We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
What a Great Adventure!

The great way to spend a morning in Costa Rica is a float down the Tenorio River with an excellent... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
sorayagirl61455
,
Macomb, Illinois
White water rafter

The driver Juan was excellent, For rafting make sure and ride with ‘Apple’. The rapids and... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
brandonmI990SL
Read all 293 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Province of Guanacaste
from $142.00
More Info
from $85.00
More Info
from $120.00
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
271
18
1
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
271
18
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white water rafting foot drop the river pura vida costa rica guide daniel office restaurant safety briefing level rapids recommend this trip low water water shoes safety talk actual rafting thrilling adventure split into groups jose reyes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a white water rafting trip in the Tenorio river. Daniel was our guide and he did a fantastic job! We went on a Sunday and got a private raft. Just my wife, the guide, and I. Not only that, we went early so we never saw another boat on the river. We had a great time and lunch was included. Would highly recommend.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank kevinmL6150JE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

José is a Boss... Not only did Jose make our trip fun and exciting, but he was also very attentive to our needs. We had an issue with my wife having a bad knee and he made accommodations on the raft so she could continue the trip with us, which made the whole experience so much better. Jose was a blast and he knew how to run the rapids. This was a great family experience, the highlight of our vacation. I highly recommend this excursion. Although Jose is a Rock Star, all the other raft drivers were also great and made the trip great for everyone. Thanks again Jose and Tenorio Adventure team.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Len B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

If you’re at all hesitant, book this tour! We absolutely loved our time with Tenorio Adventures. Everything was extremely well done, professional, and safe. The guides are knowledgeable, provide every bit of guidance you need, and hilarious, ensuring you have a memorable time on a gorgeous River. We loved our guide, Fernando “Apple”, who had us laughing and smiling the whole way down the river. PURA VIDA!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Kelsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

We had such an amazing time with Tenorio Adventures and Fernando aka “apple”. The entire staff had excellent knowledge of the river, and were all so nice. Fernando was our guide and had amazing energy and was very funny. He’s a great guide. The river is perfect for having fun and the food at the end of was delicious. I’d highly recommend for those looking for a perfect amount of time down some very fun rapids. Pura vida!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank dobo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Our family of 6 had a wonderful time. Our guide was “The Terminator” and he made the rafting so much fun!! If you enjoy a little adventure- I would definitely recommend this tour group. They were fabulous!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 343luanng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews