We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Bruga”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
fddambros...
Province of Belluno, Italy
1 review
“Villa Bruga”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My boyfriend and I have spent two weeks in this marvelous house. It's located only 2 minutes by car from Samara and the beach.The house is fully furnished and clean every day by the staff. There is a beautiful swimming pool in the garden, it's perfect if you want some relax or recreate a romantic atmosphere in the evening. This place is very quite and surrounded by nature. The staff is very nice and Roberto and Mara are very kind and happy to help you... if you need some advice about something to do or places to see just ask them. Those two weeks have been really fantastic!Pura Vida!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
Gracias ,
Thanks a lot for you kind words, we are happy to know that you enjoyed staying with us and we really hope that you will be back!
Meantime take care and waiting to see you, we thanks ageing for staying with us !!!
Roberto & Co
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irondog10...
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed May 16, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Sandy was secluded and comfortable. Roberto, the owner, cooked dinner at Villa Kalimba one night for us, complete with wine and Sambuca! Very enjoyable time in Samara.
Thanks Roberto

John and Paula

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baby046
Rivamonte
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay at Villa Bruga”
Reviewed January 22, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

In December 2014 we returned to Samara and rented again Villa Bruga.
The place, in a gated compound, is an oasis immersed in the green of a tropical garden visited daily by a variety of exotic birds, butterflies and other wildlife like monkeys, iguanas and much more.
The house is very comfortable and colored, fitted with fully equipped kitchen, flat screen TV set, Hi-Fi set, telephone and a very efficient internet connection.
At the entrance, a wide porch which allows having breakfast or main meals near the swimming pool.
Inside a sizeable living, including the kitchen, and two bed rooms each with the bathroom in suite. A guest rest room is also present.
One of the bed rooms also have a mezzanine which allows for two extra beds.
The entire house is fully conditioned and also have a number of fan both in the living and in the bed rooms.
Cleaning and laundry service including gardening and cleaning of the swimming pool is done daily.
The beach is at walking distance, barely 500m, while the center of Samara is at 1.5 Km and can be reached by car along the main road or with a pleasant walk on the sea side along the beach.
Service personnel, skillfully managed by Roberto Carrer , is very friendly, efficient and ready to satisfy all the demands in order to make the stay very comfortable.
It was a very relaxing and pleasant vacation and, thanks to Roberto for his kindness, we hope we can repeat it very soon always at Villa Bruga.

Baby, Bruno

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa facilities and the peace of a tropical garden, walking distance to the beach
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luismario...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A place to feel complete”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I've spent a whole week in Villa Bruga, at Sámara Rocks. I'm writing this before I want other people to get to feel as happy as I was there. It's a perfect balance between nature and luxury, personnel is highly kind and it was a flawless experience from the first day on. I want expecially thank Roberto, the owner, for being such special human being.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Psychman1...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pura vida”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My adult son and I spent a week at Samara Rocks and could not have been more pleased with the accommodations and service provided. Roberto is the manager of the property and can be reached at www.villaskalimba.com. The 3 bedroom house sits high enough to view the Pacific on the horizon with beautiful sunrises and sunsets. We were awakened by the howler monkeys nearby summoning us to the Infiniti pool for an early dip. The house is about a 5 minute ride to the town of Samara and its beaches, shops, restaurants and bars. The driveway is gated with remote access and no security concerns. Recommend without any hesitation. They also have 2 bedroom villas within a 1 minute walk to beaches etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Remote yet convenient
Liked least: Could not stay longer!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary P
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Nothing could be more perfect!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Everything from start to finish was fantastic! Roberto met us and took us to the house and showed us everything. The house was spotless, the pool so inviting and the staff could not have been more friendly.
The house is located between two gorgeous beaches. The center of Samara was easy to walk or drive to. It was great to not be in the thick of the busy business area.
We would sit out at night by the pool and couldn't believe the stars!
It was a great place to stay in every aspect.
We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say because everything was fantastic!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuniraCDT
Paramaribo, Suriname
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING, deal!!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I travelled with my mom, aunt, unlce and my one year old baby boy. This house was better than what we expected, Being with so many people and a little one it was really nice to have the extra space and extra bathrooms... waking up in the mornings and being able to drink coffee next to the pool in the beautiful gardens was one of best things... My son had the freedom to run around outside and swim and Idid not have to worry being limited to just an hotel room. The fully equipped kitchen was really nice cause we could actully cook and just hang around the house. The staff was also very friendly and helpful and Roberto attended to our every need. You are about 15 minutes walking distance from the beach and once you are on the beach the center of the Town Samara was maybe a 20 minute walk over the beach.. easy walk and really nice.
We wanted to stay extra nights but it was already booked!! BUt we will DEFINITELY be back ,,, just amazing amazing amazing!!! loved every little bit of it!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool at the house!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing