We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Florencia
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Finca Soley(Turrialba)(Great Value!)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spanish by the River - Turrialba(Turrialba)(Great Value!)
$30
$28
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Mountain and Lodge(Turrialba)(Great Value!)
$44
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Ranch(Turrialba)(Great Value!)
$14
Priceline
View Deal
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
48
35
9
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
35
9
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssugar cane fieldsthe ownercosta ricalovely hotelgrounds are lovelycomfortable roomshot tubtwo nightspura vidagustavooropendolanestshammocksbirdsgearcountryside
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 110 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had only one night in this gorgeous place but recommend it highly. The gardens are sublime, the room was very comfortable and spacious and the food delicious. A terrific stop over point for white water rafting. Intimate and peaceful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed here in March 2012. The location of the hotel is very nice, and the scenery lovely. The hotel and grounds are well cared for. The front desk staff were outstanding. Our room was fine, other than a problem with the door latch. The latch would not catch without applying the force of a 300 pound gorilla. When this was brought to the attention of the staff, they sent the maintenance man, who was clearly aware of the issue. He demonstrated how to apply the 300 pounds of force to get the door to latch, and nothing more. The food in the restaurant was not particularly good during our stay, and the staff in the restaurant were not friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JF&PM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Within twenty minutes of arrival I was lolling in the Jacuzzi, and the swimming pool staring at the moon. Lovely property way up dirt roads into sugar cane fields - a zillion brilliantly colored birds.
Very gracious staff. Excellent food. My only complaint is with travelers who don't stay there when
they are in Turrialba.

Room Tip: My lovely room faced out towards hills, the front porch.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jchapin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This hotel is a few kilometers from where we live in Costa Rica. I would not normally use it because home is only thirty minutes away. But during a bad storm recently all the roads were blocked and Villa Florencia was the first hotel that came to mind.

They were very helpful and friendly and I would not hesitate to recommend them to others. They are about 4 kilomters out of Turrialba. They have a pool, a restaurant and a very quiet atmosphere. The only drawback for me was that they have no air conditioning which for bronchial problems in a very humid storm made it difficult. But you can't have everything, and this would not bother most people.

Room Tip: They do have junior suites with a jacuzzi. Nice for a young couple
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drushton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there for 4 nights, with our two kids. It was very nice. Host are just so nice and welcoming. Pool is good surrounded by huge trees with many birds. Wonderful jacuzzi and very good food, which is important as the hotel is about 5 miles from Turrialba center, ir is better to have dinner in site with kids. I recommend this hotel. From there you can visit coffee plants easily

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lebfamily2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews