We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing - Wonderful - a Must Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Fremont, CA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing - Wonderful - a Must Stay”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights in suite 33 and it was Amazing. The double outdoor shower, deck hot tub & views of Arenal from the deck were the best. The breakfast buffet was sooo good and the resturant for dinner had excellent menu. They even shared a recipe.

The staff was top notch. The bartenders and resturant staff remembered our names. It was clear that customer service was a #1 priority - always had a smile and asked if we needed anything. Our bed was a little firm to our liking and they immediately added another feather topper.

We really enjoyed visiting with other couples in the afternoon at the pool/bar.

There is not a lot night life here, so if you're looking for that, choose elsewhere. It is a great place to venture out during they day and totally relax in the afternoon/evening.

As I suggested when asked 'what could make your stay more comfortable?". A comfortable love seat/easy chair in the suite - only option was hard wood chairs and cushions for the outdoor furniture - it is also hardwood.

Would definitely go again and you should too.

Room Tip: Choose the suite and the larger the number, the better the view of Arenal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,969
    245
    44
    13
    3
See reviews for
501
2,358
37
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (928)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

AS everyone else says, this place is amazing! The location is beautiful, the service is top-notch, the accommodations are luxurious, the staff is amazingly helpful without being intrusive. You will love everything about it.

We stayed in Casita 45 which is the farthest away from everything so very private. They are expanding so during the day there was a little construction noise when out on the deck, but nothing that really bothered us. Both the indoor and the outdoor showers are fantastic. The beds are very comfortable. The housekeeping staff does a great job. The minibar was very reasonable for a mini-bar (so I didn't feel badly about my pre-dinner mini bottle of Prosecco for $6 every night).

We ate in every restaurant. The wine pairing dinner is fantastic and at $75/person, very reasonable. The tapas was good. The sushi at Sushi Amor was both delicious and beautiful. The food at Alta Mira was great and the included breakfasts are quite extensive and good.

All of the staff was extremely personable and helpful. They even had the restaurant pack us a breakfast to take with us on our last day as we had to leave before 6.

We had them arrange a car and driver for us to/from the airport and it worked extremely smoothly. We did the Sky Tram/Sky Trek and Balsa River Whitewater rafting excursions and the companies were great (I hated the ziplining, but that was me, not the company).

This resort truly is as great as its reviews.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meeshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

If you go to Costa Rica at all... Stay here!!! Beautiful, dreamy, fantastical location nestled in the foot of Arenal!

Gorgeous views of the volcano, beautiful walk ways, YUMMY food, Wine Bar is SO cool, delicious sushi rolls and everything at Sushi Amor. Even with the rain we had a brilliant time!

I did not want to leave! We stayed at one other place in Costa Rica and it was no where near the brilliance of Nayara.

Customer service is top notch! Everyone is sooo friendly! I want to go back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KelLee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This hotel was suggested by our travel agent, Pacific Trade Winds. The grounds were beautiful, rooms were fabulous and the service is better our local 5 star hotel. We went with a group of 18 and all enjoyed it. It would also be fabulous for a romantic get-a-way. We plan on returning to enjoy this hotel again and explore more of the Arenal area.

Room Tip: They have two types of rooms/bungalows - you can't go wrong with either, both are beautiful and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnk973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We had planned to stay at Tabacon, but our travel agent, Natalia at Costa Rica Nature Adventures (who was great), suggested Nayara instead. Great choice. Everything about the hotel is beautiful and immaculately cared for. We were only here for two nights and did not really get to enjoy all the hotel offered.
They have a delicious buffet breakfast each morning that was greatly enjoyed. They even make sandwiches and have bags for you to take with you from the hotel if you are going on an excursion. We had a great dinner at the restaurant one night with service to match the quality of the food.
The hotel arranged an excursion to the hanging bridges and La fortuna waterfall with lunch at a local farm in La Fortuna. This was enjoyed by all in our party.
Don't miss the wine bar if you go. It is a unique experience that you will enjoy. The waiter there was extremely helpful as well.
It was our 20th anniversary and the hotel provided a complimentary bottle of champagne in our room. Nice touch.
If I had any complaint it would be that our view of the volcano was obstructed by the vegetation. We had a Nayara Suite (Room 46) and we were looking forward to great views of the volcano from our patio. On the other hand, the vegetation was beautiful and provided a feeling of real seclusion while enjoying the outdoor jacuzzi.
I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good view of the volcano.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is soo beautiful, romantic and service oriented. The rooms are huge and so lovely. We had an outdoor shower, out door jacuzzi, huge terrace, hammock all on our porch that were all private and all boasting beautiful volcano views. The restaurants were lovely too with great food. We stayed there for three nights whilst on honeymoon and wished we stayed for longer. If you stay in this hotel, book a spa treatment... They are heavenly.

Staff are so lovely too... Jonathan, Sharon, Jose, Lindsay, filippe... All so great and really service oriented. The best hotel you can ever stay in. We look forward to visiting Costa Rica again and staying in this hotel. Nothing one can fault here. Truly 5 star from beginning to end.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Was lucky enough to spend 3 nights of our trip to Costa Rica at Nayara, should have stayed the whole 7 days. Beautiful property, Personal Service they really make you feel at home. The breakfast is included and very good. Service here is top notch! Big THANK YOU to the staff of Nayara and especially Juan Carlos in the restaurant for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Fortuna de San Carlos
0.1 mi away
Nayara Springs
Nayara Springs
#1 of 58 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
808 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Springs Resort and Spa
The Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 63 in Arenal Volcano National Park
2,401 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Sp...
#6 of 58 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
#12 of 58 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,432 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
#4 of 58 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,869 reviews
0.3 mi away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#15 of 58 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens

Property: Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
Address: 6 KM West la Fortuna Town, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos 21007, Costa Rica (Formerly Arenal Nayara Hotel & Gardens)
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#1 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#2 Luxury Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#2 Spa Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#3 Green Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#5 Business Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arenal Nayara Hotel Spa & Gardens is a five star luxury boutique hotel that is widely recognized for providing premium luxury amenities and ultra-personalized service at surprisingly affordable rates. Located on the outskirts of the amazing Arenal Volcano, Arenal Nayara is an oasis of tranquility, where guests can experience a profound and organic immersion with nature, while living in luxury at the same time. Surrounded by lush tropical rainforest, each one of our 50 spacious casitas (bungalows) provide an exclusive, ultra-luxurious retreat. Each expansive casita (ranging from 855 to 1905 square feet) includes a secluded garden with an outdoor shower and a beautiful terrace overlooking the volcano with a private, intimate Jacuzzi for two. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arenal Nayara Hotel And Gardens
Arenal Nayara Hotel Gardens
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens Costa Rica/Arenal Volcano National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing