We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic, beautiful, tropical.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 5, 2014

A wonderful place for couples - no children here. Very nice, very private bungalows. Great service, beautiful grounds. The one hour couples hot stone massage was something to remember. Many nearby activities. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Any bungalow - all very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmcgannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,431 - 1,437 of 3,337 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

I first stayed here in spring 2009 and then again in fall 2009. This hotel is fantastic! The room was very spacious, impeccably clean, and provided great solitude for relaxing. Great layout and comforts. The property is lush and vibrant with local birds and creatures. You can see the volcano in the distance as well (great pics)! I recommend this place to everyone travelling to CR. For me, it is a must!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMileOfMe_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Wonderful hotel, beautiful spot and close to all kinds of adventures. Breakfast was really great and the service is unbelievable. We travelled with two boys and we all had a blast, ziplining, hanging bridges, ATV all close by. But truth be told, hotel is ideally for couples, very romantic.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This place is a slice of heaven. I hate to sound so cliche, but what more can be said about this beautiful hotel that hasn't been said already. My wife and I stayed at Nayara for 5 beautiful nights and wish we would had stayed longer.

The hotel staff is amazing! I mean really amazing! Everyone is so friendly and always ready to lend a helping hand. They don't want you to lift a finger, Purda Vida!

The grounds are gorgeous and the vibe is romantic. The rooms are spacious, clean, and so, so inviting.We enjoyed walking the grounds stopping by the fish pond or relaxing in one of the many hidden Jacuzzi.

The food was really good and the fruit was very fresh and so juicy! We ate lunch and dinner at the hotel, that's how much we enjoyed the meals there.

We loved our stay and cannot wait to return soon.

Room Tip: Honestly, all of the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This place is truly amazing. Each villa has the utmost privacy and even if the resort is full, you never feel like its busy at all. A quiet oasis to return to after the day out exploring. Highly recommend the wine paring dinner, happy hour at the sushi restaurant and taking the organized tours. Service was amazing, people are very friendly and spoke english well. Rooms are large, opulent and a fantastic view of the volcano which we did see clearly on the last 2 days! A memorable way to spend new years eve.

Room Tip: stayed in room 5, had a great view and was close to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Nayara is special.

Dream like grounds with exotic flowers, lush foliage, wonderful nature paths all running up against the Arenal Volcano.

Lovely spacious private villas with outside showers, jacuzzi, hammock.

Amazing outside yoga classes in a Japanese style pagoda or treat yourself to a massage in a "treehouse"-like setting.

Try the romantic wine bar, the lucious sushi bar or have a fabulous lunch at the pool or a 5 star dinner in the main restaurant. Breakfast - do not miss with an amazing array of foods. Tip#1: Look for the Nayara individually packaged fruit bars or the Nayara lunch bags for nice little presents to bring back to friends.

Tip#2: Visit the upper pool and lounge - a definite treat of luxury. The pool is gorgous and the indoor lounge next to it is decorated in deep purple, completely different from the rest of the resort, however "it works".

Nayara was beautiful and a gem. Do not miss.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavisEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Nayara to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. This place was amazing! The resort was beautiful. You're literally in the middle of the rainforest. The service was wonderful and professional. "Daniella" at the help desk was so nice and helped us with anything we needed. "Byron" was the manager of the restaurant by the pool. He was so nice and the food was absolutely delicious and the service was top notch. Definitely, the nicest place we have ever stayed and we have traveled a lot.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a natural spring plunge pool :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4321EliseB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Fortuna de San Carlos
0.1 mi away
Nayara Springs
Nayara Springs
#1 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
848 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Springs Resort and Spa
The Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 64 in Arenal Volcano National Park
2,429 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Sp...
#7 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
#12 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,486 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
#4 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,887 reviews
0.3 mi away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#15 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens

Address: 6 KM West la Fortuna Town, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos 21007, Costa Rica (Formerly Arenal Nayara Hotel & Gardens)
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#1 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#2 Luxury Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#2 Spa Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#3 Green Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#5 Business Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range: $320 - $980 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arenal Nayara Hotel Spa & Gardens is a five star luxury boutique hotel that is widely recognized for providing premium luxury amenities and ultra-personalized service at surprisingly affordable rates. Located on the outskirts of the amazing Arenal Volcano, Arenal Nayara is an oasis of tranquility, where guests can experience a profound and organic immersion with nature, while living in luxury at the same time. Surrounded by lush tropical rainforest, each one of our 50 spacious casitas (bungalows) provide an exclusive, ultra-luxurious retreat. Each expansive casita (ranging from 855 to 1905 square feet) includes a secluded garden with an outdoor shower and a beautiful terrace overlooking the volcano with a private, intimate Jacuzzi for two. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arenal Nayara Hotel And Gardens
Arenal Nayara Hotel Gardens
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens Costa Rica/Arenal Volcano National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing