We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous time!”
Review of Rincon Corobici

Rincon Corobici
Restaurant details
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fabulous time!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

While in Costa Rica in February, our friends talked us into going White-water rafting. This was not something that was on my bucket-list but didn't want to be a spoil-sport, so we agreed. (My husband and I are in our 50's). We booked our tour through Hotelbeds in our resort (Allegro Papagayo) after watching a video their Rep, Marvin, had shown us! It was everything he promised. We had so much fun! Colon was our guide/captain on the raft and he was absolutely amazing. He was competent, friendly, informative, knowledgeable and full of fun. We could not have had someone better accompany us. The rafting was a combination of floating along calm waters while enjoying the view, and braving rapids, beginning with small ones and working up to the larger, more challenging ones, including a 12-foot drop....which was AWESOME!! We spent about 3 hours on the water, enjoying nature, talking, laughing, splashing, and rowing. Upon completion of the rafting, we had drinks and snacks and then were driven back to the restaurant in the truck.

We had worked up an appetite and a thirst by this point, and lunch did not disappoint us. We had ordered the fish and it was absolutely delicious! It included: a glass of lemonade, a salad, fish (tilapia), rice, vegetables, beans, and ice cream for dessert.

In addition, we purchased the CD of pictures that was made for us of the rafting trip. We will enjoy looking at those pictures and keeping the memories alive for many years to come.

Thanks Colon and R.C.R. for a fantastic day, and to the restaurant for a scrumptious meal!

If you are considering doing this tour, don't hesitate. It is well worth it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    19
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Devon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
248 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Amazing White Water rafting with a great restaurant”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We accidentally found out about this slow boat/ rafting place which turned out to be another favorite part of our trip. We arrived there to do the scenic boat trip on the Rio Tenorio. They had a lunch and boat package that we took. An awesome spread of traditional Costa Rican meal with fresh lemon juice to drink. Our tour guide, Durman was another reason that this adventure was amazing. It was a very hot 90 degree day when we started on the Tenorio. The ride was calm through the forest with 100’s of different species. We saw so many different type of herons, parrots, and rare birds. Saw a tone of howler monkeys, Iguanas, and a few turtles. This river was also home to a few American Alligators. We saw one baby on a piece of land plus 2 mother gators. Durman assured us that the gators in the Tenorio were not aggressive. There were a bunch of rapids as well. At one point my adventured too the oars and rowed through the rapids. The whole ride was very beautiful. We even got drenched completely by a nice had rain. Durman had plastic bags for our cameras, phones, and valuables. Durman was so knowledgeable about CR ecology, and history which made this a great learning experience for all of us. There was such a peace and calmness in Durman that made us see why Costa Rican’s by nature are so warm, friendly, and amazing. When the boat ride ended we were picked up by a jeep. A great touch in the end was the fresh fruits Durman gave us with cold water to end the trip. Seems like a Costa Rican tradition which my family and I want to start.
We also met Venera, the owner of the restaurant and the RCR who was very attentive to every need of ours and so were her staff

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arv212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great rafting tour and lunch”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Our family of four did the Class I & II rapids river tour. It was a great 2 hour trip with some excellent guides. We saw all kinds of wildlife from monkeys to bats to many kinds of birds, crocs and iguanas.

The rafting tour included a snack of fresh fruit on the river and lunch following our return. The lunch was "typical food", which we found as a funny way to describe it, but apparently that's how costa ricans talk about casado. Regardless, the lunch was great and we would highly recommend this tour and restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rainforestpuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Great white water rafting!”
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Very exciting class III & IV rapids! Two hours on the river felt like 5 minutes! I love, love, loved this tour. The best rapids are near the end so brace yourself. There's a 12 foot drop that they'll let you do twice if you'd like. I brought a waterproof camera and took great pics but I recommend purchasing theirs. Its well worth the extra $40. Juan was our guide and he rocked! Thanks RCR for an awesome experience!!!

Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Whitewater Rafting Trip”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

My best friend and I wanted to experience the thrills of whitewater rafting in Costa Rica. The trip with Rincon Corobici was fantastic. Their friendly and experienced staff made this trip one of the best experiences we had in Costa Rica. They even added a side trip with swimming at a beautiful waterfall. Afterwards, we had a very tasty lunch at the restaurant. I also recommend buying the picture disc, which is filled with not only the pictures of the rafting, but beautiful wildlife.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rincon Corobici also viewed

Canas, Province of Guanacaste
Canas, Province of Guanacaste
 
Canas, Province of Guanacaste
Canas, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Rincon Corobici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing