We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Springs Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$256
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lomas del Volcan(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$120
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Lodge(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$107
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Baldi Hot Springs Hotel Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Manoa Hotel(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$294
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Volcano Lodge & Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$184
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lost Iguana Resort & Spa(Arenal Volcano National Park)
$176
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Silencio del Campo(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$156
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$299
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,579)
Filter reviews
2,579 results
Traveler rating
2,131
325
83
25
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,131
325
83
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub riohorseback ridingday passsushi barhot springsthe riveranimal sanctuarylas ventanasmonkey slidespring poolsrock climbingarenal volcanocosta ricalee bankssister propertyzip liningvarying temperatures
Filter
Updating list...
1,513 - 1,518 of 2,579 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

The space granted by tripadvisor is too small to do justice to the Springs. Set in the tropical rainforest of Costa Rica with views dominated by the cone of the Arenal volcano, this is far more than "where Disneyland meets Indiana Jones". Pricey by absolute standards, its facilities provide incredible value for money. While superlatives are hard to avoid, the friendly, service-oriented staff deserves special mention.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert_bos53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I like all of the food here in this resort but my main course which it was stake leave me with temptation to go back also the cocktails and the drinks were amazing I was also please with the attention received

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steveneltico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is amazing, the most important part is the food is awesome, delicious, fresh and the people are special, I love this hotel, is so romantic, everything is special, and the pools.are awesome, I love this place, excellent

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annyarias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My friend, My husband and I were thrilled when we arrived in The springs Resort...greeted by a lovely staff member who showed us around, after first giving us a fruit libation. There are so many things to do...or you can just relax and enjoy the hot springs and also see a view of the Volcano from every room...outstanding architecture...fantastic service. Nothing left undone. Great for families !!! Go online and see the resort!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I have never been to a place this amazing. It is honestly so private and beautiful, me and my family dont have one bad thing to say what so ever. The service is amazing anything and everything you could ever need and want they have it! The love for animals and people at this resort is absolutely unbelievable and heart touching. My family loves nature and animals very much and so did this place, me and my dad went out for a very nice horse ride with a wonderful guide named Nano and i have to say this was my absolute favorite part! He took just me and my dad since he knew we were more experienced than other riders he rode with us and told us about the hotels major love for animals which made us love the place even more i have to say he offically made our trip the best one ever. I would definataly go back to the Springs anyday and take another beautiful horse ride! All over the greatest life changing experience ever. Have nothing but good things to say, we loved it <3

Room Tip: The hole resort is very private and relaxing.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews