We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly remodeled”
Review of Hotel Reventazon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Reventazon
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Orosi
Cartago, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Newly remodeled”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I spent some time in Orosi looking for property and stayed at this hotel. The room I stayed in (top floor) had been very recently remodeled and had a fresh coat of white paint. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. The gringo owner was helpful, arranging transportation and some tourism stuff for me. It's nice to do business with somebody who understands my culture.

The hotel is near the center of town, close to the grocery store, fruit market, and bank. This is good and bad. The hotel is a bit noisier than something outside of town, but the convenience more than makes up for it. Also, they have hot water in the shower and sink. Most of the other hotels I stayed at were cold water only.

Room Tip: Go upstairs. The bottom rooms are cheaper, but don't have windows on the rear wall. The upper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    19
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
8
21
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I spent one night at this lodge in September but found a much better location across the river. The rooms are not bad here and Frank is friendly and helpful. For the price, breakfast should be included. Frank's wife is also friendly and helpful. This is a good location if you want to stay in the center of Orosi.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Nice and simple accommodation. Owner (lady) is very kind and helpful. Orosi is the calm place with friendly people and many places to see around. Hotel is perfect value for money! We would go for it again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vsramek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

I just spent 4 nights here while taking day trips all over the area.I loved every bit of it! The staff member helped me plan my day trips. Rooms were just painted and very clean. Plenty of parking for cars and safe.
Such a beautiful area!

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank pura1vida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel could be excellent if more care was taken of the rooms. They are not well cleaned, and the owner seems to have little interest in the hotel itself, leaving the running of it to foreign 'volunteers', who also seem to be refurbishing the restaurant. My door key did not work and I was trapped inside the room for ten minutes. Nothing was done about this and I had to pile plant pots round the door to keep it shut at night after this. The upstairs rooms are large with a good view, and it could be a really nice hotel.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are brighter with good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kath_arias, Manager at Hotel Reventazon, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Costumer,
this comment has being an eye opener, I have realize that my business plan wasn't the adequate since I'm supplying a place for the traveler to spend their vacation, as the new manager I took on the challege of making out of this hotel the best place to stay in Orosi, right now we are remodeling some of the rooms and getting the rooms really clean and organized.
Thanks for helping me out by giving the proper feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
As, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed 1 night in this place. The rooms are big but looked like they hadn't been used nor cleaned in months; layer of dust on everything (under the beds it was very dirty with not only dust but all kinds of rubbish). Toilet didn't flush very well. You can park your car in front of the hotel what is convenient. We saw the owner(?) just for 1 minute so can't say if she's helpful or not.
We found the place hard to find. If you go there ask for restaurant Reventazon instead of hotel. The locals don't know it's a hotel. If you see National Bank on your left take the first street on your right. It's about 25 meters further.

Room Tip: We are a family of 3 so had to choose another room, but the room upstairs on the left looked like th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MayaTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here for about a week in 2011, it was absolutely a fine accommodation. There was a young man that was caretaking the hotel and he was super helpful. The only downside was that the restaurant at the hotel was closed and we were there in the low season and so it was hard sometimes to get breakfast on the weekend. I had my daughter with me and the neighborhood kids were soooo nice to her and she played with them everyday.

Room Tip: all the rooms where fine from my point of view. On the second floor you get a view of the volcano.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orosi
0.1 mi away
Orosi Lodge
Orosi Lodge
#1 of 3 in Orosi
389 reviews
2.4 mi away
Paraiso Orocay Lodge
Paraiso Orocay Lodge
#4 of 5 in Cartago
38 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Rio Perlas Spa, Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hotel Quelitales
Hotel Quelitales
#1 of 5 in Cartago
249 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Las Brumas
Hotel Las Brumas
#3 of 5 in Cartago
25 reviews
12.9 mi away
Green Mountain and Lodge
Green Mountain and Lodge
#5 of 12 in Turrialba
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Reventazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Reventazon

Property: Hotel Reventazon
Address: Banco Nacinal 25 mts south 20 west | Banco Nacinal 25 mts sur 20 oeste, Orosi, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Cartago > Orosi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Orosi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Reventazon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Reventazon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reventazon Hotel Orosi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing