We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
Nearby Hotels
Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$316
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lavas del Arenal(La Fortuna de San Carlos)(Great Value!)
$200
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$465
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Montana de Fuego Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$109
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Lodge(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$113
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Volcano Lodge & Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$177
$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Los Lagos Hotel Spa & Resort(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$103
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rancho Cerro Azul(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$72
$66
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,521)
Filter reviews
3,521 results
Traveler rating
3,198
262
45
13
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,198
262
45
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine baroutdoor showerour honeymooncasita deluxesushi restaurantcosta ricaarenal volcanoamor locoaltamira restaurantgranola barsprivate deckmain restaurantgolf cartwine pairing dinnerswim up barzip liningguacamole
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,620 - 1,625 of 3,521 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We were there 2 nights with a Backroads cycling trip. The hotel was the most luxurious of the trip, and we all loved the outdoor showers, private patios overlooking the volcano, and comfortable beds! Great pool with swim-up bar. Wine bar had fine wine "vending machine" which was fun. Great staff. We enjoyed Carlota, the resident scarlet macaw.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AWA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is my most favorite hotel now. We were sad to leave after 4 days in heaven. Customer service is outstanding! All the staff members were very friendly and go out of the way to make sure you have everything you need. They are the ones who made the experience so special. The grounds are beautiful and lush. The property was built in to blend into the surroundings. Staying in the middle of the rainforest with all the comforts of the modern world, can't beat that!! The casita is wonderful with views of Arenal from the bed and patio. Listening to the rain and the birds while sleeping and waking up to the views is out of the world. The hammock and Jacuzzi on the deck were great. There are 3 Jacuzzis with lots of humming birds around. The pool is small but great. Our kids, ages 11 and 7, had a great time as well! We loved having both indoor and outdoor showers. Breakfast buffet is excellent with lots of choices and fresh fruits. We enjoyed all the restaurants but Sushi Amor is our most favorite. The seating there is very relaxing after a day of activities. You could stretch out and enjoy the drinks and the meal. Banana flambe at Altamira was great entertainment. I'll go back to this hotel in a heart beat! Housekeeping did a great job. My only regret is I didn't have time to try the spa. We went to Ecoglide ziplining, La Fortuna Waterfalls and Club Rio while staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TourWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

My family just stayed here for four wonderful days, and although it is very easy to see why it is considered a very romantic hotel (private jacuzzis hidden in the lush gardens, private walkways, a swim up bar, 3 gorgeous pools, a private tub and hammock on your balcony overlooking the rainforest and the volcano) our family had so much fun. Our boys are 5 and 7, and they loved the hotel grounds, the hilarious "pet" macaw named Carlota, the little towel animals the cleaning staff would place around the room at night, and the buffet breakfast. But the best part was the staff, who were so incredibly friendly, gracious and helpful in every way. From the moment they picked us up in San Jose (the driver pulled over to show us poison frogs and monkeys on the side of the road) to the second we left (they packed us a bag of bottled water and candy for the trip) every single person there was smiling and friendly. I was so overwhelmed when trying to select where to stay near Arenal, and I am so glad we stayed at Nayara. It is a very, very, special place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great property. Enjoyed our three nights--excellent service from friendly staff. Good breakfast, sushi, and dinner. Nice view of Arenal (when the clouds cooperate!). Loved the outdoor shower and feeling of privacy in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed at Nayara over xmas. The staff at the resort was great, the Villa's were perfect. plenty of room to move around. The hot spring pool on the patio was great, They had an indoor and out door shower. Great!. One call to the front desk and the golf carts are there to get you. I did you the gym while I was there and it was fine. the main restaurant had some issues. The service was good if there were not alot of people in the restaurant. We had to send food back 2 nights in a row because they were not cook all the way or the meal was cold. We did speak with the manager of the restaurant and he did seemed concerned. I am sure he will handle the issues. overall get place overall.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jairo Q, Manager at Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Nayara.
We want to personally apologize that our food did not meet your expectations. We take our guests feedback very seriously and please know that our Food & Beverage Director took care about your candid feedback. We are so glad that you still had a good time, and enjoyed your room accommodations as well as our team quality service.
On behalf of the entire Nayara family we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jairo Quesada
Director of Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews