We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Ziplining!”

Arenal Mundo Aventura
Book In Advance
More Info
$59.00*
and up
Birdwatching at Mundo Aventura Natural Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Ziplining!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had an amazing zipline experience at Mundo Aventura. Guides were professional and tons of fun! Our 3 daughters (ages 14, 11 and 8) had a blast. The views were spectacular, especially on the lines that cross the waterfall. This is a must do!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MarylandKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    751
    171
    41
    11
    27
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Totally Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Zip line OVER the La Fortuna waterfall, 11 platforms in all. Longest line line in costa rica. Anyone can do it and I felt very safe.

I would highly recommend this, it turned out to a high light of our trip.

HAVE FUN!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Netso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickleton, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun Way To Explore La Fortuna Waterfall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

My daughter and I took the horseback riding tour to La Fortuna Waterfall. We rode horses most of the way then hiked into the ravine to explore the base of the La Fortuna Waterfall. The hike was down a series of steep steps and included crossing a suspension foot bridge. The hike was a challenge, but our guide was very patient and encouraging. It was worth the effort because we were rewarded with a wonderful swim at the waterfall. I recommend this tour agency. The guide was attentive and made sure our every need was met.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tinawiltsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Zip lining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

It was the highlight of our trip, so much fun! Great place and friendly guides. We felt safe the whole time.We chose not to take the horseback ride option. We recommend to take the 11 cables tour because the first four are not as high and long, so it prepares you for the extreme cables over the waterfall. We would definitely recommend this tour.
Glenn, Cynthia & Camilla
USA

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn-Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
111 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Flying through the air...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

We had great guides and always felt safe. We "flew" over a waterfall and 10 other areas. Note: don't let the welcome staff talk you out of taking your camera. They are trying to sell you on their pictures.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmomCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arenal Mundo Aventura also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
Arenal Volcano National Park, Province of Alajuela
 

Been to Arenal Mundo Aventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing