. River tubing is super fun for all ages. The guides were great and really fun. Don’t miss out on the car feeding and wild life sanctuary tour. My daughter was able to feed the toucans and pet a sloth. A lesser known excursion that wasn’t even listed was fishing at Arenal River. Ask for Gerald at Club Rio to set it up. My daughter caught about 12 fish right there on the banks of the river. She loved it! I have seen people complain about the food not being up to par, but I disagree and I consider myself a foodie. Everything we had was excellent. Service is impeccable. It definitely is super pricey but you get what you pay for.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnPcrt, Manager at The Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Dear Beth!

So happy to hear about your great stay. Thank you for choosing us and for staying at The Springs the right way, enjoying everything we have to offer to our guests!

Tubing is my personal favorite! You can’t go wrong with the river tubing and Gerald does an amazing job with our fishing tour. The best part about all of this is that you don’t have to leave the resort!

Thank you for your positive comments on the food! It motivates us to continue improving the quality and service of such a challenging area of guest satisfaction.

Hope to have you back soon!

Pura vida!
John Picart
john@thespringscostarica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews