We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Reventazon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Reventazon to your Saves list
Hotel Reventazon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Banco Nacinal 25 mts south 20 west | Banco Nacinal 25 mts sur 20 oeste, Orosi, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Orosi
As, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed 1 night in this place. The rooms are big but looked like they hadn't been used nor cleaned in months; layer of dust on everything (under the beds it was very dirty with not only dust but all kinds of rubbish). Toilet didn't flush very well. You can park your car in front of the hotel what is convenient. We saw the owner(?) just for 1 minute so can't say if she's helpful or not.
We found the place hard to find. If you go there ask for restaurant Reventazon instead of hotel. The locals don't know it's a hotel. If you see National Bank on your left take the first street on your right. It's about 25 meters further.

Room Tip: We are a family of 3 so had to choose another room, but the room upstairs on the left looked like th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MayaTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    16
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
7
14
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here for about a week in 2011, it was absolutely a fine accommodation. There was a young man that was caretaking the hotel and he was super helpful. The only downside was that the restaurant at the hotel was closed and we were there in the low season and so it was hard sometimes to get breakfast on the weekend. I had my daughter with me and the neighborhood kids were soooo nice to her and she played with them everyday.

Room Tip: all the rooms where fine from my point of view. On the second floor you get a view of the volcano.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

When I first arrived in the country, a traveller recommended Orosi as 'how you imagine Costa Rica to be'. It's certainly true - the Orosi Valley is a beautiful place to visit, surrounded by rainforest covered mountains, and with a view of the volcanos Irazu and Turrialba, there are also many activities such as rafting, hiking, visiting national parks, coffee tours and local artists, even though it's not a ' touristy ' place. Hotel Reventazon was the perfect place to stay and enjoy the area. It's a small, friendly hotel with large comfortable rooms, all with hot water bathrooms, a real treat! I miss the gorgeous mountain views and the chilled ambience of the place.

The staff and owner are very knowledgable about the local area and can recommend all sorts of activities in the local area, enough to fill an entire holiday. I intended to stay for just a week but ended up staying a lot longer. I have heard that this happens with lot of people and I can understand why, it's a real paradise! There are all sorts of art and volunteer projects to get involved in for longer stay travellers. It would also make a good weekend trip from San Jose as the roads here are very good and it takes just over an hour by car from the capital..

The hotel is located in the centre of town which is very convenient, with a supermarket, fruit stall and bus stop just across the road. Apparently there are also plans to open a hostel and restaurant which I'm sure will be great too. I can't wait to go back there!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor have a fantasti view of the volcanos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flaneuress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
46 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

We arrived at this placed after the response from the owner to the terrible review in Trip Advisor. We arrived to a warm welcome from Keiko, the front of house 'manager' who promptly showed us the choice of rooms and then made us coffee. The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. The toilet was however broken so we moved to another room which was the equal of the previous room but had a better view, fridge and T.V (which we didn't use). Keiko looked after us so well for the whole trip with answers to questions or coffee whenever it was requested, and sometimes when it wasn't. Frank organised a trip for us to a local Organic Coffee Farm which was very interesting. Overall, we felt well looked after, comfortable and throughly enjoyed our stay at this Hotel and in Orosi. (Los Nido on the main street is good and cheap for food and is very friendly)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CylonKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Rica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

We really enjoyed our time in Orosi at Hotel Reventwazon. The owner, Frank, is a super nice guy and he seems yto really care about the needs of his guests. The location is right in the center of everything and there's a small "fastfood" restaurant attached to the hotel that has really good fries, too! We'll stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jujubeeCostaRica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

I spent 10 days in Orosi at the Hotel and my stay was pleasant and comfortable. The current manager is effecient and attentive. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The volcanic water fed swimming pools are just down the street and a real treat for those of us who want to swim in non-cloronated, warm, full sized pools. Each of the 3 pools are a different temperature so you are sure to find one that works for you whether you want to do water aerobics or swim laps.

The town is small and very walkable with lots of inexpensive places to eat. Mere steps from the bus stop.

Room Tip: Talk to Frank about a multi-night discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaDucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

Nice simple hotel that feels like you are in Costa Rica not some american motel. It is a smaller hotel with close parking so lugging backpacks and luggage back and forth was very convinient. The upstair window view is nice though so its hard to decide which floor is better. The staff is friendly and knows about the surrounding areas. It is a nice place to relax on the bench and appreciate a bit of 'tico time'. At the end of the week, i just felt like one of the neighbors.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilikegarbonzobeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orosi
0.1 mi away
Orosi Lodge
Orosi Lodge
#1 of 3 in Orosi
4.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
19.3 mi away
Hotel Rio Perlas Spa, Resort & Casino
6.0 mi away
Hotel Quelitales
Hotel Quelitales
#1 of 5 in Cartago
5.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hotel Las Brumas
Hotel Las Brumas
#3 of 5 in Cartago
4.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
2.4 mi away
Paraiso Orocay Lodge
Paraiso Orocay Lodge
#5 of 5 in Cartago
4.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel El Guarco
Hotel El Guarco
#2 of 5 in Cartago
4.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Reventazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Reventazon

Property: Hotel Reventazon
Address: Banco Nacinal 25 mts south 20 west | Banco Nacinal 25 mts sur 20 oeste, Orosi, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Cartago > Orosi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Orosi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Reventazon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Reventazon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reventazon Hotel Orosi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing