We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Un coin de paradis!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Turrialba
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Corredores del Pacuare
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Un coin de paradis!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I really enjoy being at Gilberth's place. I've been there for almost 3 weeks, and I just didn't want to leave. Everything was so nice, it's like being part of the nature. I traveled all around Costa Rica, and it's one of the most beautiful place I saw. Food was excellent, room was really clean, all I had to do is enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megosoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilberth Albert... R, Owner at Corredores del Pacuare, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Google Translation
Muchisimas gracias estimada amiga.... su larga estadia aca junto con la otra guía ,nos permitió hacernos amigos... fue muy agradable tenerlas como huéspedes por tanto tiempo.... y agradezco muchisimo su opinión tan positiva sobre mi lodge,...
Espero en verdad que haya pronto una y muchas visitas con toda su familia y amistades o grupos de trabajo... Saludes cordiales..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    4
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
2
11
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Went with my girlfriend in february 2013.

It's a charming little place to stay in the mountains near Turrialba.
The lodge overlooks a valley, that's truly away from most of civilization.

And that's exactly what makes this place charming.
The remoteness of it means that you may find it a little difficult to get to, but it's worth the trip.

You'll be rewarded by staying at Gilberth's inn. He's a great innkeeper, and also quite the cook.
but best of all, you'll get to have breakfast on a little terrace, overlooking a valley, with a ton of humingbirds, no further than 3 feet away from you, enjoying their breakfast as well.

Definitely worth it if you're in the area.
But do try and chat with someone that will be able to give you proper directions as to how to get there...it's not the easiest of places to get to.

cheers!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michalnowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilberth Albert... R, Owner at Corredores del Pacuare, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Google Translation
Fue tremandamente agradable haber tenido como huéspedes por dos dias a esta pareja de canadienses... quedaron encantados de la originalidad de los diseños en las edificaciones asi como las decoraciones, la personalizada atensión y el buen precio que pudimos ofrecerles.. Asi como a todos nuestros huéspedes.
Es interesante que la visita de canadienses a mi hotel es cada vez más frecuente... , hay un gusto en ellos que completa mi lugar... Muchas gracias y los esperamos pronto!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaoxing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Fantastic and awesome place. Kind and proffesional staff, and good service. Also the surrounding are really nice, with good areas for enjoy the nature and walk around. The owner, Gillberth is a great person, and know how to advise about the best places to visit, and activities to do. My days there were "pura vida", as costarican people say. I really encourage people to come here. Also Turrialba is a good place to explore the beauty of Costa Rica and practice extreme sports, such as rafting or canoeing.

Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank pakonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turrialba
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I experienced a family trip to Corredores del Pacuare Lodge last Holy week and we enjoyed it so much that we decided to repeat it in June for mid year school vacations.That is a beautiful place, all surrounded by nature: forest, birds, waterfalls, farms, and nearby Pacuare River (one of the best rivers in the world for tourists to enjoy rafting and where world championships are held). When we first got there we got impressed by its wonderful landscapes.The lodge is very cozy. Set in a heavenly place where you can breathe fresh air. There is perceived an atmosphere of peace and quiet, especially for those who want to disconnect from the hustle of the city and stay in touch with nature.
The facilities are rustic and countryside, is clean and neat, have comfortable beds, bathrooms with all the amenities (hot water, for example), Jacuzzi, balconies overlooking the forest, spacious gardens with tropical plants and flowers and green areas where children can enjoy walking, running, jumping, or approaching butterflies and hummingbirds coming to the garden for sucking nectar from flowers. The lodge is a family business. His owner Gilberth, is an excellent person and strives to provide personalized attention to its guests. He and his stuff go out of their way to make you feel at home. During our stay we enjoyed their typical foods such as Casado, Gallo Pinto, Homemade tortillas, beverages made with fresh fruits, among many other delicious Costa Rican typical dishes. The drinking water there comes from a spring of their own. According to required tests, it is as pure and safe as bottle water, or best I would say.
Some of the activities we enjoyed were: horseback riding trails, bird watching tour, rafting, even canopy, in the Pacuare River, which was a wonderful experience for us to see the forest along the river's sides. However, what my children most liked were the tours to the several farms: we visited a sugar cane field, where they have a mechanical and an oxen sugar cane mill .... and a dairy ... and a waterfall, and a guava processing plant ...in this places they could enjoy a sugar cane candy, cheese, guava fruit and derived products, but mostly they learnt about craftsmanship, hard working, meals processing with no high technological machinery but same quality. For sure, it was our best trip ever. Being in touch with nature and sharing with people 'pura vida' as they use to say...it is unforgettable! Thanks Gilberth!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haylen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turrialba
5.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Turire
Hotel Casa Turire
#3 of 12 in Turrialba
286 reviews
12.6 mi away
Hotel Guayabo Lodge
Hotel Guayabo Lodge
#1 of 12 in Turrialba
264 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Florencia
Hotel Villa Florencia
#4 of 12 in Turrialba
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Pacuare Lodge
Pacuare Lodge
#1 of 1 in Pacuare River
533 reviews
14.3 mi away
Hotel Quelitales
Hotel Quelitales
#1 of 5 in Cartago
249 reviews
8.7 mi away
Green Mountain and Lodge
Green Mountain and Lodge
#5 of 12 in Turrialba
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corredores del Pacuare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corredores del Pacuare

Property: Corredores del Pacuare
Address: San Vicente | San Vicente de La Suiza., Turrialba 30501, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Cartago > Turrialba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Turrialba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corredores del Pacuare Lodge is an modest eco-Lodge located near the small town of Pacayitas, 3.5 hours from the airport. Come enjoy the flora and fauna of Pacayitas River Valley, from common sightings of hummingbirds and butterflies, to even some of the most exotic of Costa Rica´s beautiful animals. The trails surrounding the Lodge also offer a great place for hiking, especially when climbing the nearby mountains. Rafting, canopy and horseback riding tours can also be coordinanted by the owner for the nearby Pacuare river. Local businesses such as the Traditional Trapiche Sugar Cane factory are also within walking distance for those interested. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Corredores Del Pacuare Costa Rica/Turrialba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing