We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful unique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa Turire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Casa Turire
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Turrialba
Certificate of Excellence
IJsselstein, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful unique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We spent a night in this lovely hotel on a great spot. Peace allover, only the sound of the birds and insects. The hotel is so unique, a little hacienda, very nice rooms, good chef and a very friendly staff. If the sky is clear you can see the vulcano Torrialba.
This was definitively not the last time we went to this hitel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DellaM48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    69
    24
    4
    1
See reviews for
67
127
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We have been vacationing in Costa Rica for the past 5 years and just found this place on our last visit. It is our new favorite hotel. It's small and quiet yet has all of the luxuries. The restaurant was amazing......GREAT food and GREAT service!!! The views from every part of the hotel are beautiful. We stayed there 3 nights and I did not want to leave. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: If there was a fitness center I did not see it, but they have boats that you can kayak on the lake o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 night here, as a mid-country stopover between the west and east coasts. It is a lovely hotel, in a beautiful spot. Great views of the Turrialba volcano, and the hotel's location on a lake, add to the scenery. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. We spent lots of time just walking the grounds, as we are birders, and found plenty to see, but they can certainly arrange for many area activities for you and will do so, happily. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I have visited Casa Turire on 3 different occasions, while visiting in the Turrialba, Costa Rica area. You can sit out by the pool and often see the smoky cloud rising from newly active Turrialba Volcano (Volcan Turrialba). If you enjoy riding horses, the owners have some excellent mounts available. A 90 minute ride takes you up through the coffee plantation to a beautiful vista of Turrialba Valley and the big lake that spreads out past the hotel.
Our Costa Rica friends enjoy meeting us there for fine dining and and the ladies enjoy a spa day. In every visit, we have been impressed with the hospitality, the food, and the exquisite landscaping.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The room was very spacious with all of the qualities of luxury. Our room had a balcony that overlooked the lake. We were greeted with refreshments. The food was amazing and decently priced. The hotel is in a quiet area off of a private road next to sugar cane fields, I enjoyed my stay that I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We kayaked right up to the hotel after some whitewater kayaking on the river!
Adorable, one of a kind hotel, with comfortable rooms.
Not the mention the impecible service from the front desk and restaurant staff!!!!
There was a small hiking trail by the hotel, kayaking on the lake, plenty of tropical flowers and citrus trees on the grounds to explore.
If you really want to experience Costa Rica, and not one of those boring all inclusive resorts, this one is for you!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This beautiful former plantation is everything a weary traveler could ask for. Small, only 16 rooms including 2 suites, but lacking nothing. The bed was amazingly comfortable, the grounds gorgeous, and the staff attentive and thoughtful. My laundry was returned within hours allowing me the luxury of clean DRY clothes after several days of wet ($5 for 2 shirts and pants!) Morning coffee on our balcony overlooking the lake started the day. A beautiful sunset watched from the poolside veranda with a cocktail capped it off. Excellent food, with produce from the hotels own organic gardens.

Room Tip: All rooms are fabulous and spacious enough for 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marveeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turrialba
9.3 mi away
Hotel Guayabo Lodge
Hotel Guayabo Lodge
#3 of 11 in Turrialba
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Florencia
Hotel Villa Florencia
#5 of 11 in Turrialba
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Quelitales
Hotel Quelitales
#1 of 5 in Cartago
5.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Orosi Lodge
Orosi Lodge
#1 of 3 in Orosi
4.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Interamericano
Hotel Interamericano
#8 of 11 in Turrialba
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Wagelia Turrialba
Hotel Wagelia Turrialba
#7 of 11 in Turrialba
3.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Turire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Turire

Property: Hotel Casa Turire
Address: Turrialba, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Cartago > Turrialba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Turrialba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa Turire 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Casa Turire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Turire Hotel
Hotel Casa Turire Costa Rica/Turrialba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing