We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
$532
$325
View Deal
SAVE $207
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$532
$325
View Deal
SAVE $207
Booking.com$475
eDreams$475
Lol.travel$532
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,904)
Filter reviews
3,904 results
Traveler rating
3,560
283
45
13
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,560
283
45
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine bar outdoor shower our honeymoon casita deluxe rainforest villa costa rica amor loco arenal volcano sushi main restaurant golf cart private jacuzzi swim up bar turn down service hanging bridges la fortuna rooms are amazing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 3,904 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2019

We loved our stay at the Nayara.
Louis checked us in, and was incredibly friendly and helpful, and we soon leant this was the same with all the staff you encounter here.
We were granted an upgrade on check in as we were celebrating a special anniversary, and wow, what a room!
We saw plenty of wildlife whilst staying at the Nayara, and enjoyed their early morning wildlife tour around the grounds.
The breakfasts were fantastic, with a wide range of choice, and we even elected to eat at the hotel every night, which we all enjoyed.
If you want to stay at a hotel, where all the staff go out of their way to ensure you are having a fantastic time, and are friendly and engaging, book the Nayara.
Thank you for a fantastic 3 nights, we will be back.....

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Happiness70951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayara_Hotels, Manager at Nayara Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Dear Happiness,

Wow, thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of our resort and our fantastic staff, in particular. Nayara is truly a labor of love for our entire team, and we are thrilled you were able to see first-hand their commitment to our guests. We can't wait to welcome you back to celebrate many, many more anniversaries. Again, many thanks and happy anniversary again from the Nayara team!

Pura Vida!

Jairo Quesada
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019

We can’t fault this hotel - the staff are excellent, the rooms are large, the bathroom was extraordinary, the view of the volcano from our room was a highlight. The food at both breakfast and dinner was also excellent. Really recommend it.

Room tip: The rainforest villa was excellent and our half board option represented excellent value.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jw22-70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayara_Hotels, Manager at Nayara Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2019

Dear Jw,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our resort. We are happy to hear your experience was excellent, and you're correct, views of the volcano are a highlight. We hope we can welcome you back soon!

Pura Vida!

Jairo Quesada
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019

The time we spent at Nayara was the best time of our two-week vacation. After five nights, every one of our four member family (and the other family we were traveling with) were wistful from our experience and wished we could have spent the whole time there. The hotel and landscape were stunning and perfectly designed to fit the rain forest. Lush and colorful, quiet and luxurious. Our kids fell in love with the pool and hot tubs and the swim-up bar (as did my husband and I). Our Casita was generous in size (a deluxe) and we used the patio often with our view of Arenal front and center. The staff was beyond solicitous and ready with a smile or a recommendation. The cafe was large and fun for an afternoon break for a coffee, to read or play games while surrounded by paradise. The free yoga they offered in that setting was utterly perfect. The restaurants were fabulous and the wine bar was memorable. We miss you, Nayara! Cannot recommend highly enough.

Room tip: Casita deluxe for a family of 4 is perfect.
Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HollyR1237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayara_Hotels, Manager at Nayara Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2019

Dear HollyR,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review of our resort. We are thrilled your entire family loved Nayara, and we too wished you were able to stay with us for your whole trip. Perhaps next time? You point out so many things that our guests love, and your review will undoubtedly prove useful to your fellow travelers. We hope we can welcome you back soon, until then, we will watch your spot at the swim-up bar.

Pura Vida!

Jairo Quesada
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019

Magnificent grounds! Delicious food - loved the breakfast buffet!
Indulged in the heated spa/pool daily. The deep tissue massage was wonderful and needed after the long trip to Costa Rica. Exceptional service by all the staff.
Thank you Namu Travel Group for suggesting and arranging our stay and for the white water rafting and the Arenal National Park Hanging Bridges excursions.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZtraveler345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayara_Hotels, Manager at Nayara Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2019

Dear AZtraveler,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our resort. While the trip was long, we are thrilled you enjoyed our paradise at the end of the journey. We hope we can welcome you back soon as there are many more excursions to experience.

Pura Vida!

Jairo Quesada
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

The hotel was beyond spectacular, but I’m writing to review a young lady who works for the hotel in the capacity of Tour Guide. We booked an excursion to the Arenal Mystic Hanging Bridges; our group had 7 people. Youngest 17. It was recommended to me by the hotel that we hire a guide for this tour, so we did, but I assumed the guide would be from the park. Instead the hotel provided Ana, who is a hotel employee. After She and Donis (our driver) met us in the lobby, we set out on our adventure. Before we even got to the hanging bridges, Donis stopped the van beside the road so we could get a look at a sloth high in a tree. Ana has an amazing little telescope and got some great photos. Her knowledge of the local animals, insects, botany, and volcanology were staggering! Inside the park, she knew where little (and not so little) creatures were hidden that we would never have seen on our own, and the information we were given on each was awesome. After our tour we were provided a wonderful snack of cold water, fresh fruit, and cervesas. It was wonderful! I would highly recommend the Nayara Springs Resort, and the Mystic Hanging Bridges with Ana as your guide.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 98laurieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayara_Hotels, Manager at Nayara Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019

Dear 98Laurieh,

What a wonderful review of your excursion, and specifically Ana! She is truly a Costa Rican and Nayara treasure. We are thrilled you had a spectacular trip and your entire group was able to spot our sloths and the many other animals we are fortunate to see every day. We hope you will return soon as there is so much to see here in Costa Rica!

Pura Vida!

Jairo Quesada
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews