We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turrialve Bed and Breakfast is our FAVORITE place in Costa Rica!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Turrialba Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 9 Turrialba B&B and Inns
Phoenixville,mPA
1 review
“Turrialve Bed and Breakfast is our FAVORITE place in Costa Rica!!!”
Reviewed August 15, 2009

My husband and I first stayed here in May, while on a trip with our university. When we saw how beautiful it was, and the great location, we booked it for our honeymoon.

We stayed here for one week, during our honeymoon. And, we have enjoyed every minute of it. The people that work here have become close friends of ours. The food is wonderful. The property is beautiful and relaxing. We just LOVE coming here!!!

We are already planning our next trip to Costa Rica, and you can be SURE we will be staying at Turrialba Bed and Breakfast!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLCarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    19
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
49
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. albert,Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2009

We stayed at Turrialba B & B for one night, on our way from Manuel Antonio to Puerto Viejo.
Our route south to Dominical and then east through San Isidro El General was absolutely beautiful and the town of Turrialba is a great halfway spot to break up the trip.
Turrialba B & B is like an oasis in the middle of this busy little town. You'd never know it from the outside, but once inside there's a very peaceful center courtyard just perfect to relax and enjoy an evening chat and glass of wine. The breakfast was also really good.
We enjoyed getting to know the new owners, Kip and his dad. They're very warm and wonderful people, and it sounds like they have great plans for this place (they've already started renos)
We had no complaints at all, but with some TLC, this B & B will be fabulous!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trippeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2009

We stayed two nights here and had a lovely stay. The owners were very helpful in booking tours and a massage, The facility is excellent. Breakfast was lovely. They offer internet and the ability to call the states for free, a nice touch when traveling. Turrialba is a small town, so it is conveniently located. There were some bugs in the room, but I think that is probably the case everywhere. I would wholeheartedly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sterva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at the Turrialba Bed and Breakfast. This place captured our hearts! Extremely helpful and nice staff. Oscar was super helpful. Good, hearty breakfast. Nice pool table and jacuzzi. Inviting rooms. Good beds. Fluffy pillows. Easy location right by the center square park, but we didn't feel like we were squished in the city. Once we walked into the hotel we felt like we were home and in a peaceful spot. The lovely commons area with a jacuzzi, pool table and hammocks and a decorative fish pond/fountain was a fun place for my kids to explore. The kitchen amenities were first class. A really amazing round table for 12 with a 70's style lazy Suzanne in the middle made our group breakfast very fun.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crmission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2009

Wow! This hotel is a true gem. We stayed here 2 nights, left and stayed 1 night at Villa Florencia, and returned for our 4th and last night in Turrialba because we preferred it so much more than Villa Florencia. The breakfast by Flor is perfect and Brian, the owner, and Oscar, the manager, are both charismatic and personable. The price is truly unbelievable for what you get. This is by far the best place to stay in Turrialba! Angela, the masseuse, is also terrific!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kssjenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North London
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2009

Stayed here with my wife during a recent tour of Costa Rica and wished we had booked for longer! The B&B is well placed in Turrialba and easily accessed by public bus from San Jose. The area has much to offer, including rafting and kayaking as well as visits to Guayabo and the volcano.
The B&B is comfortable, spacious and breakfasts are good, but most of all the owner and staff are extremely helpful, making this a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthLondonDaveR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2008

Turrialba B&B Hotel is special place. It's owned b y Frazier & Jane and is used as the starting and ending place for a varietyod adventure vacations - e,g, white water rafting - that are run b y Brian.

The staff includes local people who are extremely sweet and friendly.

Services include free internet, free international phone calls, and free phone calls within Costa Rica. I honestly don't know how the owners can provide so many free services and still make a profit for the modest prices they charge - I paid $35/night.

The front door opens into an inner tiled entryway with a beautiful fountain, red-tiled floor and spiral staircase up to a rooftop sitting area with table and chairs.

There's a lovely open courtyard in the back of the hotel with a waterfall, patio, hammocks, and a covered area with pool table, hot tub and second kitchen area.

The hotel is one-block from Turrialba's park and very covenient to stores, restautants and shopping.

You will want to come back.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank MariaAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turrialba
5.4 mi away
Hotel Guayabo Lodge
Hotel Guayabo Lodge
#2 of 12 in Turrialba
273 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Casa Turire
Hotel Casa Turire
#3 of 12 in Turrialba
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Wagelia Turrialba
Hotel Wagelia Turrialba
#9 of 12 in Turrialba
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Interamericano
Hotel Interamericano
#8 of 12 in Turrialba
65 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Florencia
Hotel Villa Florencia
#4 of 12 in Turrialba
102 reviews
12.2 mi away
Pacuare Lodge
Pacuare Lodge
#1 of 1 in Pacuare River
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turrialba Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turrialba Bed and Breakfast

Property: Turrialba Bed and Breakfast
Address: Calle 1, Avenida 6, Turrialba 30501, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Cartago > Turrialba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Turrialba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Turrialba Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in the mountain valley town of Turrialba, our Bed and Breakfast offers guest comfortable and clean rooms with many lounge areas to rest and relax. Located one block from the central park, our clients enjoy the unspoiled culture of this Costa Rican town.Guest Amenities: Wireless network and free high speed internet, laundry facilities, volcano view balcony, close access to shops and entertainment, VOIP phone with free international calls, hand crafted billiards table, jacuzzi, delicious freshly prepared meals, private gated parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Turrialba Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turrialba Hotel Turrialba
Turrialba b&b
Turrialba Bed And Breakfast Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing