We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best”

Arenal Mundo Aventura
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$59.00*
and up
Birdwatching at Mundo Aventura Natural Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“one of the best”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This particular zip line tour is easily the best I've done in Costa Rica. Incredible views, fast and LONG zip lines.
Most likely what you envision a zip line tour to be and then some ....... very good equipment, well staffed and everything done as professionally as I've ever seen. This is a "must do" in the Arenal area. Wow.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank krh2536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    783
    175
    41
    11
    27
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What an experience! Even in the rain...”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Alas and alack, our stay in La Fortuna was a very rainy one. But that didn't temper the excellence of Mundo Aventura. Our guides were extremely friendly and helpful and spoke English beautifully -- even going so far as to repeat everything he said to the Spanish speakers in the group. The ziplining itself was a don't-miss experience, especially the 980-metre line. Everything is safe and secure and we never once felt we were in anything but the most capable hands. We'd do it again in a heartbeat. As we mentioned, it was very rainy and cloudy but that didn't diminish things at all -- if anything, disappearing into the fog enhanced things. If it is raining when you go, wear something that you don't mind getting mud all over. You will get muddy!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newyork
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Vacation Thriller!”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We did the combo tour, zip line, rapellling and horseback ride to native village.The 12 lines were spectacular with amazing scenery, the horseback ride to the village very enjoyable, our guides very nice.We did decide not to do the rappeling when we saw the 300 foot drop and 300 foot cliff ladder you climb out on,a little more adventure than we e needed, not for the faint of heart.This was a fun and exciting trip I highly recommend.
Justin mahoney
Peg chapel

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank captfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BREATHTAKING!!!”
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

This was out first trip to Costa Rica and we took the combo tour with zip lining, repelling down a waterfall, horse back riding, meeting with the native people, and lunch. Absolutely phenomenal! I was terrified at first but after the first line I was able to calm down and enjoy soaring over the rainforest. An emotional and beautiful site to see!

Helpful?
2 Thank Sternocleidoandroid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucks
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We went yesterday, never done it before and it was great fun. In quite a large group but our guides once we got going professional and equipment in good order. Not given five stars for few reasons. Told not to take camera but wished I had taken my small tough camera that fits in zipped pocket as loads of photo opportunities missed. Am guessing advice partly to do with wanting people to buy expensive disc taken by professional photographer that accompanied us, and keeping people on the move , when getting from cable station to station. But there was a bit of hanging about so a shame no photos of gorgeous scenery. Agree with previous reviewer about bumpy tractor ride but we managed that going up no problem and also loads of steps to reach first cable. Unfortunately on way back and we had elected not to do horse ride, the tractor didn't appear, no explanation so we had to walk quite a long way, tired, wet, carrying our equipment and over v uneven and slippery track back to entrance. In fact I slipped over on way back so ended up even more muddy too! Were then told that tractor had broken down We loved the 12 amazing cables , Incredible adrenaline rush and very exciting, not sure I would do it again, unless access bit easier .

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BucksLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arenal Mundo Aventura also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
Arenal Volcano National Park, Province of Alajuela
 

Been to Arenal Mundo Aventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing