We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great zip line, great tour guides!”

Arenal Mundo Aventura
Book In Advance
More Info
$59.00*
and up
Birdwatching at Mundo Aventura Natural Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Schenectady, New York
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great zip line, great tour guides!”
Reviewed December 3, 2011

There were eleven zip lines....the last 4 were experienced in the pouring rain, and we still had fun! You go a lot faster, though, when the lines are wet, and we all had camouflage on our faces from the water that dropped on us as we zipped from place to place. It is a 15 (20 for me) minute hike, mostly up, to the place where you begin the actual ziplines. I felt amazingly safe and the workers were conscientious and helpful. It was a great experience!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank cjjmd319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    804
    177
    41
    11
    27
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Horseback, waterfalls and a lovely hike”
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Well, it was my second time on a horse and I am in love. Puchito was spirited but obedient and the ride was exhilerating. We dismounted at the top of the road and then had to hike down to the falls. It was absolutely stunning. Well worth the trip. You actually see two separate falls and while it's possible to swim, the current is very strong.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Preeti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
525 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
“Great Zips!”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Go for the 11 zipline tour..the waterfall views were something we would Not have wanted to miss! Great staff and lots of fun! They also have a small butterfly and frog gardens that are included in your price..nice extras!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank joboxer555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Zip Lines”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Was completely scared to try this..... But would recommend this to anyone!!! Best part of the trip- soaring threw the rain forest, and over the water fall.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank nutsandcrazy4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better then Sky Trek!”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I have been to many attractions in La Fortuna and this is one of my new favorites. The tour starts with a short safety orientation and then you are transported from the office to the first cable. I have been to two other zip lining companies in La Fortuna (ecoglide and sky trek) so I was not expecting anything too out of the ordinary but I could not have been more wrong. The view from each platform is incredible and as you descend it just gets better. Some of the best views of the Arenal volcano, La Fortuna Waterfall and Cerro chato. The guides were very professional and all of the equipment used was safe. If you are interested in experiencing some Costa Rican culture and a lot of adventure Mundo Aventura is the place to go!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arenal Mundo Aventura also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
Arenal Volcano National Park, Province of Alajuela
 

Been to Arenal Mundo Aventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing