We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Florencia
Nearby Hotels
$70
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
$73
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Ranch(Turrialba)(Great Value!)
$14
Booking.com
View Deal
Finca Soley(Turrialba)(Great Value!)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Casa de Lis(Turrialba)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
48
35
9
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
35
9
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssugar cane fieldsthe ownercosta ricalovely hotelgrounds are lovelycomfortable roomshot tubtwo nightspura vidagustavooropendolanestshammocksbirdsgearcountryside
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 110 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there for 4 nights, with our two kids. It was very nice. Host are just so nice and welcoming. Pool is good surrounded by huge trees with many birds. Wonderful jacuzzi and very good food, which is important as the hotel is about 5 miles from Turrialba center, ir is better to have dinner in site with kids. I recommend this hotel. From there you can visit coffee plants easily

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lebfamily2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We arrived weary after 12 hours of travel, including multiple wrong turns which ended up being the long route to Turrialba. The host and staff were so kind and accommodating, I could not get over how they went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. The following day, as we left for a rafting trip, they followed us to the van with pool towels. They let us keep our room and come back and shower in the late afternoon after the excellent rafting trip with Green Frog Adventures (also highly recommended). The open-air common rooms, beautiful grounds surrounded by sugar cane, and friendly staff who seem to enjoy sharing information about the region make this the place to stay in Turrialba.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

BEAUTIFUL! We had no reservation, and arrived there late in the evening. We were very nicely welcomed, and received a great room, with the view of the volcano as we saw it the next morning. Room was big and clean, so was the bathroom. The Villa's surroundings is beautiful, wonderful view, nice vegetation and beautiful birds. Loved the Jacuzzi and pool! Breakfast was the typical- but although it was only our 3rd destination (of 7), looking back I can still say they make best rice and beans. The coffee was great too! The owners are a lovely couple; they shared some pictures and information of the area. If we could, we would have probably stayed more than two nights. only one little thing they need to take care of: insects in the room- no nets and insects managed to somehow enter the room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KnB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

EXELENT!!!!!!!!! GREAT STUFF! CLEAN! Food was delitious! Loved the colony of Oropendola birds living in the middle of the villa! Recomend! Thanks

Room Tip: They have a garden and a pool view...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hochuvkostariku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Gustavo gave us a personal tour of the gardens while we munched on sugar cane! We picked some fresh vegetables and that evening, he gave us a cooking demonstration on how to cook like a Costa Rican! It was absolutely perfect!!! I highly reommend this beautiful hotel! We were treated like family and can't wait to go back again!!!

Stayed: March 2012
Thank travelchicka7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews