We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very good choice in Orosi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tetey Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Orosi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Tetey Lodge
Save
You added Hotel Tetey Lodge to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Orosi
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good choice in Orosi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Have been in this hotel a few times. Always impeccably clean rooms, big in size with a big bathroom. Very friendly staff - did laundry for me even it is not a regular service they offer. Excellent breakfast, tow desktop PCs at your disposal. Recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lufthansi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    16
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
17
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beloeil, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

This hotel is located far from restaurants, and also from the village of Orosi. You need a car to get around there. The hotel is located on a noisy street, and the neighbourgs doesn't feel really safe around..

Aside that, breakfast is good, staff is really nice and polite, parking is safe for the car and rooms are extra larges (so is the bathroom) and clean. free coffee, tv, and the wi-fi area is nice too! stayed 2 nights.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jebelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and although there are some good points about the hotel but we did find it to be noisy( from the road) and the bed was uncomfortable. I agree with some of the other reviews that the room was large with a kitchenetter and the shower was good, however our sink leaked and the taps were noisy. The wifi worked well and the staff spoke English and were helpful but we would stay at Orosi Lodge if we came again as this was much more peaceful. Your opinion of the hotel will depend on where you had stayed before in CR and we had stayed in better places for the same money and think that the website makes it looks as if it's in the middle of the country whereas its right by the main road with loud dirty lorries charging by.

Room Tip: try and get a room at the back of the hotel away from the road. not room 9!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willamcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heredia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Modern well maintained Hotel with an excellent breakfast

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tico-Herediano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

We were very pleased with our stay. We were served a good breakfast early to start birding by 6 AM. This was a very secure, kind of sophisticated oasis in a very rural town. The Wi-Fi worked well. The ceiling fan gave us comfortable temperatures at night. There's also a decent restaurant in Orosi. To our knowledge, there is no nightlife in Orosi!

Room Tip: Go directly to Tetey website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dede_hank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2009

I moved to the Tetey Lodge after spending a miserable night at another lodge in Orosi - and it was great! The staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful, the room was very clean - the bahtroom and shower HUGE - a real treat! The breakfast room was lovely, and internet free and readily available. The fridge was large enough to keep my water and fruit well chilled, and coffee maker was kept well-stocked and was appreciated.

There is a bus stop just outside the lodge, but I found it a short and pleasant walk to the town centre. Also, it's a short walk to either of the mineral springs, as well as to one of the best restaurants in (or just outside of) Orosi.

I loved Orosi, and if fortunate enough to return, I'll stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lar289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2009

Modern hotel , comfortable , clean room ,good breakfast, secure parking and free internet acess via the computer in the lobby. We ate at the Tampanti Medi Hotel just up the road in the evening. Nice Italian food in lovely restaurant perched high up in the hills with views over the valley. Well recommended.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orosi
0.5 mi away
Orosi Lodge
Orosi Lodge
#1 of 3 in Orosi
4.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Reventazon
Hotel Reventazon
#2 of 3 in Orosi
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Quelitales
Hotel Quelitales
#1 of 5 in Cartago
5.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Rio Perlas Spa, Resort & Casino
2.8 mi away
Paraiso Orocay Lodge
Paraiso Orocay Lodge
#4 of 5 in Cartago
4.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
17.6 mi away
Hotel de Montana y Restaurante Suria
Hotel de Montana y Restaurante S...
#4 of 4 in San Gerardo de Dota
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tetey Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tetey Lodge

Property: Hotel Tetey Lodge
Address: | 11km to Tapantí National Park, Orosi, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Cartago > Orosi
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Orosi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tetey Lodge is located in the peaceful little town of Orosi in Costa Rica's most beautiful valley, the Orosi Valley. Tetey Lodge Hotel is equipped with large comfortable rooms designed with fine wooden elements, where everything for your comfort is conveniently nearby. As well, you will be able to enjoy the broad variety of local natural attractions. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing